$278 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
172 reviews
Great getaway

Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Quick and easy check In and out. Awesome view!! See full review

  • Cory M
  • Mar 23, 2014
wow

what a big place,perfect loved the pastel colors. big king size bed. looked for my husband all... See full review

  • african violet lady.
  • Apr 29, 2013
Ocean City beachfront hotel with spacious suites and quality amenities

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center bills itself as Ocean City's largest all-suite, non-smoking facility. The AAA 3-Diamond beachfront property accommodates families, couples, and business travelers with amenities like a large indoor pool, fitness center, game room, business center, free Wi-Fi, and 30,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Schooners restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a seaview setting. Staff golf coordinator can arrange preferred tee times at one of 17 championship golf courses.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Suites with flat-screen television and kitchenette
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The 310 spacious, newly remodeled, two-room suites overlook the ocean or a four-story tropical atrium with indoor pool. Rooms are furnished with two queen-size beds or one king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, 32-inch LCD high-definition cable television (with HBO and Disney Channel), free Wi-Fi, two telephones with voicemail, 240-thread-count bedding, granite counters, and fully equipped kitchen with range top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa. Other room features include balcony, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/ironing board, bathtub, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Some oceanfront suites have a heart-shaped whirlpool tub. Thirty two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condo-style units are available.

Features

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center centers on a four-story atrium with Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, and saunas. The smoke-free facility on the oceanfront also features a business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and on-site amusements including table tennis, billiards, and a video arcade. Schooners, an ocean-view restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a Thursday chicken-and-ribs buffet. Daily happy hour, Sunday brunch, and room service further satisfy guest needs. In the July and August busy season, additional food and drink choices include an atrium bar and outdoor café. Other on-site conveniences include a gift shop, jewelry store, and beauty salon.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • More than 30,000 square feet of exhibit, meeting, and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and banquet staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

38.4071 -75.059
Nearby airports
(SBY), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Side Oceanview King
2 RM Suite-1 BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony-HBO-WiFi
Great View Ocean Front
Great View Ocean Front
Side Oceanview Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Side ocean view-Full kitchen-Balcony-WiFi
Pool and Ocean View King
2 RM Suite-1BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony
Pool View Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocean City, MD
Dec 16, 2010

Nothing but Mediocre

Though it was not an unpleasant stay, the Princess Royale certainly did not meet my expectations. Our room lacked many of the amenities that were described in our booking (pool and ocean view, king sized bed, et c.) Our TV's remote also did not work, and we did not get many channels. We still had an enjoyable weekend, but we were a little disappointed with a our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocean City, MD
Dec 16, 2010

Nothing but Mediocre

Though it was not an unpleasant stay, the Princess Royale certainly did not meet my expectations. Our room lacked many of the amenities that were described in our booking (pool and ocean view, king sized bed, et c.) Our TV's remote also did not work, and we did not get many channels. We still had an enjoyable weekend, but we were a little disappointed with a our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frederick Maryland
Dec 14, 2010

Great for the price

The rooms were large and the hotel lobby is very beautiful. However, the one bedroom suite we stayed in needed some repairs. The water in the bathroom came out dirty and the heating system was loud and didn't heat the rooms. I will say that it was very quiet and although the hotel appeared booked, we didn't hear a thing. All in all, it was a great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frederick Maryland
Dec 14, 2010

Great for the price

The rooms were large and the hotel lobby is very beautiful. However, the one bedroom suite we stayed in needed some repairs. The water in the bathroom came out dirty and the heating system was loud and didn't heat the rooms. I will say that it was very quiet and although the hotel appeared booked, we didn't hear a thing. All in all, it was a great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore MD
Nov 28, 2010

comfy beds!

We had a fantastic time at the Princess Royal in the off season. We originally had a poolside room (too loud and smelled like chlorine) so we upgraded to ocean front (beautiful and quiet). The beds are amazing! So comfortable. We also ordered room service.... two ice cream sundaes. They arrived promptly and were yummy! OC lights festival was super fun and an unexpected inexpensive treat. Went to play mini golf and had a great time. We will definitely make this trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore MD
Nov 28, 2010

comfy beds!

We had a fantastic time at the Princess Royal in the off season. We originally had a poolside room (too loud and smelled like chlorine) so we upgraded to ocean front (beautiful and quiet). The beds are amazing! So comfortable. We also ordered room service.... two ice cream sundaes. They arrived promptly and were yummy! OC lights festival was super fun and an unexpected inexpensive treat. Went to play mini golf and had a great time. We will definitely make this trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jecka
Fairfax, VA
Nov 26, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is to rethink about the parking garage exit from the second floor to the first floor, because it's too narrow for big cars( SUV).The marks left on the left concrete wall by those big vehicles stuck between the two concrete walls, trying to exit the second floor,are obvious and should keep the attention of the hotel officials. This is a serious traffic safety issue,they have to address as soon as possible. Guest with big cars should be advised to park out of the Garage or at the first floor of the Garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a good restaurant and wonderful dishes.It's located in the vicinity of other good restaurants and entertaining places.We enjoyed its beauty and warmth.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jecka
Fairfax, VA
Nov 26, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is to rethink about the parking garage exit from the second floor to the first floor, because it's too narrow for big cars( SUV).The marks left on the left concrete wall by those big vehicles stuck between the two concrete walls, trying to exit the second floor,are obvious and should keep the attention of the hotel officials. This is a serious traffic safety issue,they have to address as soon as possible. Guest with big cars should be advised to park out of the Garage or at the first floor of the Garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a good restaurant and wonderful dishes.It's located in the vicinity of other good restaurants and entertaining places.We enjoyed its beauty and warmth.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, MD
Nov 22, 2010

We always enjoy it,this was no exception

A beautiful, relatively warm weekend. An oceanfront room and all amenities - swimming pool, hot tub - great. Best time of the year in OC in our book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come this time of year and avoid the summer OC madness.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, MD
Nov 22, 2010

We always enjoy it,this was no exception

A beautiful, relatively warm weekend. An oceanfront room and all amenities - swimming pool, hot tub - great. Best time of the year in OC in our book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come this time of year and avoid the summer OC madness.

Back to menu Return to top