$225 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

3 stars
6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
227 reviews
Better than expected

I enjoyed my 2 night stay. The ocean facing balcony presented an absolutely beautiful view. Rooms... See full review

  • karp2900
  • Jun 3, 2014
Can't wait to go again...

It was GREAT...above our expectations...They are remodeling the restaurant so we could not use that... See full review

  • Salebe
  • May 22, 2014
Full-feature hotel on the beach in Ocean City

Holiday Inn Ocean City is a large hotel on the beach, a short drive from 20 area golf courses and the wild ponies of Assateague Island. Features include a large beachfront pool and the Original Pool Bar, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and sauna. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill and Reflections are two onsite dining options serving gourmet and local specialties. Game room/video arcade serves young guests. Facilities for business travelers include business center and more than 6,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed
  • All rooms have kitchenettes
Rooms

All rooms include kitchenettes equipped with full-size refrigerator and oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, plates, glassware, and silverware. Each room has double-glazed windows that open, private balcony, king-size or two double beds, and double-size pull sleeper sofa. Standard amenities also include free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO and Disney Channel, DVD/VCR player, free local calls, and free newspaper. Non-smoking rooms, room service, and cribs are available.

Features

Holiday Inn Ocean City appeals to vacationers with its convenient beachfront location, a concierge desk, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed. An outdoor pool bar complements an indoor lounge and fine dining at Reflections restaurant. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill offers more dining options with a lounge atmosphere.

 

For business travelers, the Holiday Inn features a computer-equipped business center, staff meeting planners, and six meeting rooms totaling more than 6,000 square feet.

 

Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access and daily newspaper are free.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5 mi/8.1 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms with over 6,000 square feet of space
  • Meeting planners on staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

38.3882 -75.0652
Nearby airports
Salisbury - Ocean City - Wicomico Regional, (SBY), 30.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

POOL BAR AND GRILL
The Original Underwater Pool Bar and Grill Summer Season Only Crusin to Sunfest
Touch of Italy
Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800s. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes pass
Brick House Pub
Food, Spirits, and Fun, several tv's to watch the game, raw bar for fresh seafood and made to order soup.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
george2041
Business
Media, Pa
May 19, 2011

Very nice!

LArge clean room, liked having a kitchenette, and had friendly experience with all staff memebers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
May 10, 2010

that was great

that was great, the hotel price is not too expensive, have a kitchen, nice and quiet, the beach right on the backyard. The only thing is the pan and the cook equipments are dusty and have a little dirt on it. May be the previous didn't wash it very clean, and sit there for long time, but that is not a big deal. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and thanks to all the hotel staff that very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dragonflinett
Middle River, MD, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great hotel!

We had a great time @ the Holiday Inn on 66th street. The hotel was very nice! The staff was very helpful and nice. The only issue we had was with the crib provided by the hotel......it was so creaky that we were up all night listening to our toddler roll around. He slept great. So if you need a crib bring your own. Other than that, great hotel, great view and great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ldykristy
baltimore
Feb 13, 2011

Quiet & comfortable but not oceanfront

Trip was taken for Valentine weekend. The hotel was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and they even had soft and firm pillows. When we booked the room it said oceanfront. I believe oceanfront to be when you go on the balcony you can see the ocean with no restrictions. The room had a view of a good portion of the hotel on the left and another hotel on the right. I would consider it more of an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

White flint mall has some nice outlets.

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunflowerschu20
PA
Jun 5, 2010

GREAT VACATION

It was noisy because of the A/C unit on the roof i think thats what was making the loud noise but other then that the holiday was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KG express
NJ
Jun 5, 2010

Great room and awesome pool

Awesome time! First we showed up on memorial day weekend and it was packed! We were unsure about how busy it was when we arrived but we were assured by the staff that on Monday it would die down for the rest of the week, and it did! Great swim up pool bar and access to beach. Great location across from a liquor store and a banging restuaruant (dead freddies). We had one of the best vacations ever there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
delaware
May 26, 2011

great trip

very good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silp
Lehigh valley, pa
Jun 20, 2014

Good value for money

Ticks most boxes, slightly older property, need higher floors for good sea view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Touch of Italy is good

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handicapped Motorcyclist
Gettysburg, PA
Sep 28, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

Personal service! We came in on a motorcycle and I don't know if the man also rides or was considerate, seeing me walking with a cane, he had us park right in front. We went out and when we got back to the hotel there was an orange cone in the parking spot "Motorcycle Parking Only". All the staff were polite and friendly without being too formal. Pools indoors and out were Very Nice. Room was well appointed and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was very good.

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
May 5, 2010

Great Time to Visit Ocean City

Having grown up & continue to live in rural Vermont, we won't be going back to the Maryland coast, just too overgrown for us but if you like long sandy beaches this is the place for you. There were very few people on the Boardwalk and many of the stores & restaurants were closed on the last day of April but the weather was great. The Holiday Inn at 6600 St. was clean & comfort with a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Embers Buffet.

Back to menu Return to top