$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Best bet in OC

The quality Inn Ocean Front was almost perfect, the birds were great as was the staff. See full review

  • cpatrick
  • Jul 8, 2014
Spring break/bday getaway 2014

As usual this place was an outstanding experience. My children and I have been coming here for 8... See full review

  • Daria Thompson
  • Mar 26, 2014
Tropical-style right on the beach in Ocean City

Quality Inn Oceanfront is located on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland, and also near many shops and restaurants. Onsite amenities include outdoor and heated indoor pools, fitness center, hot tub, sauna, game room, playground, tennis courts, and tanning bed. A spacious tropical atrium holds exotic birds, fish, palm trees, and the Atrium Café and Bar, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool with hot tub and sauna
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Playground and tennis courts
Rooms

The 130 guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Nonsmoking rooms, handicapped rooms, rooms with kitchens, and VCR are available.

Features

Quality Inn Oceanfront evokes an island getaway with its tropical atrium landscaping and water features. The smoke-free, 130-room inn boasts outdoor and heated indoor pools, hot tub, sauna, tanning bed, fitness center, game room, and business center. Outside are tennis courts, children's playground, and the expansive Ocean City beach. Atrium Café serves all meals and alcohol. Free coffee, guest laundry facilities, and fax service are available.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.8 mi/44.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

Hotel Map

38.3787 -75.0684
Nearby airports
Ocean City Municipal Arpt, (OCE), 10.00, MI, S; Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 30.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 150.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Oceanfront at 54

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsTravis
Glenville, WV 26351, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Our first OC vacation

I was a little leary about staying at the hotel after reading the other reviews. Our stay was wonderful. The room was clean, staff friendly, wonderful location. Beach access was very important when choosing our hotel and this one didn't dissapoint. So easy and the beach was clean. I would highly reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tucc
Cliffside park, Nj
Aug 19, 2014

Fun in the sun

The restaurant staff was wonderful. The outdoor pool was delightful. Perfect access to all that Ocean City had in store. Best thing about the hotel was it was right on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets - great restaurant and bar with a Jamaican feel.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jshf
Pa
Jul 15, 2014

Great location

We went for one night. The hotel was in a great location for our needs. But, this place is in desperate need of updating. The room was spacious but poorly laid out. The bathroom had a narrow counter that was of little use. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bbnax
maryland
Jul 15, 2014

Great getaway

Great location. Pricey for the amenities offered. Hotel need s update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This was a great location.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juspaint
upstate n.y.
Jul 10, 2014

relaxing ocean front location

very nice, short walk to beach and dinning ,entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bayside view of sunset

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cpatrick
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 8, 2014

Best bet in OC

The quality Inn Ocean Front was almost perfect, the birds were great as was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The crabs
Johnstown Pa
Jul 3, 2014

Good Location

This was our first time at this hotel.The location was great we had an Ocean front room which had a great view and a private entrance to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices to dine within walking or short driving distance.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert 53
Vestal, New York
Jun 18, 2014

Great - Birthday & Fathers Day Vacation

Easy Check-in - very friendly and helpfull staff. Great Room with outstanding view and beach access. Clean and well appointed room - maybe a little outdated - but the beach is what we came for - would recommend and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Restaurant across street - Micky's Bayside - fun place, good food and dining on the beach.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asb151
Ocean City, Ma
Jun 9, 2014

Great value

My girlfriend and I stayed in June 2014 and were both pleasantly surprised. The size and location (ocean front) of the room is hard to beat for what we paid. The rooms are a little outdated but they worked fine for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Divaaa
PA
Jun 2, 2014

Memorial Day

Great location to bar hop on memorial day weekend. Balcony facing the beach and direct walk way to the beach was a nice touch for the outdated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SirTrvlAlot
Northern VA
May 26, 2014

Needs more.

Interesting concept having an "Atrium"; and the location along the oceanfront is a strong selling point for this property to most people I'm sure. Parking pass issued for my stay ensured a parking spot available when I returned from being out and about. A great idea because without a pass, good luck finding a safe place to park. Check-in/out was quick and easy. Room was clean, to include the towels and bed linen. Sufficient lighting in room; and although I didn't utilize it, the kitchenette is great for those who want to cook meals, instead of going out. Some folks seemed to enjoy the pool and hot tub…. it was always busy. Good location to everything. Customer service is always key for me and I expected top-quality customer service when I arrived. Unfortunately, that was not the case. The front desk folks were not welcoming. The clerk did not provide directions to my room or provide tips about the property. I didn't eat at their restaurant/bar, only had a couple of mixed drinks. Bar tender was proficient, but not customer oriented. When I checked out the clerk did not ask how my stay was, just simply asked if I required a receipt. Room outdated (as others stated), it needs a good face-lift. I had to consistently use air conditioning to keep air temperature comfortable to rest at night. A bit humid due to "The Atrium" and insufficient insulation I believe. Heard loud music playing well after 11 PM both nights. I'm sure the front desk heard it; however, it's evident that management does nothing about it. At first it's tough to notice due to shrubs/bushes, but once you do you know it's there. An area at ground level, in front of the building and parking area marked for compact cars, has unused chairs, etc. stacked up giving it a sloppy appearance. Building structure appears to require a paint job. A moderate quality stay, at best. Overall, this hotel is not worth the money. This place is definitely over priced for a rated 2-star hotel during tourist season/summer months. A 10% discount coupon towards a meal, free coffee and fruit is not satisfactory for the price to stay at this hotel. I believe offering one or two complimentary drinks per day and free breakfast would be a step in the right direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search