$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

3 stars
View map of 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wally247
Business
germany
May 12, 2014

Xtream Machine

This trip was cool, lots of harmonica playing and bocce ball playing. too bad the botchy ball court was out of commission. Oh well we received a free pet hermit crab at the antique mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Beware of the mighty norse gods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ironman mama
Business
Fairfax, VA
Aug 26, 2014

It was ok

room smell was very overpowering....we kept sliding door open for 3 days to try to air it out. Outdoor pool was very cold, not their fault, it has not been the warmest of summers. Easy access to the beach, which we loved. For almost $300 a night, we probably won't be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silp
Business
Lehigh valley, pa
Aug 12, 2014

Value for money

Generally, uneventful stay. A little old with all fixtures

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathleen K.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

winter beach getaway

The hotel was nice, if a bit dated. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant / deli was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 7, 2011

holiday inn hotel stay

It was an OK STAY.It really was a little outdated. The kitchette was very small, which made it hard to make our way to the bathroom. But, the service was wonderful. We even found a complimentary paper outside our door. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not far from the Ocean Downs casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen M.
Business
Edgewater
May 13, 2015

Holiday inn

This was a nice enough oceanfront hotel with convenient kitchenette. However, we stayed previously at the newly rennovated Holiday inn and Suites on 17th st and it was MUCH nicer for the money! That said-I would stay in either of the locations again during the off season but would NOT pay in season rates to stay at either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluesky07
Business
Alexandria,Va
Apr 5, 2014

Absolutely wonderfu!!

I had a great stay from start to finish. Great place to stay on the beach and everything was awesome. Inside pool and jacuzzi is outstanding. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone and will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bird bum
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 27, 2014

Off season go-to

I don't visit OC in the summer, but frequently visit to go birdwatching in the off-season. The Holiday Inn OC is our go-to place. Clean, nice view, indoor pool and hottubs after a cold day outside, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galaxy 66 -- across the street. Try the shrimp n grits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody Warrior
Business
columbia Md.
Apr 22, 2014

good

even though thy were in reconstruction of their restaurant...they gave us a continental breakfast and had a relocated bar with extended happy hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

local foods are always the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sidney NY
May 8, 2010

Was very happy with our stay!

Everything was great!!! Great location to boardwalk and everything else! Only downfall was there is only wirless internet in the lobby, I was hoping the rooms would have it. Other then that it was great and I will stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top