$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

3 stars
4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Big Weekend Festival

Even with a weekend that saw thousands of bikers on pumped up motorcycles descend on this shore... See full review

  • Garden Traveler 6211
  • Sep 16, 2014
great!

Staff was great, room was clean! Even though it was for one night. I love it See full review

  • jazzybear125
  • Jun 9, 2014
A serene oasis on the Bayfront at 43rd Street, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center hotel will make you forget all your worries. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City is conveniently located adjacent to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center and close to all the area restaurants, night clubs, amusement parks, shopping and golf courses. Located on the Bay, the Ocean and Beach are just steps away and the famous three-mile boardwalk is just a few blocks South.The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center hotel is conveniently located midtown Ocean City, MD boasting its modern flair and unique style, but still true to the Hampton everyday touches you receive when staying with Hampton Inn's. Our beautifully appointed 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites feature microwaves, refrigerators, flat screen televisions and in room safes; all with private balconies so you can take in the morning sunrise or the evenings beautiful sunsets.Amenities of the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center hotel include:* Hampton’s free hot breakfast served daily * Free wired and wireless HSIA throughout the hotel * Indoor and outdoor pools and free fitness center facilities * Outdoor seasonal tiki bar serving light snacks and sandwiches * Indoor casual intimate barWhether it’s for business or pleasure, while you’re visiting Ocean City, MD, you'll love all that the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City Bayfront Convention Center Hotel has to offer. Come experience the best! You won't be disappointed--we guarant

Hotel Map

38.3698 -75.0709
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 30.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 180.00, MI, W; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 180.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little ole me
Virginia
Aug 8, 2014

good

the breakfast was good, the pool was nice, the rooms are nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jazzybear125
Maryland
Jun 9, 2014

great!

Staff was great, room was clean! Even though it was for one night. I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma60 NC girl
Calabash
Jan 9, 2014

Gymnastics tournament at Convention Center

This hotel was very close to the CC. Very convenient. Hotel breakfast was great and changed every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frank L. J.
Shamong, New Jersey
Mar 2, 2013

Vacation Hunting

We were very disappointed with our stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites. We went to find a place to stay for the summer. We were not aware that there was a cheerleading event going on in the city at the time. The girls staying at the Inn were not supervised and they were running around the halls until 12:30 a.m. even after we called the front desk twice. Also the room we were in had a crack that ran along the ceiling where it meets the wall. As the girls that were in the next room talked, we felt as though they were in our room. Again they were up until early morning hours. We could even say that when our lights were out and the girls' light was on, it shone through the crack in the ceiling. Not a pleasant or restful weekend getaway as we looked for our vacation home. The staff indicated they would take care of the situation, however whatever they did - it did not work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search