$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

3 stars
View map of 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
171 reviews
Anniversary

My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves in Ocean City.It was the off season so a lot of the stores... See full review

  • Brandon H.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Experience

Winter work trip and found location and staff to be great. Would definitely come back! See full review

  • Lonnie S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Ocean City MD Hotel This hotel is located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. Lodging here means being close to the ocean as well as popular leisure and business destinations. If you're looking for a hotel in Ocean City, MD near superb attractions then look no further than our accommodations. Wild ponies at Assateague National Park, Ocean City Boardwalk and 20 area golf courses are just a short drive from our central location. Fishermen, parasailers, and kayaking aficionados highly recommend visiting the bays of Assawoman, Sinepuxent, and Montego. If you're traveling to Ocean City for business our hotel's convenient locale and contemporary amenities make it the perfect choice. You can plan a memorable event in one of our 6 meeting rooms with over 6,000 sq. ft. of space. For larger meetings we are less than a mile from Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City, MD. Hotel guests love staying with us on the Ocean City Oceanfront because lodging here means you stay your way. Expect the best from the Holiday Inn Oceanfront with amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, and hot tub, an outdoor pool with the locally legendary Original Pool Bar and a Fitness Center. You can also enjoy gourmet Italian cuisine at our on-site award winning eatery, Taste of Italy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

POOL BAR AND GRILL
The Original Underwater Pool Bar and Grill Summer Season Only Crusin to Sunfest
Touch of Italy
Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800s. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes pass

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GARI
Business
Ocean City, MD, USA
Dec 30, 2011

The price was right....the hotel was nothing great

This hotel was okay....not great. It was okay for our purpose to just "get away!" However, that being said, our room could have been better. The closet door came off the track upon opening, the mattresses were soft and lumpy and there was a leak in the bathroom behind the commode. Upon entering the room, there was an unpleasant smell. Other than that, the room was fine and served our purpose. The price was right and we enjoyed our 2 night get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many shopping areas including the outlets in Delaware and O. C. MD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julie and Brian
Business
Middletown, DE
Jul 25, 2010

Not Worth the Money!!

Disappointing couple getaway...This hotel appears to have been built in the 70's with only a few upgrades (thankfully the bed was one). Pools were small and crowded/dirty, kitchen and bathroom were old and dirty, stains on carpet and furniture. The one TV was far away from the bed, and table in kitchen was in the way so we rearranged the whole room. One of the two restaurants onsite was closed, and no way to order movies in-room. Very few shady spots to relax outside, so we spent most time on balcony. If this had not been a no-refund hotel, we would have left and found somewhere better as soon as we arrived. This hotel is a resort wanna-be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of yummy restaurants within a short drive of the hotel--Ristorante Antipasti is a fabulous Italian, Dead Freddie's fun and delicious American variety (swords and eye patches for kids!) Avoid JR's--the WORST ribs I have ever had in my life (tough, salty--blech)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hunter K
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 2, 2011

Not up to Holiday Inn standards

Our room turned out to be a handicap room which we did not intend on getting. In all fairness to the hotel it was listed [...] as a handicap room but we did not notice it. When we asked for a regular room the staff at the front desk was very abrupt and unyielding to do anything for us. The handicap room was next to the elevator and the hallway noise was constant and loud. The room was on the first floor and faced the tennis court with no view at all. We paid more money for this hotel because we thought it would be nice but it wasn't. The room was not up to Holiday Inn standards; it was run down and showed lots of wear including the mattress which slumped in the middle. Not could for $300 per night plus taxes. [...]Anyway, I won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YoungAmber
Business
West VIrginia
Jun 23, 2010

Not the best.....

We booked this hotel because we thought it would be nice since we have stayed at a Holiday Inn in another city in the past and it was great. The staff were friendly but other than that it was a horrible hotel stay. We booked an oceanfront room but they put us on the 2nd level and all we could see was the tennis court. The room had a strong musty smell. The bathroom had a leaking ceiling which they fixed right away but then another leak started later in the bathroom and we could hear it all night long but could not figure out where it was coming from. There was another leak over by the couch which is where we kept our clothes and all our clothes got wet. It was very loud, as there was a group of college kids staying there but of course the hotel can't really help that. I could not sleep at night because the fridge in the room made a loud buzzing noise and the A/C would not stay on long enough to actually cool the room...so needless to say it was very hot in the room. There is not free wi-fi internet so be prepared to bring your own ethernet cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a short distance to everything. Can walk to most locations but there is a short drive to the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love the Beach
Business
NY
Oct 1, 2011

Average

To be fair, we were only there one night. The ocean view room actually overlooked a tennis court, a pool and then the dunes. The staff was OK, the grounds were OK, nothing terrible, but just average. The carpet in the room was wet. Everything in the room, including the bed felt damp. It was off season and beach chairs were not available for rent,. For the off season price, we probably could have done better. Will try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill and Mary
Business
Gainesville, VA
Mar 25, 2014

Long Weekend Escape

Hotel was nice although a tad dated. Could have used a firmer bed but the view was great, proximity to other sight seeing locations a plus and a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 7, 2011

holiday inn hotel stay

It was an OK STAY.It really was a little outdated. The kitchette was very small, which made it hard to make our way to the bathroom. But, the service was wonderful. We even found a complimentary paper outside our door. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not far from the Ocean Downs casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flylove811
Business
Maryland
Apr 20, 2013

Good Stay

Minor issues but overall good. Could do with some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2013

Decent

This hotel is decent for the price we paid. It's in the heart of ocean city. Our room was clean and staff very friendly. The only down fall is everything closes too early but hey it's the law there. Overall I give the hotel a 3 half.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Seacrets. The food and bar is great. Island feel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Getters
Business
Frenchtown, NJ
Sep 9, 2013

Had a nice time!

The location was perfect, the pool bar & grill were convenient and offered decent food and beverages. A little pricey but every other place we went to was also. Non-smokers beware - Maryland has not gotten the memo yet. We accidentally booked a smoking room and it was awful. Lysol did the trick and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel recommended Embers buffet for dinner. American fare was delicious - didn't care for the Italian too much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top