$278 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
172 reviews
Great getaway

Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Quick and easy check In and out. Awesome view!! See full review

  • Cory M
  • Mar 23, 2014
wow

what a big place,perfect loved the pastel colors. big king size bed. looked for my husband all... See full review

  • african violet lady.
  • Apr 29, 2013
Ocean City beachfront hotel with spacious suites and quality amenities

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center bills itself as Ocean City's largest all-suite, non-smoking facility. The AAA 3-Diamond beachfront property accommodates families, couples, and business travelers with amenities like a large indoor pool, fitness center, game room, business center, free Wi-Fi, and 30,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Schooners restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a seaview setting. Staff golf coordinator can arrange preferred tee times at one of 17 championship golf courses.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Suites with flat-screen television and kitchenette
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The 310 spacious, newly remodeled, two-room suites overlook the ocean or a four-story tropical atrium with indoor pool. Rooms are furnished with two queen-size beds or one king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, 32-inch LCD high-definition cable television (with HBO and Disney Channel), free Wi-Fi, two telephones with voicemail, 240-thread-count bedding, granite counters, and fully equipped kitchen with range top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa. Other room features include balcony, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/ironing board, bathtub, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Some oceanfront suites have a heart-shaped whirlpool tub. Thirty two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condo-style units are available.

Features

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center centers on a four-story atrium with Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, and saunas. The smoke-free facility on the oceanfront also features a business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and on-site amusements including table tennis, billiards, and a video arcade. Schooners, an ocean-view restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a Thursday chicken-and-ribs buffet. Daily happy hour, Sunday brunch, and room service further satisfy guest needs. In the July and August busy season, additional food and drink choices include an atrium bar and outdoor café. Other on-site conveniences include a gift shop, jewelry store, and beauty salon.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • More than 30,000 square feet of exhibit, meeting, and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and banquet staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Side Oceanview King
2 RM Suite-1 BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony-HBO-WiFi
Great View Ocean Front
Great View Ocean Front
Side Oceanview Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Side ocean view-Full kitchen-Balcony-WiFi
Pool and Ocean View King
2 RM Suite-1BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony
Pool View Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4071 -75.059
Nearby airports
(SBY), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Aug 23, 2010

Good Family Hotel...

We stayed for five nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel was pretty clean for a beach location. The room was decently appointed, and reasonably sized. There wasn't too much noise at night either. Good beach location, and made for a very relaxing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Levittown, NY
Jul 10, 2008

A great hotel on the beach.

The Princess Royale Hotel was a pleasant surprise. The suite was very clean and delightful. There is new, attractive furniture and flat screen TV, and although the decor is outdated, the bed was super comfortable. The overall experience - restaurant food, pool, beach, friendly and helpful staff, was excellent. I would definetly stay again. A great value for what was offered at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Under 10 minutes, to the boardwalk.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Good for business travelers

We arrived pre-check in time and were pleasantly surprised an upgraded room was ready. We paid for the upgrade and check in. The room was pleasant, comfortable and clean. The check in staff (front desk manager) was accomodating to our request for an upgrade, however, was not pleasant or friendly. Although we arrived the day of a tropical storm and our room leaked water, we were offered another room with the same view, however, no guarantee that we wouldn't have to put trash baskets to catch water. We paid a price for the upgrade, but no monetary conselation was offered because another room (with no guarantee) was not offered. We were told housekeeping would come up and empyt our waterfilled waste baskets and maintain the water problem with extra towels, however, after a maintenance dept. employee inspected the problem, no other employees came to our room. Housekeeping did not empty the waste baskets, nor provide extra towels to absorb with water. We wanted to spend the day on the beach the day of our check out, but because an amenity room was not available to store our luggage and provide a changing area, we were not able to do so. We traveled by car and didn't want to spend 4 hours in our car all sandy and unrefreshed from a day at the beach - the hotel did not provide a changing room where we could clean up and change before our road trip, so we checked out in time and left, not spending our day as planned. Most hotels, from our experience, do provide alternate accomodations for customers that need a place to freshen up or store their luggage if leaving the facility after their check out time (11am). The hotel could use fresh paint in the rooms and hallways, a good cleaning or hallway and room carpets. Other than that, it was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Good dining is within walking distance. You can walk to beach about 4 miles to the boardwalk attractions if you like the excercise.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Good for business travelers

We arrived pre-check in time and were pleasantly surprised an upgraded room was ready. We paid for the upgrade and check in. The room was pleasant, comfortable and clean. The check in staff (front desk manager) was accomodating to our request for an upgrade, however, was not pleasant or friendly. Although we arrived the day of a tropical storm and our room leaked water, we were offered another room with the same view, however, no guarantee that we wouldn't have to put trash baskets to catch water. We paid a price for the upgrade, but no monetary conselation was offered because another room (with no guarantee) was not offered. We were told housekeeping would come up and empyt our waterfilled waste baskets and maintain the water problem with extra towels, however, after a maintenance dept. employee inspected the problem, no other employees came to our room. Housekeeping did not empty the waste baskets, nor provide extra towels to absorb with water. We wanted to spend the day on the beach the day of our check out, but because an amenity room was not available to store our luggage and provide a changing area, we were not able to do so. We traveled by car and didn't want to spend 4 hours in our car all sandy and unrefreshed from a day at the beach - the hotel did not provide a changing room where we could clean up and change before our road trip, so we checked out in time and left, not spending our day as planned. Most hotels, from our experience, do provide alternate accomodations for customers that need a place to freshen up or store their luggage if leaving the facility after their check out time (11am). The hotel could use fresh paint in the rooms and hallways, a good cleaning or hallway and room carpets. Other than that, it was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Good dining is within walking distance. You can walk to beach about 4 miles to the boardwalk attractions if you like the excercise.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
african violet lady.
Smyrna De
Apr 29, 2013

wow

what a big place,perfect loved the pastel colors. big king size bed. looked for my husband all night will go back in September for a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 14, 2008

Graet for short or long Vacations

The Princess Royale was very nice. Not really what I expected. But I found it refreshing to have a nice hotel with a pool, room service, beach front access, and a bar/restuarant right at the ocean. The room was very nice and pretty clean. We did find a light bulb on the sink they forgot to throw away and a ciggerette butt at the edge of the chair, but the sheets were very clean and white. No dust or dirt was visable anywhere except the bathroom mirror(no biggie with me having a 2 year old). Although the staff wasn't all to friendly as they pushed pass us to get on the elevator at the end of the day and didn't know how to smile(or speak english). But other than two or three minor things everything was great, and in a world like today who sweats the minor things! When we go back from now on we'll stay only at the Princess Royale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Although the Princess Royale was a drive to the peir, the shopping, restaurants, and Jolly Rogers Park were all rather close. Besides myself I like the beach at night when all you can hear is the ocean and this perfect for that!

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somerset, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

We had the best time ever great getaway.

We enjoyed the location and it had some much to offer. We visited the Tanger Outlet and we enjoyed the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Pleasurable and Personable!!!

I loved every single minute at this location and in this hotel I would come back in a heart beat!!!! The size of the suite we were in was fabulous for 4 girls. Bathroom size was perfect, living room was very comfortable and the beds were absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacret's & Fager's Island....perfect places for bachelorette parties:)

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Jun 2, 2010

Wonderful experience

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sterling, VA
Jul 27, 2008

An excellent getaway!!!

We had a great time at Princess Royale... The staff was friendly,and the view of the ocean...incredible. I would gladly recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town.

Back to menu Return to top