$278 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
174 reviews
Great getaway

Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Quick and easy check In and out. Awesome view!! See full review

  • Cory M
  • Mar 23, 2014
wow

what a big place,perfect loved the pastel colors. big king size bed. looked for my husband all... See full review

  • african violet lady.
  • Apr 29, 2013
Ocean City beachfront hotel with spacious suites and quality amenities

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center bills itself as Ocean City's largest all-suite, non-smoking facility. The AAA 3-Diamond beachfront property accommodates families, couples, and business travelers with amenities like a large indoor pool, fitness center, game room, business center, free Wi-Fi, and 30,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Schooners restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a seaview setting. Staff golf coordinator can arrange preferred tee times at one of 17 championship golf courses.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Suites with flat-screen television and kitchenette
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The 310 spacious, newly remodeled, two-room suites overlook the ocean or a four-story tropical atrium with indoor pool. Rooms are furnished with two queen-size beds or one king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, 32-inch LCD high-definition cable television (with HBO and Disney Channel), free Wi-Fi, two telephones with voicemail, 240-thread-count bedding, granite counters, and fully equipped kitchen with range top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa. Other room features include balcony, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/ironing board, bathtub, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Some oceanfront suites have a heart-shaped whirlpool tub. Thirty two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condo-style units are available.

Features

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center centers on a four-story atrium with Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, and saunas. The smoke-free facility on the oceanfront also features a business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and on-site amusements including table tennis, billiards, and a video arcade. Schooners, an ocean-view restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a Thursday chicken-and-ribs buffet. Daily happy hour, Sunday brunch, and room service further satisfy guest needs. In the July and August busy season, additional food and drink choices include an atrium bar and outdoor café. Other on-site conveniences include a gift shop, jewelry store, and beauty salon.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • More than 30,000 square feet of exhibit, meeting, and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and banquet staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

38.4071 -75.059
Nearby airports
(SBY), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Side Oceanview King
2 RM Suite-1 BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony-HBO-WiFi
Great View Ocean Front
Great View Ocean Front
Side Oceanview Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Side ocean view-Full kitchen-Balcony-WiFi
Pool and Ocean View King
2 RM Suite-1BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony
Pool View Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, MD
Nov 22, 2010

We always enjoy it,this was no exception

A beautiful, relatively warm weekend. An oceanfront room and all amenities - swimming pool, hot tub - great. Best time of the year in OC in our book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come this time of year and avoid the summer OC madness.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, MD
Nov 22, 2010

We always enjoy it,this was no exception

A beautiful, relatively warm weekend. An oceanfront room and all amenities - swimming pool, hot tub - great. Best time of the year in OC in our book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come this time of year and avoid the summer OC madness.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Oct 17, 2010

A great family hotel

Pleasantly surprised. Excellent Beds, simply functional suites, value priced restaurant on premises overlookiing the beach. Huge indoor pool, much more than I expected and a real find for Ocean City Maryland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Oct 17, 2010

A great family hotel

Pleasantly surprised. Excellent Beds, simply functional suites, value priced restaurant on premises overlookiing the beach. Huge indoor pool, much more than I expected and a real find for Ocean City Maryland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2010

The good, bad, and ugly

Music very loud late into the night. Bathroom had chipped tile..very noticeable. Would have preferred private balcony on oceanside suite not shared. Sink in kitchenette needed better cleaning. Having to pay 180.00 a night the quility of the room should have been much better. Don't mind paying if the quality was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2010

The good, bad, and ugly

Music very loud late into the night. Bathroom had chipped tile..very noticeable. Would have preferred private balcony on oceanside suite not shared. Sink in kitchenette needed better cleaning. Having to pay 180.00 a night the quility of the room should have been much better. Don't mind paying if the quality was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl.
Oct 5, 2010

disappointment in service

I never checked into the hotel. We had a family emergency in Texas and had to go there. I contacted both Cheap Tickets who said the hotel chain had to handle it and I contacted the hotel who said [...] had to handle it. I got an email address to sent a request to Info@preincessroyale and did so so a review board could review my request for cancellation due to emergency. I have yet do hear back from them. I can assure you I will Never"Never" book another hotel with [...] unless I get a credit. I have never had to pre-pay for a hotel and all hotels I have traveled with allow for cancellation up to 6PM of the day of arrival. I have traveled in business for 32 years and never had this problem. I have learned to never trust [...] or hotels that they will do the right thing. If I do not get credit I will for sure post this information on every website and place on the internet that I can find and I will file a complaint with every hotel association and the City of Ocean City, Maryland. I am really ticked off!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Martinsburg, WV
Sep 29, 2010

Great hotel and staff

Great time by all of us. From the pool to the beach, hot tub and comfortable beds. Went to Sunfest and had a good time. Great place to come back to. This was our fourth stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and more on Fenwick Il.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Martinsburg, WV
Sep 29, 2010

Great hotel and staff

Great time by all of us. From the pool to the beach, hot tub and comfortable beds. Went to Sunfest and had a good time. Great place to come back to. This was our fourth stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and more on Fenwick Il.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SOUTH RIVER, NJ
Sep 17, 2010

PRINCESS ROYALE

VERY CLEAN, AMENABLE AND FRIENDLY. A BIT EXPENSIVE FOR DRINKS AND FOOD COMPARED TO LOCAL PLACES WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ANYWHERE OUT THE DOOR THERE ARE PLACES FOR DRINKS AND GOOD FOOD THAT ARE LESS EXPENSIVE

Back to menu Return to top