$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

3 stars
6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
161 reviews
Awesome Time.

Hotel was good. Overall experience very nice. I truly enjoyed myself. Very much recommend! See full review

  • Kimberly R
  • Oct 5, 2014
Better than expected

I enjoyed my 2 night stay. The ocean facing balcony presented an absolutely beautiful view. Rooms... See full review

  • karp2900
  • Jun 3, 2014
Full-feature hotel on the beach in Ocean City

Holiday Inn Ocean City is a large hotel on the beach, a short drive from 20 area golf courses and the wild ponies of Assateague Island. Features include a large beachfront pool and the Original Pool Bar, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and sauna. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill and Reflections are two onsite dining options serving gourmet and local specialties. Game room/video arcade serves young guests. Facilities for business travelers include business center and more than 6,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed
  • All rooms have kitchenettes
Rooms

All rooms include kitchenettes equipped with full-size refrigerator and oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, plates, glassware, and silverware. Each room has double-glazed windows that open, private balcony, king-size or two double beds, and double-size pull sleeper sofa. Standard amenities also include free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO and Disney Channel, DVD/VCR player, free local calls, and free newspaper. Non-smoking rooms, room service, and cribs are available.

Features

Holiday Inn Ocean City appeals to vacationers with its convenient beachfront location, a concierge desk, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed. An outdoor pool bar complements an indoor lounge and fine dining at Reflections restaurant. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill offers more dining options with a lounge atmosphere.

 

For business travelers, the Holiday Inn features a computer-equipped business center, staff meeting planners, and six meeting rooms totaling more than 6,000 square feet.

 

Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access and daily newspaper are free.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5 mi/8.1 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms with over 6,000 square feet of space
  • Meeting planners on staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

POOL BAR AND GRILL
The Original Underwater Pool Bar and Grill Summer Season Only Crusin to Sunfest
Touch of Italy
Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800s. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes pass

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hyattsville, MD
Apr 6, 2010

Its was awesome

Its was very good I had an ocean front hotel!..it was nice and close to the beachhh you could hear the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
what ... nickname .... um
Business
ocean city
Nov 28, 2011

place is chill.

place was chillin. 60 bucks for a room on the beach during unusually warm 70 deg. day in november. Room had perfect view of the beach. I went for 2 night with my girl freind and we had a great time. Hotel has a couch and basicly a full kitchin and flat screen tv really wish 1 hotel I stay at has comcast cable with on demand. As long as that dosntt bring my hotel price up haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is next to my parents beach house its a pretty crazy place to be at 1 am during the summer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmendez0827
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Romantic weekend

No complaints! Loved our stay. Loved our view. We are going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fabulous venue to dine - we never had to drive away from the hotel! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmerson
Business
Baltimore MD
May 22, 2012

Great!

Great survice. Right on the beach, no problem parking two cars. Was able to request a room with a double bed! No problems. Great pool bar and lounge area. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Sr.
Business
Binghamton,NY
May 28, 2012

Perfect getaway

Our experience was just perfect. It was our first vacation with just me and my wife in about 26 years and we really enjoyed the hotel, it's polite,helpful staff and great on the beach location. Would highly recommend it especially in the off season as we were there the week prior to Memorial day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Assateague Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tommygirl 2
Business
parkersburg wv
Jun 2, 2012

fantastic getaway

the view was awesome, staff was super nice and we loved the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bell traveler
Business
Millsap,Tx
Jun 20, 2012

Great hotel overlooking the ocean

I traveled there for a conference, and found the hotel room to be excellent. I will now take my family back at a later time. I have traveled extensively throughout the world and found this hotel to be top notch. A great kitchenette and balcony made this over the top

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fagers Island - great seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie Buzz
Business
Columbia, MD
Nov 19, 2012

Fun girls night!

Had a great experience, they gave us options of rooms. They had good sized rooms, wonderful balcony overlooking the ocean. Location felt like a resort rather than a typical OC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobant
Business
Glen Burnie, MD
Feb 22, 2013

Holiday Inn was perfect

Everything was great. I could not have asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young DC
Business
Washington D.C.
Mar 11, 2013

My Trip To Ocean City Home Away From Home

From the time of checkin to the time we left everything was good...I enjoyed the jacuzzi spa, swimming pool, arcade, fitness center and hotel employees. If the wheather was nice I wouldve played tennis on there tennis court and done other things ob the beach but besides that it was a nice getaway and I am going back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangler Outlets Deleware outlets and many other shopping outlets were in the surrounding areas of ocean city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top