$226 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

3 stars
6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
227 reviews
Better than expected

I enjoyed my 2 night stay. The ocean facing balcony presented an absolutely beautiful view. Rooms... See full review

  • karp2900
  • Jun 3, 2014
Can't wait to go again...

It was GREAT...above our expectations...They are remodeling the restaurant so we could not use that... See full review

  • Salebe
  • May 22, 2014
Full-feature hotel on the beach in Ocean City

Holiday Inn Ocean City is a large hotel on the beach, a short drive from 20 area golf courses and the wild ponies of Assateague Island. Features include a large beachfront pool and the Original Pool Bar, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and sauna. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill and Reflections are two onsite dining options serving gourmet and local specialties. Game room/video arcade serves young guests. Facilities for business travelers include business center and more than 6,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed
  • All rooms have kitchenettes
Rooms

All rooms include kitchenettes equipped with full-size refrigerator and oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, plates, glassware, and silverware. Each room has double-glazed windows that open, private balcony, king-size or two double beds, and double-size pull sleeper sofa. Standard amenities also include free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO and Disney Channel, DVD/VCR player, free local calls, and free newspaper. Non-smoking rooms, room service, and cribs are available.

Features

Holiday Inn Ocean City appeals to vacationers with its convenient beachfront location, a concierge desk, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed. An outdoor pool bar complements an indoor lounge and fine dining at Reflections restaurant. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill offers more dining options with a lounge atmosphere.

 

For business travelers, the Holiday Inn features a computer-equipped business center, staff meeting planners, and six meeting rooms totaling more than 6,000 square feet.

 

Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access and daily newspaper are free.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5 mi/8.1 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms with over 6,000 square feet of space
  • Meeting planners on staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3882 -75.0652
Nearby airports
Salisbury - Ocean City - Wicomico Regional, (SBY), 30.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

POOL BAR AND GRILL
The Original Underwater Pool Bar and Grill Summer Season Only Crusin to Sunfest
Touch of Italy
Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800s. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes pass
Brick House Pub
Food, Spirits, and Fun, several tv's to watch the game, raw bar for fresh seafood and made to order soup.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Jersey
May 31, 2011

Holiday Inn 6600 Coastal Highway

Enjoyed the beach mostly. Pool was nice, filled with 21 year old kids at the pool bar. Don't have kids, but if we did, we wouldn't go there. Hotel Restaurant was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sky Bar - across the street. FUN! Great bartenders!

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls who got loose......
State College PA
Sep 25, 2012

Girls week out

Hotel met our needs. Was very cramped trying to get in the door with the very small kitchen right inside the door. Wireless had issues but were fixed once I brought to their attention. Staff was great! Although I specifically asked if the outdoor pool was heated and told it is a constant temperature, it was freezing so we didn't get to enjoy this amenity. Pull out bed couch was absolutely HORRIBLE for anyone to sit or sleep on. If I was short of money I would stay here again but I will probably look for something bigger and a bit more updated for our next adventure to O.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be afraid to check out local American Legion for very reasonable meals for the whole family. I'm not packing food for the next trip.

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seed
Baltimore, MD
Sep 23, 2010

Family Retreat

Overall OK facility. Out of date bathroom and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Getters
Frenchtown, NJ
Sep 9, 2013

Had a nice time!

The location was perfect, the pool bar & grill were convenient and offered decent food and beverages. A little pricey but every other place we went to was also. Non-smokers beware - Maryland has not gotten the memo yet. We accidentally booked a smoking room and it was awful. Lysol did the trick and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel recommended Embers buffet for dinner. American fare was delicious - didn't care for the Italian too much.

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wally247
Business
germany
May 12, 2014

Xtream Machine

This trip was cool, lots of harmonica playing and bocce ball playing. too bad the botchy ball court was out of commission. Oh well we received a free pet hermit crab at the antique mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Beware of the mighty norse gods.

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seaford's Finest
Seaford, NY
May 29, 2010

Ocean City Holiday Inn

The only problems I experienced was that the cleaning lady did not clean the room for two days and the pool was not open until the last day of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Sushi restaurant called Sakuri.

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ocmdvisitor
Pennsylvannia
Nov 10, 2010

Okay

The overall stay was alright. Bed was nice and view was great. Bathroom could be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stayn somewhere else next time
baltimore, MD
Jan 13, 2011

looking for a romantic weekend?not here!

Nice hotel. Great restaurant. If someone could have controlled the dozens of noisy, rowdy teenagers hanging out all day and night until 1 am in the hallway, we may have been able to relax and enjoy the weekend we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 20, 2011

Location

I stayed at the Holiday Inn when working an event at the Ocean City Convention Center. The location was convenient...close to the Convention Center and right on the beach. I could see the ocean even though I had a "garden view" of the parking area. Unfortunately the hotel is currently undergoing renovations so some guest amenities were not available. The room I stayed in has obviously not yet been renovated...old fixtures, dated kitchen/bathroom, closet doors that did not open, old mattress. But the room was clean, and hotel staff was helpful. Would stay again once the renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right on the beach

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jun 26, 2010

Very friendly staff

The hotel was not as nice as I was expecting aesthetically. The carpet was stained all in the halls. It looks like the hotel hasn't been updated in a while. There were flys EVERYWHERE!!! They assured me it was just "that time of year". Not sure when June became fly season. On the flip side, the staff was super nice, and accomodating. The ammenities were nice and it was in a great location. The beds were one thing that have been updated...SUPER COMFY, and the little kitchenette area was nice to have for breakfasts and lunches. The kids enjoyed having access to both an indoor and outdoor pool. It would have been much more enjoyable without the fly problem. It is fine for a beach hotel. I wouldn't stay there if I was going to a wedding or anywhere other than the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top