$278 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
171 reviews
Great getaway

Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Quick and easy check In and out. Awesome view!! See full review

  • Cory M
  • Mar 23, 2014
wow

what a big place,perfect loved the pastel colors. big king size bed. looked for my husband all... See full review

  • african violet lady.
  • Apr 29, 2013
Ocean City beachfront hotel with spacious suites and quality amenities

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center bills itself as Ocean City's largest all-suite, non-smoking facility. The AAA 3-Diamond beachfront property accommodates families, couples, and business travelers with amenities like a large indoor pool, fitness center, game room, business center, free Wi-Fi, and 30,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Schooners restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a seaview setting. Staff golf coordinator can arrange preferred tee times at one of 17 championship golf courses.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Suites with flat-screen television and kitchenette
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The 310 spacious, newly remodeled, two-room suites overlook the ocean or a four-story tropical atrium with indoor pool. Rooms are furnished with two queen-size beds or one king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, 32-inch LCD high-definition cable television (with HBO and Disney Channel), free Wi-Fi, two telephones with voicemail, 240-thread-count bedding, granite counters, and fully equipped kitchen with range top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa. Other room features include balcony, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/ironing board, bathtub, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Some oceanfront suites have a heart-shaped whirlpool tub. Thirty two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condo-style units are available.

Features

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center centers on a four-story atrium with Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, and saunas. The smoke-free facility on the oceanfront also features a business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and on-site amusements including table tennis, billiards, and a video arcade. Schooners, an ocean-view restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a Thursday chicken-and-ribs buffet. Daily happy hour, Sunday brunch, and room service further satisfy guest needs. In the July and August busy season, additional food and drink choices include an atrium bar and outdoor café. Other on-site conveniences include a gift shop, jewelry store, and beauty salon.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • More than 30,000 square feet of exhibit, meeting, and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and banquet staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

38.4071 -75.059
Nearby airports
(SBY), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Side Oceanview King
2 RM Suite-1 BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony-HBO-WiFi
Great View Ocean Front
Great View Ocean Front
Side Oceanview Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Side ocean view-Full kitchen-Balcony-WiFi
Pool and Ocean View King
2 RM Suite-1BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony
Pool View Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mammaroo
MD
Jun 8, 2010

Beach Bound

[...] the beach was amazing and the accomodations were lovely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mammaroo
MD
Jun 8, 2010

Beach Bound

[...] the beach was amazing and the accomodations were lovely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Jun 2, 2010

Wonderful experience

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Jun 2, 2010

Wonderful experience

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yonkers, NY
May 31, 2010

Great time in OC

Were very accomidating with our late arrival. Loved the staff. Very helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yonkers, NY
May 31, 2010

Great time in OC

Were very accomidating with our late arrival. Loved the staff. Very helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, MD
May 23, 2010

overall ok

I had to pay 0.99$ per day for the safe in the room; that really annoyed me more than the 199$ I paid for the room. I was not informed of that charge and really I never used the safe. Anyhow, overall it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we enjoyed the board walk and the food at Philips as well a mini golf club. The best of all was a free tennis court that was empty both days we went there.. A really good one.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, MD
May 23, 2010

overall ok

I had to pay 0.99$ per day for the safe in the room; that really annoyed me more than the 199$ I paid for the room. I was not informed of that charge and really I never used the safe. Anyhow, overall it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we enjoyed the board walk and the food at Philips as well a mini golf club. The best of all was a free tennis court that was empty both days we went there.. A really good one.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scranton, Pa
Apr 11, 2010

Good but not Great

Family w/e for a chearleading compitition. The staff was friendly and the room clean but a room safe fee that was added on to the bill made me feel ripped off. They charge 99 cents per night + tax for the room safe if it's used or not. I personally feel that's a rip off. The hotel breakfast buffet was also not worth it. $2.95 for a cup of coffee on top of the buffet charge. Do your wallet a favor and go to the Denny's a few blocks away. The food was better for half the price. Yes this all sounds petty but the dollars add up quickly. The hotel does have TempurPedic matreses. I felt it was quite comfortable. The hotel is also energy friendly. You need to put your room card in the slot above the light switch by the door in order to turn on the lights. I wish I was told this when I checked in since it was late at night and quite dark. I was just ready to head back down to the front desk when my husband discovered the trick to turning on the lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scranton, Pa
Apr 11, 2010

Good but not Great

Family w/e for a chearleading compitition. The staff was friendly and the room clean but a room safe fee that was added on to the bill made me feel ripped off. They charge 99 cents per night + tax for the room safe if it's used or not. I personally feel that's a rip off. The hotel breakfast buffet was also not worth it. $2.95 for a cup of coffee on top of the buffet charge. Do your wallet a favor and go to the Denny's a few blocks away. The food was better for half the price. Yes this all sounds petty but the dollars add up quickly. The hotel does have TempurPedic matreses. I felt it was quite comfortable. The hotel is also energy friendly. You need to put your room card in the slot above the light switch by the door in order to turn on the lights. I wish I was told this when I checked in since it was late at night and quite dark. I was just ready to head back down to the front desk when my husband discovered the trick to turning on the lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top