$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
relaxing

Very clean breakfast was great also had 24hr coffee in the lobby witch was good considering it was... See full review

  • Eddie n
  • Apr 6, 2015
family spring break

The girls enjoyed the pool and breakfast. I enjoyed the clean room and comfortable bed . See full review

  • mom and 3 girls
  • Apr 6, 2015
A serene oasis on the Bayfront at 43rd Street, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center hotel will make you forget all your worries. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City is conveniently located adjacent to the Roland E. Powell Convention Center and close to all the area restaurants, night clubs, amusement parks, shopping and golf courses. Located on the Bay, the Ocean and Beach are just steps away and the famous three-mile boardwalk is just a few blocks South.The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center hotel is conveniently located midtown Ocean City, MD boasting its modern flair and unique style, but still true to the Hampton everyday touches you receive when staying with Hampton Inn's. Our beautifully appointed 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites feature microwaves, refrigerators, flat screen televisions and in room safes; all with private balconies so you can take in the morning sunrise or the evenings beautiful sunsets.Amenities of the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center hotel include:* Hampton’s free hot breakfast served daily * Free wired and wireless HSIA throughout the hotel * Indoor and outdoor pools and free fitness center facilities * Outdoor seasonal tiki bar serving light snacks and sandwiches * Indoor casual intimate barWhether it’s for business or pleasure, while you’re visiting Ocean City, MD, you'll love all that the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City Bayfront Convention Center Hotel has to offer. Come experience the best! You won't be disappointed--we guarant

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frank L. J.
Business
Shamong, New Jersey
Mar 2, 2013

Vacation Hunting

We were very disappointed with our stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites. We went to find a place to stay for the summer. We were not aware that there was a cheerleading event going on in the city at the time. The girls staying at the Inn were not supervised and they were running around the halls until 12:30 a.m. even after we called the front desk twice. Also the room we were in had a crack that ran along the ceiling where it meets the wall. As the girls that were in the next room talked, we felt as though they were in our room. Again they were up until early morning hours. We could even say that when our lights were out and the girls' light was on, it shone through the crack in the ceiling. Not a pleasant or restful weekend getaway as we looked for our vacation home. The staff indicated they would take care of the situation, however whatever they did - it did not work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joshtraverlermanthing
Business
pitssburgh pa
Jun 4, 2013

maid service bangs doors at 8am!!

We arrived here walked in the room and heard a dog barking in the next room. Called front desk was taken care of. But then at 8am the maids woke us up with repeated slamming of doors as they cleaned. The lady in the morning did not ask if id like a refund after I told her about this. I will not stay here again. The 88 comfort in I stayed in the night before was quite. This places walls are paper thin and the doors sound like gun shots when then slam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little ole me
Business
Virginia
Aug 8, 2014

good

the breakfast was good, the pool was nice, the rooms are nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLOOD THE VALLEY
Business
Kingston,NY
Apr 28, 2014

Fantastic

My staff was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllBysiness123
Business
baltimore, md
May 22, 2014

Awesome!

The room was beautifully decorated. It smelled fresh and looked clean. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dough rollers have the best pizza and wings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rcf17
Business
Washington, DC
May 13, 2014

Great first stay in Ocean City, MD

Our experience at the Hampton Inn was very good. The hotel is just a couple blocks from the beach and a 10-minute drive to the main attractions on the boardwalk. Our room was clean and had a great view from the balcony. Breakfast was fantastic. Overall, we'd definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great restaurant just around the corner from the hotel called the 45th street tap house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather and Steven
Business
Ocean City, Connecticut
Jul 26, 2014

quick getaway

The Hampton was close enough to the boardwalk and right across the street from the beach. The trolly was free for guests to bring them back and forth to the beach to avoid traffic and definitely helpful with beach chairs etc. The public bus system runs 24/7 and stops right in front of the hotel and is only $3 per person to use it all day. The hotel was very clean and the employees were more than helpful. The bartender at the tiki bar however didn't know how to pour a drink, way too strong. We would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to On the Bay Seafood across the street. Best crabs in Ocean City!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maayan Milner
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 20, 2014

Trade Show

Great hotel. Very clean and great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maayan Milner
Business
Tyrone
Dec 30, 2014

Ocean city

The location was great. The staff was extremely helpful. Room was very nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City/Bayfront-Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdot85
Business
philadelphia, pa
Aug 19, 2014

luxury in ocmd

We stayed here last minute for our anniversary. Room was huge and very clean. I was surprised how clean the bathroom was. View was beautiful. There is a bar and restaurant on the bay in the hotel. We didn't try it but it looked adorable and delicious. It is in close proximity to all the hot spots. A little pricey but worth it for the cleanliness and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top