$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

3 stars
12601 COASTAL HWY, OCEAN CITY, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
99 reviews
Great Service Great time

My hotel experience at the Holiday Inn Express Ocean City was wonderful! Although it was raining... See full review

  • Tykita
  • Mar 31, 2014
Great location, clean, friendly

Even though it was completely full we always had a clean room and there was enough food for... See full review

  • mail4tas
  • Jul 31, 2013
Attractive inn steps from the beach in Ocean City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is just a short walk from the Atlantic beach and a short drive away from the world-famous Ocean City boardwalk, fine restaurants, and top golf courses. Features include an outdoor pool and sundeck, indoor pool and whirlpool, guest laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi, and free hot breakfast.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor and indoor pools
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
Rooms

The 122 guest rooms include 66 suites, some with whirlpool tubs. Amenities include free Wi-Fi and local calls, satellite television, speakerphone, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Handicapped-accessible rooms and rollaway beds are available.

Features
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites provides easy access to the nearby beach. Guests who choose to swim on can enjoy the outdoor pool and tropical-style sundeck or an indoor pool and whirlpool. Other free amenities include Wi-Fi, local calls, and the Holiday Inn Express Start hot breakfast. Guest laundry facilities, fax/copy service, and an on-site convenience store are also available.
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (141 mi/226.9 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (154 mi/247.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (8.3 mi/13.4 km)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4314 -75.055
Nearby airports
Salisbury Ocean City Airport, (SBY), 30.00, MI; Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 150.00, MI; Philadelphia International, (PHL), 150.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Blue Ox
Full service restaurant serving steaks and fresh fish seperate bar area.
Higgins Crab House
Experience the wonderful tastes of the sea. Full service restaurant serving steaks and seafood dishes. Buffet or a la carte.
JC's Northside Pub
Located in front of hotel and a half of one block North. Has a large full Sports bar which offers Keno. Great Pub Style food with very reasonable prices.
Abbey Bistro Burgers
Located directly behind the hotel. The Abbey is a restaurant dedicated to all types of burgers. You can choose one off the menu or build your own. Located in front of Northside Park, it's great for families and sports teams
Ledo Pizza
located in front of hotel and a half of one block North. Great pizza, salads, sandwiches and subs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Overall score

4.2 / 5
42 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
Nico jazz fan in the 302
Newark, Delaware
Oct 22, 2013

cozy room and good breakfast

The room was cozy but the beds were small. Wish we could have booked a queen sized bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
Road Warrior 365
Virginia
Sep 16, 2013

Great weekend Away!

This hotel was located right in front of a great little park and had an awesome view of the sunset over the bay. Hotel was clean, breakfast was great and staff was firendly, I just thought it wasa little expensive for the weekend, but it was bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
Beardo Bob
Philly Burbs
Jul 28, 2013

Very Good Value for Familes or Couples

This was a very good experience at a reasonable rate. The location is excellent, if you don't want to be on the O.C. boardwalk every day (and we sure don't#. If you don't mind being a block from the beach #and we also don't#, this place is located close enough to the beach, restaurants, Dumser's, mini-golf and has two pools and a free breakfast too! There's a nice park behind the place #too walk-off the food) and the best burgers at the O.C. Abbey. I shouldn't be writing such a positive review because the rates will go up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O.C. Abbey, Dumser's, Crab-Bag, Tequila Mockingbird, others...

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

3
YNWA
Alexandria, VA
May 28, 2013

It was decent

Breakfast was decent. Friendly Staff. Room was clean. A block from the beach. About four miles from the boardwalk. Great if you have a family and you want to avoid the crazy crowd around the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
revueweary
VA
Jan 15, 2013

Enjoyable stay

We enjoyed the breakfast, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
Lorsy
Clarks summit PA
Jan 3, 2013

New year stay

Great for the Price- good breakfast, nice staff, clean. Only comment is it was very warm in the. Holding for Jan. so we had the air on in room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
Just Me In DC
DC
Dec 2, 2012

Great For Overnighter

We were just passing through and I found this hotel using the mobile app while driving over. While I liked the price and that it was a brand hotel, it was too far up the "Strip" and there were not that many eateries close by for delivery or to walk to for dinner. Granted it was off-season, but next time I will book something farther down the road where there seems to be more nightlife, etc. As far as the staff, the front desk person was efficient but not very friendly or welcoming at check-in. Being that this area relies on tourism dollars, one would hope for a more congenial greeting when checking in. But hey, we were there for only one night and the hotel was pretty empty so noise was not a factor and they are right next to the Winter Lights show. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay further down on the "Strip" for more dining and nightlife choices.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

4
Panger
Albany, NY
Aug 7, 2012

great long weekend

The hotel was in a great location with everything thing we needed a short walk away. Great beach, great food and lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olive Tree

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

5
Gest
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 3, 2012

Wonderful stay

The staff were all extreemly nice and friendly. Checking in and out was a breeze. Location was perfect. Close enough to everything but away from the constant madness. The room and entire grounds were well kept and most importantly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites OCEAN CITY

Reviewer score

2
Maryann grandmother
Lewes, De
Jul 3, 2012

Family getaway

First of all, we were told this hotel was on the ocean side of Ocean City but it was not. It was dated but the bed was very comfortable; there was a musty smell in the hotel; probably because of the indoor pool, hot tub or the smoking rooms. Being it was our anniversay, we were disappointed. We wanted a room with a balcony which this did not have. The breakfast was very nice. There also were plenty of other vacancies around town which we were not aware of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is known for its crepes and on the bay.

Back to menu Return to top