$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franckieboy
Friends
brooklyn ny
Jul 18, 2014

thumbs up

it was a very nice hotel, id definatly go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jshf
Family
Pa
Jul 15, 2014

Great location

We went for one night. The hotel was in a great location for our needs. But, this place is in desperate need of updating. The room was spacious but poorly laid out. The bathroom had a narrow counter that was of little use. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bbnax
Friends
maryland
Jul 15, 2014

Great getaway

Great location. Pricey for the amenities offered. Hotel need s update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This was a great location.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juspaint
Couples
upstate n.y.
Jul 10, 2014

relaxing ocean front location

very nice, short walk to beach and dinning ,entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bayside view of sunset

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cpatrick
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 8, 2014

Best bet in OC

The quality Inn Ocean Front was almost perfect, the birds were great as was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The crabs
Couples
Johnstown Pa
Jul 3, 2014

Good Location

This was our first time at this hotel.The location was great we had an Ocean front room which had a great view and a private entrance to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices to dine within walking or short driving distance.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert 53
Couples
Vestal, New York
Jun 18, 2014

Great - Birthday & Fathers Day Vacation

Easy Check-in - very friendly and helpfull staff. Great Room with outstanding view and beach access. Clean and well appointed room - maybe a little outdated - but the beach is what we came for - would recommend and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Restaurant across street - Micky's Bayside - fun place, good food and dining on the beach.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asb151
Couples
Ocean City, Ma
Jun 9, 2014

Great value

My girlfriend and I stayed in June 2014 and were both pleasantly surprised. The size and location (ocean front) of the room is hard to beat for what we paid. The rooms are a little outdated but they worked fine for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Divaaa
Couples
PA
Jun 2, 2014

Memorial Day

Great location to bar hop on memorial day weekend. Balcony facing the beach and direct walk way to the beach was a nice touch for the outdated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SirTrvlAlot
Single
Northern VA
May 26, 2014

Needs more.

Interesting concept having an "Atrium"; and the location along the oceanfront is a strong selling point for this property to most people I'm sure. Parking pass issued for my stay ensured a parking spot available when I returned from being out and about. A great idea because without a pass, good luck finding a safe place to park. Check-in/out was quick and easy. Room was clean, to include the towels and bed linen. Sufficient lighting in room; and although I didn't utilize it, the kitchenette is great for those who want to cook meals, instead of going out. Some folks seemed to enjoy the pool and hot tub…. it was always busy. Good location to everything. Customer service is always key for me and I expected top-quality customer service when I arrived. Unfortunately, that was not the case. The front desk folks were not welcoming. The clerk did not provide directions to my room or provide tips about the property. I didn't eat at their restaurant/bar, only had a couple of mixed drinks. Bar tender was proficient, but not customer oriented. When I checked out the clerk did not ask how my stay was, just simply asked if I required a receipt. Room outdated (as others stated), it needs a good face-lift. I had to consistently use air conditioning to keep air temperature comfortable to rest at night. A bit humid due to "The Atrium" and insufficient insulation I believe. Heard loud music playing well after 11 PM both nights. I'm sure the front desk heard it; however, it's evident that management does nothing about it. At first it's tough to notice due to shrubs/bushes, but once you do you know it's there. An area at ground level, in front of the building and parking area marked for compact cars, has unused chairs, etc. stacked up giving it a sloppy appearance. Building structure appears to require a paint job. A moderate quality stay, at best. Overall, this hotel is not worth the money. This place is definitely over priced for a rated 2-star hotel during tourist season/summer months. A 10% discount coupon towards a meal, free coffee and fruit is not satisfactory for the price to stay at this hotel. I believe offering one or two complimentary drinks per day and free breakfast would be a step in the right direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top