$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

3 stars
4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
great!

Staff was great, room was clean! Even though it was for one night. I love it See full review

  • jazzybear125
  • Jun 9, 2014
Cool

Cool place to pimp out loved it breakfast was the Best See full review

  • Abe single boy
  • Mar 24, 2014
A serene oasis on the Bayfront at 43rd Street, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center hotel will make you forget all your worries. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City is conveniently located adjacent to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center and close to all the area restaurants, night clubs, amusement parks, shopping and golf courses. Located on the Bay, the Ocean and Beach are just steps away and the famous three-mile boardwalk is just a few blocks South.The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center hotel is conveniently located midtown Ocean City, MD boasting its modern flair and unique style, but still true to the Hampton everyday touches you receive when staying with Hampton Inn's. Our beautifully appointed 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites feature microwaves, refrigerators, flat screen televisions and in room safes; all with private balconies so you can take in the morning sunrise or the evenings beautiful sunsets.Amenities of the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center hotel include:* Hampton’s free hot breakfast served daily * Free wired and wireless HSIA throughout the hotel * Indoor and outdoor pools and free fitness center facilities * Outdoor seasonal tiki bar serving light snacks and sandwiches * Indoor casual intimate barWhether it’s for business or pleasure, while you’re visiting Ocean City, MD, you'll love all that the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City Bayfront Convention Center Hotel has to offer. Come experience the best! You won't be disappointed--we guarant

Hotel Map

38.3698 -75.0709
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 30.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 180.00, MI, W; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 180.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 11
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rcf17
Washington, DC
May 13, 2014

Great first stay in Ocean City, MD

Our experience at the Hampton Inn was very good. The hotel is just a couple blocks from the beach and a 10-minute drive to the main attractions on the boardwalk. Our room was clean and had a great view from the balcony. Breakfast was fantastic. Overall, we'd definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great restaurant just around the corner from the hotel called the 45th street tap house.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLOOD THE VALLEY
Kingston,NY
Apr 28, 2014

Fantastic

My staff was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafe n Nicole
Whitehall, PA
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay!!!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hampton inn on June 8th and 9th. We absolutly loved our stay. The room was immaculate and my girlfriend loved the size of the bathroom as she was able to get ready without being crammed. We would and have recommended the Hampton inn to friends and we are looking forward to another stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joshtraverlermanthing
pitssburgh pa
Jun 4, 2013

maid service bangs doors at 8am!!

We arrived here walked in the room and heard a dog barking in the next room. Called front desk was taken care of. But then at 8am the maids woke us up with repeated slamming of doors as they cleaned. The lady in the morning did not ask if id like a refund after I told her about this. I will not stay here again. The 88 comfort in I stayed in the night before was quite. This places walls are paper thin and the doors sound like gun shots when then slam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Mc
Ocean City
Mar 19, 2013

St. Paddy's Weekend

Hotel was fantastic and conviently located for the St. Paddy's Day parade. The hot breakfast each morning was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Seacrets nightclub.

Back to menu Return to top