$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

3 stars
6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
148 reviews
Great overnight stay.

Wonderful Oceanside hotel with wonderful rooms, good food and very accommodating staff. See full review

  • Dr B 89
  • Feb 20, 2014
short stay getaway

perfect location, we walked everywhere on the beach, nice pool, nice staff See full review

  • Popo and Ed
  • Sep 15, 2013
Full-feature hotel on the beach in Ocean City

Holiday Inn Ocean City is a large hotel on the beach, a short drive from 20 area golf courses and the wild ponies of Assateague Island. Features include a large beachfront pool and the Original Pool Bar, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and sauna. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill and Reflections are two onsite dining options serving gourmet and local specialties. Game room/video arcade serves young guests. Facilities for business travelers include business center and more than 6,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed
  • All rooms have kitchenettes
Rooms

All rooms include kitchenettes equipped with full-size refrigerator and oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, plates, glassware, and silverware. Each room has double-glazed windows that open, private balcony, king-size or two double beds, and double-size pull sleeper sofa. Standard amenities also include free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO and Disney Channel, DVD/VCR player, free local calls, and free newspaper. Non-smoking rooms, room service, and cribs are available.

Features

Holiday Inn Ocean City appeals to vacationers with its convenient beachfront location, a concierge desk, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, and tanning bed. An outdoor pool bar complements an indoor lounge and fine dining at Reflections restaurant. Sterling Raw Bar and Grill offers more dining options with a lounge atmosphere.

 

For business travelers, the Holiday Inn features a computer-equipped business center, staff meeting planners, and six meeting rooms totaling more than 6,000 square feet.

 

Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access and daily newspaper are free.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5 mi/8.1 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms with over 6,000 square feet of space
  • Meeting planners on staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3882 -75.0652
Nearby airports
Salisbury - Ocean City - Wicomico Regional, (SBY), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

POOL BAR AND GRILL
The Original Underwater Pool Bar and Grill Summer Season Only Crusin to Sunfest
REFLECTIONS RESTAURANT
Offering the ultimate in fine cuisine and featuring Ocean City's only tableside flame cooking.
Brick House Pub
Food, Spirits, and Fun, several tv's to watch the game, raw bar for fresh seafood and made to order soup.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
bluesky07
Alexandria,Va
Apr 5, 2014

Absolutely wonderfu!!

I had a great stay from start to finish. Great place to stay on the beach and everything was awesome. Inside pool and jacuzzi is outstanding. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone and will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
Bill and Mary
Gainesville, VA
Mar 25, 2014

Long Weekend Escape

Hotel was nice although a tad dated. Could have used a firmer bed but the view was great, proximity to other sight seeing locations a plus and a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
Dr B 89
CAmp Hill, PA
Feb 20, 2014

Great overnight stay.

Wonderful Oceanside hotel with wonderful rooms, good food and very accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
Shevy
Elkton, Md
Dec 18, 2013

Pre-Honeymoon

Great location and the staff was so GREAT!!! I loved the room and the ocean view but I would and will stay at this hotel mainly because of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
stoliguy12
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 12, 2013

Not all that

The hotel for a beach resort place was OK at best. It was however off-season. Room was clean upon check-in, but electric outlet was pulled away from the wall, ceiling fan sounded like a helicopter landing and after the first night, the maid only partially cleaned the room. Pillows not placed back on the bed, no fresh towels, dirty towels still on the toilet tank. etc. I expected more from a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining in this town is average at best.

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
Popo and Ed
Ocean City, MD
Sep 15, 2013

short stay getaway

perfect location, we walked everywhere on the beach, nice pool, nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walked to all restaurants

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
The Getters
Frenchtown, NJ
Sep 9, 2013

Had a nice time!

The location was perfect, the pool bar & grill were convenient and offered decent food and beverages. A little pricey but every other place we went to was also. Non-smokers beware - Maryland has not gotten the memo yet. We accidentally booked a smoking room and it was awful. Lysol did the trick and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel recommended Embers buffet for dinner. American fare was delicious - didn't care for the Italian too much.

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
Traveler103
Silver Spring Marylance
Jul 30, 2013

Short beach trip

Very comfortable for an overnight at the beach. This hotel is some distance from the boardwalk, so the beach was nice and not too crowded. Liked both of the pool bar and restaurant. Staff was very nice. Room had reasonably stock kitchenette but we didn't use because our visit was short. If you stay after check-out, there is a shower available for use after spending time on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
Cool Kev
Southwest Florida Cape Coral
Jul 13, 2013

Great location

This hotel was very convenient to many attractions and places of interest. We were within walking distance of an ice cream shop, grocery store, indoor golf, and several restaurants. My only complaint is that the hotel could use some upgrades esp., the carpeting in the halls and guest rooms. Appliances are dated as well. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tip: The hotel lists The Sterling House as restaurant in the hotel. It is no longer. This restaurant is now called Brick house Pub . It has a very limited menu and is overpriced. Save your time and money!

Review of Holiday Inn OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
Marganna
WV
Jun 8, 2013

Return trip- not disappointed

Always stay at this hotel. The staff is attentive and professional and the rooms are clean. We stay in the direct oceanfront rooms- its like a separate part of the hotel. It was senior week with lots of crazy drunk kids around town, but we never heard a peep when we sat on our balcony watching the ocean. This hotel is direct oceanfront , but a ways from the boardwalk, which we liked. If you want boardwalk access within walking distance, this hotel probably isnt the best choice. Only downside this trip was that the indoor pool was being repaired so it was closed. I'm sure it was just one of those things, and it didn't ruin our stay at all. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top