$278 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
171 reviews
Great getaway

Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Quick and easy check In and out. Awesome view!! See full review

  • Cory M
  • Mar 23, 2014
wow

what a big place,perfect loved the pastel colors. big king size bed. looked for my husband all... See full review

  • african violet lady.
  • Apr 29, 2013
Ocean City beachfront hotel with spacious suites and quality amenities

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center bills itself as Ocean City's largest all-suite, non-smoking facility. The AAA 3-Diamond beachfront property accommodates families, couples, and business travelers with amenities like a large indoor pool, fitness center, game room, business center, free Wi-Fi, and 30,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Schooners restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a seaview setting. Staff golf coordinator can arrange preferred tee times at one of 17 championship golf courses.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Suites with flat-screen television and kitchenette
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The 310 spacious, newly remodeled, two-room suites overlook the ocean or a four-story tropical atrium with indoor pool. Rooms are furnished with two queen-size beds or one king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, 32-inch LCD high-definition cable television (with HBO and Disney Channel), free Wi-Fi, two telephones with voicemail, 240-thread-count bedding, granite counters, and fully equipped kitchen with range top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa. Other room features include balcony, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/ironing board, bathtub, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Some oceanfront suites have a heart-shaped whirlpool tub. Thirty two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condo-style units are available.

Features

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center centers on a four-story atrium with Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, and saunas. The smoke-free facility on the oceanfront also features a business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and on-site amusements including table tennis, billiards, and a video arcade. Schooners, an ocean-view restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a Thursday chicken-and-ribs buffet. Daily happy hour, Sunday brunch, and room service further satisfy guest needs. In the July and August busy season, additional food and drink choices include an atrium bar and outdoor café. Other on-site conveniences include a gift shop, jewelry store, and beauty salon.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • More than 30,000 square feet of exhibit, meeting, and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and banquet staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Side Oceanview King
2 RM Suite-1 BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony-HBO-WiFi
Great View Ocean Front
Great View Ocean Front
Side Oceanview Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Side ocean view-Full kitchen-Balcony-WiFi
Pool and Ocean View King
2 RM Suite-1BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony
Pool View Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4071 -75.059
Nearby airports
(SBY), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 171
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xdeerslayer
Manalapan NJ
Jun 30, 2014

Extended Weekend

Hotel was great and they allowed us to check in early. All basic needs were available onsite. We have been visiting OC for the last 8 years renting houses and condos, staying in motels and hotels. I must say this was my favorite location because it provide everything at one location. In addition, the 1st day of the visit the weather was not cooperative and the indoor pool was a lifesaver for the kids. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bias1
Landover, Maryland
Jun 30, 2014

Needs better housekeeping

There was old potatoe chip crumbs in the sofa bed when we pulled it out. The pillow cases and the extra linen in the closet had blood spots on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven the Great
Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2014

Great place to stay

Great place to stay in O.C M.D. Very clean, great staff, indoor pool and on the beach. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to Phillip's Crab House for their buffet. Great food for the price.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kainna
New Jersey
May 29, 2013

Amazing

We stayed over for memorial day and I would say this place had everything. It's a little pricier, but everything is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bermands
Laurel MD
Oct 7, 2012

Problem with Management

As I was on my way to the hotel I received a phone call that my mother had passed away. Arriving there they said they would NOT accommodate me (refund advance payment) and suggested that I contact the hotel's executive committee. Sent letter and they did not have even the courtesy of a reply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Only the truth
Virginia
Aug 14, 2012

Dirty room with a view and free GI bug for the whole family

This hotel should be downgraded significantly. Any positive review I am convinced is submitted by hotel staff. Everything about the experience from the hotel atmosphere, the food, the staff, the pool, the room- everything, was a resounding failure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob and Lis
Baltimore, MD
Aug 13, 2012

No in room movies available

Was a rainy weekend would have been nice to have a in room movie to watch. Also the television in the living room was really old and out dated. The parking lot is miserable to get in and out of. Slow elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fefe love the ocean
Lorton, VA
Aug 7, 2012

Perfect

We lucked out that we were able to check in earlier, and also the suite was so beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

in the hotel or across the street there is an Itlian resturant.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Lover 607
Elkton MD
Aug 2, 2012

Not Happy

When I first went to check in at the hotel they were very rude both times I tried to check in. I felt that they were unhappy because I used a "third party" to book my room, that term was thrown around quite a bit. When I booked the room it said that I had a pool and ocean view. Our balcony was actually inside the pool room and you could just barely see a slight view of the beach through a think glass wall. The room was nice though and the house keeping staff was very friendly and helpful though which made me feel better after the cool reception I felt like I got. I don't think I would suggest this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxed55
Rhode Island, USA
Jul 18, 2012

Vacation in Ocean City, MD

It was a very good vacation. The hotel was nice and clean. Although the AC in hall, elevators and especially gym could be set up at little lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a bus to the boardwalk

Back to menu Return to top