$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
View map of 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Princess-Royale-Oceanfront-Hotel-Recreation
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
121 reviews
great for kids

we had two toddlers at the time we stayed here. we just bounced between the pool the beach and nap... See full review

  • Kirsten S.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Great Family Hotel

Great hotel for family. We stayed in Thanksgiving 2014, it was surprisingly better than expected.... See full review

  • El Ultimo Pasajero
  • Dec 1, 2014
Ocean City beachfront hotel with spacious suites and quality amenities

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center bills itself as Ocean City's largest all-suite, non-smoking facility. The AAA 3-Diamond beachfront property accommodates families, couples, and business travelers with amenities like a large indoor pool, fitness center, game room, business center, free Wi-Fi, and 30,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Schooners restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a seaview setting. Staff golf coordinator can arrange preferred tee times at one of 17 championship golf courses.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Suites with flat-screen television and kitchenette
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The 310 spacious, newly remodeled, two-room suites overlook the ocean or a four-story tropical atrium with indoor pool. Rooms are furnished with two queen-size beds or one king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, 32-inch LCD high-definition cable television (with HBO and Disney Channel), free Wi-Fi, two telephones with voicemail, 240-thread-count bedding, granite counters, and fully equipped kitchen with range top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa. Other room features include balcony, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/ironing board, bathtub, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Some oceanfront suites have a heart-shaped whirlpool tub. Thirty two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condo-style units are available.

Features

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center centers on a four-story atrium with Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, and saunas. The smoke-free facility on the oceanfront also features a business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and on-site amusements including table tennis, billiards, and a video arcade. Schooners, an ocean-view restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a Thursday chicken-and-ribs buffet. Daily happy hour, Sunday brunch, and room service further satisfy guest needs. In the July and August busy season, additional food and drink choices include an atrium bar and outdoor café. Other on-site conveniences include a gift shop, jewelry store, and beauty salon.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • More than 30,000 square feet of exhibit, meeting, and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and banquet staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Pool View Queen
Pool View Queen Two room one bedroom, one living room pool and SIDE ocean VIEW suite. 2 que
Side Oceanview King
Side Oceanview King Two room one bedroom, one living room SIDE ocean VIEW suite. One king b
Side Oceanview Queen
Side Oceanview Queen Two room one bedroom, one living room SIDE ocean VIEW suite. 2 queen b
Pool and Ocean View King
Pool and Ocean View King Two room one bedroom, one living room pool and SIDE ocean VIEW suit

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 121
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirsten S.
Business
tucson
Mar 18, 2015

great for kids

we had two toddlers at the time we stayed here. we just bounced between the pool the beach and nap time, over and over. It had a kitchenette so it was easy to whip up snacks for my little ones. the kitchen divided the tv room and bedrooms so we could watch tv while they napped. we had a balcony facing the pool which was lovely. i would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Ultimo Pasajero
Business
Virginia
Dec 1, 2014

Great Family Hotel

Great hotel for family. We stayed in Thanksgiving 2014, it was surprisingly better than expected. Room is big, clean, quiet, and ideal for small family. However, it was Thanksgiving with few guests, and price is reasonable. in the spring/summer time, rate goes beyond $250+, it might not worth it. BTW, breakfast is not included and lunch/dinner menu does not impress. Not related with the hotel, all OC's restaurants on the strip is hit-or-miss. Most restaurants near the hotel are overpriced. Even the boutique restaurants are no better than national chains. So, the kitchen in each room is fairly nice and good enough for a decent cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caralina7
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 9, 2014

Solid Beach Hotel

This was a great end of summer getaway for us. The hotel is clean and sits right on the beach. Free ample parking, kitchenette in room, and the indoor pool which was key on a windy day where the kids couldn't last outdoors. It is in need of updates, but not to the point where it is a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Lombardi's right across the street has great pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoungFam
Business
Upstate NY
Sep 9, 2014

We will be back!

First time and we will be back. The best mattress I've ever slept on looking to purchase the same for home. Quiet private suite plenty of space for us and our 11 month old. Pool area was great room service was delicious and reasonable. We will make this a family tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjc1
Business
arlington, va
Sep 2, 2014

Better than Expected

old building with slow elevators but the rooms have good beds, great oceanfront view, and right on the beach. overall, better than we expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serpamela
Business
Sterling,va
Jul 29, 2014

Weekend getaway

I love the bell service at this hotel. The room satisfied our needs overall! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UPBEAT TRAVLER
Business
PITTSBURGH
Jul 25, 2014

GREAT LOCATION---BUT LACKING FLARE

NICE HOTEL, OVERALL..BUT FOR THE PRICE, I EXPECTED MORE..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

UN HOOKED GREAT RESTAURANT AND VALUE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddinmclean
Business
McLean, VA
Jul 7, 2014

Good for families and good for a beach town

For a beach town the hotel wasn't bad. They have an indoor pool which is a good break from the ocean, hot tubs and a small arcade. The restaurant was actually quite good and very reasonable. Also, when everything else was jam packed the restaurant had space. The rooms were fairly spacious and comfortable. The beds were quite firm and while not in great shape they were livable. The downside is the use of bleach. The pool is chlorinated to the hilt and the sheets and towels were bleached so much that you could smell it walking into the room. If I ever go again I will bring a ton of blankets and just sleep on them as the smell can be overwhelming. The rooms were not overly loud and kept cool enough and I like the fridge and freezer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a food market right across the street and you can cook in the rooms on a small stove. Don't use the microwaves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bias1
Business
Landover, Maryland
Jun 30, 2014

Needs better housekeeping

There was old potatoe chip crumbs in the sofa bed when we pulled it out. The pillow cases and the extra linen in the closet had blood spots on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xdeerslayer
Business
Manalapan NJ
Jun 30, 2014

Extended Weekend

Hotel was great and they allowed us to check in early. All basic needs were available onsite. We have been visiting OC for the last 8 years renting houses and condos, staying in motels and hotels. I must say this was my favorite location because it provide everything at one location. In addition, the 1st day of the visit the weather was not cooperative and the indoor pool was a lifesaver for the kids. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top