$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
119 reviews
Great Family Hotel

Great hotel for family. We stayed in Thanksgiving 2014, it was surprisingly better than expected.... See full review

  • El Ultimo Pasajero
  • Dec 1, 2014
We will be back!

First time and we will be back. The best mattress I've ever slept on looking to purchase the same... See full review

  • YoungFam
  • Sep 9, 2014
Ocean City beachfront hotel with spacious suites and quality amenities

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center bills itself as Ocean City's largest all-suite, non-smoking facility. The AAA 3-Diamond beachfront property accommodates families, couples, and business travelers with amenities like a large indoor pool, fitness center, game room, business center, free Wi-Fi, and 30,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Schooners restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a seaview setting. Staff golf coordinator can arrange preferred tee times at one of 17 championship golf courses.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Suites with flat-screen television and kitchenette
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The 310 spacious, newly remodeled, two-room suites overlook the ocean or a four-story tropical atrium with indoor pool. Rooms are furnished with two queen-size beds or one king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, 32-inch LCD high-definition cable television (with HBO and Disney Channel), free Wi-Fi, two telephones with voicemail, 240-thread-count bedding, granite counters, and fully equipped kitchen with range top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa. Other room features include balcony, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/ironing board, bathtub, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Some oceanfront suites have a heart-shaped whirlpool tub. Thirty two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condo-style units are available.

Features

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center centers on a four-story atrium with Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, and saunas. The smoke-free facility on the oceanfront also features a business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and on-site amusements including table tennis, billiards, and a video arcade. Schooners, an ocean-view restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a Thursday chicken-and-ribs buffet. Daily happy hour, Sunday brunch, and room service further satisfy guest needs. In the July and August busy season, additional food and drink choices include an atrium bar and outdoor café. Other on-site conveniences include a gift shop, jewelry store, and beauty salon.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • More than 30,000 square feet of exhibit, meeting, and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and banquet staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Side Oceanview King
2 RM Suite-1 BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony-HBO-WiFi
Great View Ocean Front
Great View Ocean Front
Side Oceanview Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Side ocean view-Full kitchen-Balcony-WiFi
Pool and Ocean View King
2 RM Suite-1BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony
Pool View Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMarie510
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 8, 2014

Overall good experience

My husband and I wanted a few days to get away. This hotel had great features and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hn2605
Business
Columbia, MD
Sep 2, 2014

labor day weekend stay

Good experience, no major complaints !! great location, good pool and close to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Judy
Business
Camp Hill PA
Jul 16, 2014

Wonderful time

Had a very pleasant and relaxing visit. Perfect location on the beach and an easy drive to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmcdonald
Business
Berkeley springs, wv
May 21, 2014

A nice surprise!

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and were pleasantly surprised at the hotel. The downstairs was nicely renovated and the hotel staff was very accommodating. Our room was huge! It was like having a suite. There was a full kitchen, table and chairs and a pull out couch in one room. The bathroom was a little outdated and needed some fresh paint, but it was clean. The beds were so comfortable too. My husband and I slept like a dream. The balcony had a nice view of the street and the ocean in the distance. We will definitely be coming back in October for the car cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoeMoney
Business
DC
Apr 14, 2014

good for a very short stay

Stayed here for just one night. Check in was fast and easy. Hotel staff were very nice. As soon as we got to the room, the sheets had stains and hair on them. We called the front desk and they were very apologetic and had someone come up and change the sheets immediately. That was the only downfall. Everything else was ok. This would be a great hotel for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cory M
Business
Salisbury
Mar 23, 2014

Great getaway

Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Quick and easy check In and out. Awesome view!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jb 6481
Business
Havertown pa
Feb 17, 2014

Valentines weekend

Great property. Great pool. Bar and bartender not too pleasant. Breakfast overpriced. Rooms was awesome .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bull on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kungpow12
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 29, 2013

Great Week at the Beach

We stayed at the end of August and had a great time. Most of the rooms at the hotel are two room suites, which was great, as it was just my wife and I. If I had more than one or two kids, however, I think I'd look at their larger condos. Room was very clean and housekeeping was great every day. We spent our days sitting on the beach, and we'd head out around 10 AM. Every day when I came back up to the room to get our cooler for lunch, the room was already completely cleaned. Great! The suites have a small kitchenette with an electric stove, dish washer, microwave, fridge. Dishes and basic cooking pots and pans are there, too, although we ate dinner out each night. But it was very handy for our breakfasts and lunches, which we had in the room or took to the beach. Beds were comfortable, although my back and the memory foam mattress didn't get along by the end of the week. Still, a fine bed compared to other torture devices I've slept on in other hotels. Sheets were crisp and clean. Bathroom was small, but come on...complaining about the place you go to the bathroom is nitpicking, IMHO. Fixtures worked well, shower was fine. The hotel is located up on 91st St, and was much quieter than closer to the Boardwalk, which was what we were looking for. It took us all of 10 minutes to drive from the hotel to the boardwalk, so it's not very far to go at all. Lots of families stayed at the resort, but the rooms were fairly soundproof, so we only heard one kid screaming at the top of his lungs very faintly. Felt bad for the parents but better them than me! The resort is on the beach, so it was a 5 minute walk from our room to the waves. Some rooms have an oceanview, and they cost more, of course. But many, like ours, have balconies that look out onto the indoor pool and the ocean beyond that through big windows. So, we could easily see the ocean...we only missed the ocean breeze. Parking was a breeze, as they have their own six-level parking garage that's free for guests. They offer valet parking, but we just parked ourselves. Staff was helpful in recommending places to eat, although we didn't interact with them beyond that. Still, people were friendly in the hallways and smiled, which is a good sign. And again, housekeeping was efficient and thorough. My only complaint was the weak Wi-Fi signals. Neither our phones, not our laptop would connect, so we had to go elsewhere for high speed Internet. But, everyone can live without Internet for a week. And if they just boosted their signal, problem solved. So, I'd recommend this to friends, even if they're like us and don't have kids. Location is quiet, but still close to anything you want to do or eat in OC. Beachfront location means no playing Frogger across Coastal Highway to get to the beach. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was comfortable. All in all, we'd go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Layton's on 92nd is right next door and has excellent donuts and other breakfast food. However, the newly opened Coffee Beanery across the street in the shopping center has wonderful coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City Point
Business
Owings Mills, Maryland
Jun 24, 2013

Princess Royale feedback

I have stayed at the Princess Royale about 10 times and have always found it to be a very positive experience. The staff is very friendly, the amenities are fantastic, and the place is always clean and comfortable. You cannot go wrong with a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fresco's at 83rd Street and the Bay is a great night out for a wonderful dinner. Be sure to go at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCav
Business
Stroudsbrg, PA
Jun 19, 2013

Good value, nice stay

The room turned out to be a suite which was nice for the price we paid. The staff was very friendly and helpful, didn't give us a hard time about anything. The beach was beautiful and so was the view, definitely worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top