$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

3 stars
View map of 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OCEAN CITY , MARYLAND
Jun 15, 2011

VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY

WE DID A LITTLE OF EVERYTHING NO VERY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark, de
May 14, 2011

Good stay!

The hotel was nice, it was right on the beach and also close to a lot of restaraunts and things to do. We walked everywhere for breakfast lunch and dinner and never had to move the car. The hotel was also really clean and the staff was really friendly. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for a fun activity to do, the hotel has a tennis court and you can just ask the people at the front desk for rackets and play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 17, 2011

Great service, nice view

Excellent service! The room was a bit outdated, but the ocean view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellsita
Business
Western Maryland
Jun 18, 2010

Pretty Good!

The hotel was very nice. Being a housekeeper myself, I know that the room could have been cleaner, but the housekeeper didn't do a bad job. One thing I didn't like was that she didn't fully replace the towels every day. The full kitchen was convenient, we brought a bunch of food to save some money so the kitchen was vital. The pool bar is nice with very friendly staff, the waitress was amazingly friendly. The pool bar would have been even better had there not been a bunch of children IN the bar area. I enjoyed the nice quiet beach right next to the hotel and away from the boardwalk. The hotel should think about doing some updating of the rooms, they were nice and clean, but old and out of date. The view was excellent. We stayed in a smoking room to be on the top floor but we couldn't smell any cigarette smoke in the room. All in all I enjoyed my stay and will seriously consider staying there again in the future. I reccomend this place to anybody looking for something nice, quiet, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your time and shop around. Don't buy the first thing you see. A lot of shops have the same merchandice but some have it at a much cheaper price. I saw a store selling 3 shirts for $10 and thought that was a great deal, but further down the street I saw another store selling shirts for 4 for $10. Check prices at a few stores before buying anything and save some money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue traveling friends
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 26, 2011

Nice Deal!

The hotel was great with a complimentary upgrade from garden view to ocean view. It is about 30 blocks from the boardwalk but there is plenty to do in the area and the beach is easily accessable and private. Room was big with a kitchen, 2 beds and a pull out couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skillet restaurant great for crepes and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton, MD
Jan 19, 2011

Nice place, people and price

Went to OC for a football watching weekend.Front desk very nice. Allowed my change from a smoking room to a non-smoking room with no problem. Room very clean and comfortable except for the internet not working. Off season rate was very reasonable for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silp
Business
Lehigh valley, pa
Jun 20, 2014

Good value for money

Ticks most boxes, slightly older property, need higher floors for good sea view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Touch of Italy is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCMD girls weekend
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Great place

The hotel was very nice, every room has a balcony, The restaurant in the hotel had a fabulous breakfast and lunch. Location right on the beach, and swim up bar - We spent an entire day at the hotel using the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbum421
Business
Bel Air, MD
Aug 25, 2014

great place!

I loved the Holiday Inn Original Pool Bar and hammocks in the sand! Plus, they have an indoor pool for rainy days. Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAM from DC
Business
Washington DC
Oct 13, 2014

Relaxing vacation

This hotel is a good deal. Kitchenette made the room special. The indoor pool and hot tubs were nice and on the beach. Very relaxing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants close to the hotel are better then the ones by the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top