$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

3 stars
View map of 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Princess-Royale-Oceanfront-Hotel-Recreation
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
131 reviews
Beach vacation

This hotel was everything I expected and more! The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful and the... See full review

  • Samantha
  • Aug 4, 2015
This was a wonderful stay at this hotel!

I will most definitely recommend this hotel! This is my 4th time staying here and it's always a... See full review

  • Jennifer V.
  • Aug 2, 2015

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center bills itself as Ocean City's largest all-suite, non-smoking facility. The AAA 3-Diamond beachfront property accommodates families, couples, and business travelers with amenities like a large indoor pool, fitness center, game room, business center, free Wi-Fi, and 30,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space. Schooners restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a seaview setting. Staff golf coordinator can arrange preferred tee times at one of 17 championship golf courses.

Rooms

The 310 spacious, newly remodeled, two-room suites overlook the ocean or a four-story tropical atrium with indoor pool. Rooms are furnished with two queen-size beds or one king-size bed with Tempur-pedic mattress, 32-inch LCD high-definition cable television (with HBO and Disney Channel), free Wi-Fi, two telephones with voicemail, 240-thread-count bedding, granite counters, and fully equipped kitchen with range top, microwave oven, and full-sized refrigerator. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa. Other room features include balcony, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/ironing board, bathtub, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Some oceanfront suites have a heart-shaped whirlpool tub. Thirty two- and three-bedroom oceanfront condo-style units are available.

Property features

Princess Royale Hotel and Conference Center centers on a four-story atrium with Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, and saunas. The smoke-free facility on the oceanfront also features a business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and on-site amusements including table tennis, billiards, and a video arcade. Schooners, an ocean-view restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a Thursday chicken-and-ribs buffet. Daily happy hour, Sunday brunch, and room service further satisfy guest needs. In the July and August busy season, additional food and drink choices include an atrium bar and outdoor café. Other on-site conveniences include a gift shop, jewelry store, and beauty salon.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Suites with flat-screen television and kitchenette
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna
  • More than 30,000 square feet of meeting space
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • More than 30,000 square feet of exhibit, meeting, and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and banquet staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
3.5 / 5 164 reviews
★★★
$143
4.4 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$129
3.3 / 5 82 reviews
★★
$174
3.7 / 5 71 reviews
★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$69
3.6 / 5 90 reviews

Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Pool View Queen
Pool View Queen Two room one bedroom, one living room pool and SIDE ocean VIEW suite. 2 que
Side Oceanview King
Side Oceanview King Two room one bedroom, one living room SIDE ocean VIEW suite. One king b
Side Oceanview Queen
Oceanview 2 room suite one bedroom one living room. 2 queen beds in the bedroom
Pool and Ocean View King
Pool and Ocean View King Two room one bedroom, one living room pool and SIDE ocean VIEW suit

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rethlaw
Couples
Brandywine
Oct 15, 2012

Beyond pleased

Had a very nice experience here. Was amazed at all the options available. Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, pool side bar. Room was spectacular. Definitely will come back with family during summer. Already looking at dates for return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fractured Prune is the place to go for that morning donut.

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birhane B.
Family
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Families

great hotel for family i would recommend it for a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny F.
Couples
N/A
Aug 14, 2015

Pleasant getaway

Room was great. The buffet/comedy show package was very disappointing. Food was cold. Crab legs cold and hard to break. Other than the food deal , room and services were awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Beach vacation

This hotel was everything I expected and more! The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful and the rooms were so crisp and clean. This was my first time booking a stay myself (I have previously always traveled with family so someone else has always chosen the accommodation) and I must say I was beyond pleased. Easily the best place I have ever stayed at and the price wasn't bad at all! In fact, it was so great that my boyfriend and I decided to extend our visit by a night. The staff was great and very helpful. The kitchen was stocked with cups, silverware, and pots and pans. The bathroom was very clean, as was the bedroom. The bed was large and comfy with bright white sheets. And to top it all off the weather was absolutely perfect not too hot, sunny, and no rain. Overall I give my stay a 5/5. I'll be returning for future vacations :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg G.
Family
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

great time, would do it again

It was a very Enjoyable experience would do it again no question asked the service was great the hotel was very clean and very safe and the service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer V.
Couples
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

This was a wonderful stay at this hotel!

I will most definitely recommend this hotel! This is my 4th time staying here and it's always a pleasure me and my husband always stay at this hotel and we always ask for the same room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph T.
Family
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Very Satisfied...Again!!!

Have stayed here for 11 of the past 14 summers, and there is a reason I keep going back. The location to the beach is perfect, take a few steps and there you are. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are abundantly stocked with amenities. You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie M.
Family
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Weekend Getaway

I stayed for one night and the view from our room was great and the room was very clean. The bellhop and front desk service was very friendly and quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don
Family
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Exciting trip

Friendly staff, close to beach, awesome jacuzzi and pool my family want to come back as I type this message

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timothy T.
Family
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Overall Average Experience

The place was kind of outdated for the price and it was a little to creepy to have the staff living in the parking garage apartments and hanging out around our car all day. The food at the restaurant was pretty bad and very expensive. I would have to say that we won't be returning to, or recommending this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katy F.
Couples
Chincoteague
Jul 11, 2015

Excellent trip

Everything was wonderful. We had planned to go swimming and saw that the atrium was open until 11 PM but didn't realize the pool & hot tub closed at 10 PM. We're hoping to come back because everything was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top