$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
117 reviews
We will be back!

First time and we will be back. The best mattress I've ever slept on looking to purchase the same... See full review

  • YoungFam
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great getaway

Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Quick and easy check In and out. Awesome view!! See full review

  • Cory M
  • Mar 23, 2014
Ocean City beachfront hotel with spacious suites and quality amenities

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center bills itself as Ocean City's largest all-suite, non-smoking facility. The AAA 3-Diamond beachfront property accommodates families, couples, and business travelers with amenities like a large indoor pool, fitness center, game room, business center, free Wi-Fi, and 30,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Schooners restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a seaview setting. Staff golf coordinator can arrange preferred tee times at one of 17 championship golf courses.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Suites with flat-screen television and kitchenette
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The 310 spacious, newly remodeled, two-room suites overlook the ocean or a four-story tropical atrium with indoor pool. Rooms are furnished with two queen-size beds or one king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, 32-inch LCD high-definition cable television (with HBO and Disney Channel), free Wi-Fi, two telephones with voicemail, 240-thread-count bedding, granite counters, and fully equipped kitchen with range top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa. Other room features include balcony, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/ironing board, bathtub, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Some oceanfront suites have a heart-shaped whirlpool tub. Thirty two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condo-style units are available.

Features

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center centers on a four-story atrium with Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, and saunas. The smoke-free facility on the oceanfront also features a business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and on-site amusements including table tennis, billiards, and a video arcade. Schooners, an ocean-view restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a Thursday chicken-and-ribs buffet. Daily happy hour, Sunday brunch, and room service further satisfy guest needs. In the July and August busy season, additional food and drink choices include an atrium bar and outdoor café. Other on-site conveniences include a gift shop, jewelry store, and beauty salon.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • More than 30,000 square feet of exhibit, meeting, and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and banquet staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

38.4071 -75.059
Nearby airports
(SBY), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Side Oceanview King
2 RM Suite-1 BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony-HBO-WiFi
Great View Ocean Front
Great View Ocean Front
Side Oceanview Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Side ocean view-Full kitchen-Balcony-WiFi
Pool and Ocean View King
2 RM Suite-1BDRM KNG bed-Living RM QN sofabed Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony
Pool View Queen
2 RM Suite-2 Queens in BDRM-Living RM QN sofabd Pool and Side ocean view-full kitchen-balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andge
North Bergen, NJ
Sep 2, 2009

Loved Our Stay!!!

My husband and I went for a relaxing weekend get-a-way and that's exactly what we got. Aside from the breath-taking view and the unique pool, the hotel is located right on the beach making it the ideal location. When we were not on the beach we didn't have to look very far for things to do. Right across from the hotel are a variety of restuarants as well as activities to keep you busy and the boardwalk is just a short drive away. I definitely plan on visiting this hotel again and would recommend it to my family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Sep 1, 2009

Great Hotel

We have visited the Princess Royale before and we enjoy it there. ORBITZ.com(not so much) See additional survey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham,NC
Aug 28, 2009

Wonderful Beachfront HOTEL

We were very pleasantly surprised by the location of the room-in a very private little alcove with a great view of the ocean in the front and on the side (corner room) The room could not have had a better location because there were tons of kids and the long hallways seemed very noisy- We dined at a fantastic restaurant off of Sunset Drive (off of HWY 50)-Sunset Grille-had a beautiful marina and wonderful food-kinda pricey and not a place for kids but delicious!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Clarion has awesome food and entertainment on Sat. night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sometimes picky but easy to please
falls church, VA
Aug 18, 2009

not so royal

although it has all the amenities you would want, it just doesn't give the 4 or 5 star feeling. the rooms and the carpet are old, nothing looks fresh. the kitchen cabinets are dirty. the beach side cafe with the palm trees give a sense of being on vacation and staff is nice. location is great. the pool could be more kid friendly (like Hilton pool)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 28, 2009

Good

My second time here at the Princess Royale. Had a much better experience the first time around. Orbitz had the check in time on my confirmation e-mail as 3:00 but was told when I arrived I would have to wait until the hotels policy of 4:00 which stunk since we drove 4 hours to get there! The room overlooked the indoor pool which was considered an "ocean view" but I knew better and was hoping that we would have a decent view, ah well. Some of the staff was cranky and rude. But like I said, this was my second time and it may have been an "off" time for the staff. My first experience was great about 2 years ago but I'm not sure if I would go back...Also, the elevators sound horrible. Please Princess Royale, do some maintenance! I was praying everytime I got on the elevators that they wouldn't break down. Very rickety...Not sure why this hotel was lacking so much more than a couple of years ago...Some perks: the location is great, convienent onsite parking garage, and the all you can eat breakfast buffet is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newly Dady...
Rockville MD
Jul 6, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Have avery good experiece loved the lacation and the hotel was perfect i would definatly go back.The only thing that i thik will make 110% will be to have a very well trained staff at front desk that will have a answer for any kind of question... and to never use the phrase `` I don`t know Iam here for the summer only``.This trip was the best i had ever in all my year coming to OC...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Jun 28, 2009

Nice Visit, as always but a few changes

Typically when we visit Ocean City; we stayed at this hotel and enjoy the location and proximity to the beach. The outdoor parking garage is extremely nice, can park the car and not have to worry about it. The staff is very helpful; though on this green hotel "thing" and stingy on towels (requested that guests use theirs multiple times), toliet paper limited, and room lights were replaced with low voltage bulbs so needed to turn on all the lights to see anything. The room is always very clean, the kitchen is always functional and a nice change from resturants. Very quiet, until the tourements began that weekend. However, do not leave anything behind, called the front desk immedately after requesting to even pay to have it shipped back to my home state...the desk was very rude hanging up twice without getting my information and not being helpful on having the item returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocean City, Md
Jun 23, 2009

unbeatable location

Update the room a little (curtains/bathroom is pink)doesn't go with the new granite top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
princess OC MD
Staten island NYC
Jun 22, 2009

sweet time in OC MD

well since we there for only 1 dat we tried the beach but the water was too cold but the pool was just right. then we tried the local cuisine. right across the street is a fabulous place called liquid assets that had some awesome food. the hotel was very nice. i seriously am going back and i will stay at that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

seacrets!!!!! love that place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena. MD
Jun 2, 2009

Great experience

We went for my 30th birthday. Enjoyed all of local spots. We had a great and pleasant stay. However, the only complaint I have is about the food. We ordered room service before we went out and it was terrible. No big deal though, there are many great restaraunts in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take a walk, or jump on the bus and try someting outside of the hotel. The food is not that great, and waste of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search