$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

3 stars
View map of 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
171 reviews
BEST VALENTINE EVER!!

It was the perfect place to get a away for the weekend. We LOVED IT!! next time we'll bring the kids. See full review

  • Breuklyn
  • Apr 17, 2015
Anniversary

My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves in Ocean City.It was the off season so a lot of the stores... See full review

  • Brandon H.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Full-feature hotel on the beach in Ocean City

Holiday Inn Ocean City is a large hotel on the beach, a short drive from 20 area golf courses and the wild ponies of Assateague Island. Features include a large beachfront pool and the Original Pool Bar, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and sauna. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill and Reflections are two onsite dining options serving gourmet and local specialties. Game room/video arcade serves young guests. Facilities for business travelers include business center and more than 6,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed
  • All rooms have kitchenettes
Rooms

All rooms include kitchenettes equipped with full-size refrigerator and oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, plates, glassware, and silverware. Each room has double-glazed windows that open, private balcony, king-size or two double beds, and double-size pull sleeper sofa. Standard amenities also include free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO and Disney Channel, DVD/VCR player, free local calls, and free newspaper. Non-smoking rooms, room service, and cribs are available.

Features

Holiday Inn Ocean City appeals to vacationers with its convenient beachfront location, a concierge desk, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed. An outdoor pool bar complements an indoor lounge and fine dining at Reflections restaurant. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill offers more dining options with a lounge atmosphere.

 

For business travelers, the Holiday Inn features a computer-equipped business center, staff meeting planners, and six meeting rooms totaling more than 6,000 square feet.

 

Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access and daily newspaper are free.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5 mi/8.1 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms with over 6,000 square feet of space
  • Meeting planners on staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

POOL BAR AND GRILL
The Original Underwater Pool Bar and Grill Summer Season Only Crusin to Sunfest
Touch of Italy
Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800s. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes pass

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 171
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Claud12
Business
New York, New York
Jun 22, 2011

Missing wallet from room

I have always enjoyed staying in Holiday Inn hotel chains; every time I have traveled, I received nothing but great customer service and always recommended the Holiday Inn to friends and family. However, after my last stay I am extremely displeased. During my stay my wallet was removed from room 119. Although the hotel provided a safe in my room, I was unable to use it because the door to the closet, in which the safe was located, was broken and restricted my access to the safe. Prior to my discovery of the broken closet door, I had already called maintenance to fix the broken balcony door and I did not feel the need to call again, so I kept my wallet in my gym bag, which was located on the luggage rack. In addition the Hotel Manager was rude, provided poor customer service and failed to conduct a reasonable investigation into my claim. Rather than apologize for providing me a room with broken doors or for the failure of the maintenance staff to repair these defects during my stay, he repeatedly stated that I should have called maintenance specifically to fix the broken closet door and that I should have used the safe. As stated earlier, I had placed one call for maintenance services and I was not aware that it was a guest's responsibility to 1) ensure the services are completed or 2) that a guest's request for maintenance services nullified the Holiday Inn's responsibility from providing me an adequate and secure room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brittx1777
Business
Allentown, PA
Mar 17, 2012

HAHAH!

The room was nice, minus it being really hot. Had to complain about people slamming their doors at like 2 in the morning. Too far from like everything. I must say, the staff were decent, a little bit snark, but oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls who got loose......
Business
State College PA
Sep 25, 2012

Girls week out

Hotel met our needs. Was very cramped trying to get in the door with the very small kitchen right inside the door. Wireless had issues but were fixed once I brought to their attention. Staff was great! Although I specifically asked if the outdoor pool was heated and told it is a constant temperature, it was freezing so we didn't get to enjoy this amenity. Pull out bed couch was absolutely HORRIBLE for anyone to sit or sleep on. If I was short of money I would stay here again but I will probably look for something bigger and a bit more updated for our next adventure to O.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be afraid to check out local American Legion for very reasonable meals for the whole family. I'm not packing food for the next trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ Agile Monkey
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2013

Male getaway

The experience there was pretty good. The staff were polite and friendly, and really made us feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Nov 13, 2010

Convenient & Comfortable

Easy check-in. Was disappointed that wireless Internet was not available in the room but I was able to get wireless in the main lobby. Enjoyed OC without the summer crowds. Walked the boardwalk twice and rented bikes in Fenwick Island and enjoyed a good long ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cottage Cafe at Bethany Beach was excellent. Good food, good service, casual atmosphere. Also enjoyed Dumsers in Ocean City. Dumsers has several locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathleen K.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

winter beach getaway

The hotel was nice, if a bit dated. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant / deli was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bird bum
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 27, 2014

Off season go-to

I don't visit OC in the summer, but frequently visit to go birdwatching in the off-season. The Holiday Inn OC is our go-to place. Clean, nice view, indoor pool and hottubs after a cold day outside, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galaxy 66 -- across the street. Try the shrimp n grits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WVU break
Business
Morgantwon, wv
Jun 11, 2012

relaxing vacation!

This was the perfect location for a relaxing weekend! we could easily access the beach and pools, and we could see the Ocean City Airshow from the hotel beach! Of course would were not part of the crowd nor could we hear any announcements, but it was a great place to view at a distance! speant most of our time on the beach, but walking distance to many restaurants, shops and bars. pool and hammocks were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperSurge
Business
College Park, MD
Nov 19, 2012

Fun hangout

We had a good time. The place was nice and the staff were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomsweet999
Business
Hanover PA
Jul 23, 2010

Nice Room

Nice room, clean, great shower. Quiet. I'd do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top