$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
View map of 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rejuvinated in OC
Friends
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great week-end get-away on the Ocean

Staff was wonderful. Received a call from Hotel Services soon after check in to make sure everything was okay. Suites were large and the best part was the tempurpedic bed. Buffet ibreakfast in the dining room was okay and they charged extra for juice and coffee so value wasn't great. But views of the ocean from the table made it worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim H.
Friends
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

St. Pattys Weekend

Stayed here for two nights for St. Pattys weekend. Room was bigger and nicer than expected. Elevator is very slow and being on a lower floor would be significantly beneficial. Staff was nice and overall a good experience. The only thing that would be better is if it were a little closer to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bed Bug Victim
Family
Dayton, OH, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Bed Bugs everywhere!!!!!!!!

I realize that there is a problem with Bed Bugs in the U.S. these days but they moved us to a second bedroom and it also had bed bugs though half as many bites that night as the one before. I believe they just don't care. The front desk people were totally uninterested in our problem. Some older guy named mike said we must have got bitten by misquitos all over and not known it. This trip was in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Exit

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upset Traveler
Family
Hampton, VA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Weekend Getaway

This hotel did not disappoint our idea of the perfect weekend retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmpm
Family
Mt Holly, NJ, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Princess getaway

We have stayed at the Princess Royale in the past. It was always a great experience. The hotel is very clean and has a lot to offer to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeanLeo
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

September get a away

Reservation was not in hotel system upon check in. Clerk finally contacted Orbitz and then we were all set. Our suite was very nice. Maid was very clean and thorough. Room was made up very quickly every day. The indoor pool is gorgeous and saved a very rainy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab a bite at the Green Turtle. Great sports bar with a lot of atmosphere. Food is good and reasonably priced.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phred
Couples
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Promise not met

I was promised a king suite & on arrival was given a 2 queen bed suite. Not a big deal, if that was explaind to me up front. I was told that becouse I went through a wholesaler I get what is left. WHAT IS LEFT !!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure the site explains all options beforew you book with them.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach lover 1980
Family
wilmington, DE
Sep 12, 2011

Nice beachfront

I enjoyed the ocean front room. The decor could be updated a little, but other than that it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Somerset, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

We had the best time ever great getaway.

We enjoyed the location and it had some much to offer. We visited the Tanger Outlet and we enjoyed the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Maryland
Jul 6, 2011

Nice & Clean

Hotel was clean but not close to the boardwalk..came down with the family for the 4th of july but couldnt see all the fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top