$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Grand Hotel Ocean City

2 stars
2100 N Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
93 reviews
wonderful, wonderful wonderful

the view was perfect of the ocean. The desk clerks were very helpful.the room was of great size... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 27, 2011
Grand Hotel

The Grand has always been a top notch hotel. This is our 7th or 8th stay here. Always an excellent... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 27, 2010
Large hotel with ample features on Ocean City boardwalk

Grand Hotel is a high-rise on the long, vibrant Ocean City boardwalk, just steps from the sand. Features include free Wi-Fi indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center, saunas, game room, salon with full beauty and spa services, meeting/banquet facilities, guest laundry facilities, and on-site shops. Grand Terrace restaurant on the sixth floor offers upscale dining and sweeping bay views. Lounge and 24-hour coffee house are also on site. Features available seasonally include a pizzeria, ice cream parlor, and the second-floor Pool Bar.

Highlights

  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • On-site restaurants, full-service salon, and shops
Rooms

All 251 guest rooms (including two suites) boast full or partial ocean views. Most rooms have two queen beds. Rooms on the top (12th) floor come with a king-size bed and Jacuzzi. Additional room features include balcony, cable television, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, electronic safe, and wet bar. Nonsmoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Features

Grand Hotel takes advantage of its beachfront setting with ample ocean views and a seaside-holiday atmosphere. The 251-room hotel features indoor and outdoor pools, free Wi-Fi, a fitness center, full-service salon with spa services, meeting/banquet facilities, guest laundry facilities, and a jewelry store and other on site.

                   

Guests can dine in Grand Terrace restaurant, which offers sweeping bay views from the sixth floor. Java Beach Coffee House provides service 24 hours a day, and a pizzeria and ice cream parlor are open in season. Shipwreck Lounge offers pool tables and karaoke. Six-story garage provides plenty of parking.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (151 mi/243 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Hotel Map

38.3504 -75.0766
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Ocean City Airport (SBY).
Area description
Nearby Attractions : Atlantic Ocean and Ocean City Boardwalk, Numerous Restaurants/Lounges within Walking Distance, Trimper's Amusement Park and Interactive Arcade, Waterslides/Miniature Golf/Go Karts, 21 Area Golf Courses, Fishing and Charter Boats, Jet Skis/Parasailing, Ocean City Life Saving Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Ocean City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Grand Hotel Ocean City Rooms

Premier View/Unobstructed ocean views
Room with 2 Queen Beds include Refrigerator, Microwave, Wet Bars, Coffee Makers, Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Cable Television, Irons and full size ironing boards. Smoking or non-smoking by request and subject to availability. Every room is equipped with an electronic safe. A daily safe warranty fee of $1.50 plus tax will be posted to your account.
Grandview/ Limited or side ocean views
Room with 2 Queen Beds include Refrigerator, Microwave, Wet Bars, Coffee Makers, Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Cable Television, Irons and full size ironing boards. Smoking or non-smoking by request and subject to availability. Every room is equipped with an electronic safe. A daily safe warranty fee of $1.50 plus tax will be posted to your account.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Ocean City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

This place was awesome.

Check in was a breeze. The location was great. The rooms are huge. The balconies are huge. The oceanfront view is great. People are friendly and the place is clean. You are close enough to the pier to walk there, but far enough away that there aren't too many people hanging out on the bordwalk outside the hotel. Overall, this was a great experience and one of the best Memorial Day Weekends ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops and restaurants along the boardwalk if you walk toward the pier. Phillips Seafood Restaurant is across the street and is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
white oak, pa.
May 27, 2011

wonderful, wonderful wonderful

the view was perfect of the ocean. The desk clerks were very helpful.the room was of great size and the little kitchen saved us money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very short distance to the beach,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

AWESOME SERVICE

I CALLED THE HOTEL DIRECTLY, WHICH IS THE FIRST TIME FOR ME TO DO THIS.. I GAVE THEM AN EXCELLENT RATING AND TOLD THEM I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FRIENDS.. COMPARED TO THE MANY HOTLES WE HAVE STAYED AT IN OCEAN CITY FOR THE PAST 12 YEARS..THE ROOMS WERE IMMACULANT AND THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT ALL THE WAY DOWN THE CHAIN TO THE CLEANING STAFF.. I AM EXCITED TO SATY THERE NEXT YEAR..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOTLE IS CLOSE TO THE BOARDWALK AND YET IN A MORE PRIVATE SETTING.. THERE ARE MANY STORES, A RESTERAUNT INSIDE THE HOTEL WHICH WAS EXCELLENT.. A COFFEE SHOP AND A LOUNGE/BAR AS WELL.. WHAT MORE CAN ANYONE WANT.. ALL AT YOUR FINGERTIPS..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Dec 14, 2009

Great for a business stay.

My stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2007

Excellent in every way

My husband and I have been going to Ocean City for 14 years-The Grand Hotel is by far the best ,cleanest ,nicest and most convenient hotel we have stayed in. We definitely will book this hotel every time we go to Ocean City. The staff was courteous-the room was CLEAN , there was every thing we could have wanted -all within this hotel-including a 24 hour coffee shop-and the parking was easy and conveniet and safe. the hotel is beautiful and CLEAN. The whole trip was GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 24, 2007

Very nice hotel with great location!

We were very pleased with the location of the Grand Hotel as well as the hotel itself. Very clean, nice decor, alot to choose whether it be something to do, or eat, from inside the hotel itself. The rooms were clean & the view of the ocean was great! I would think that any room in the hotel had an ocean view. We liked the litle refrigerator & kitchen counter with microwave & coffee pot. Parking was a great plus too since they have a parking garage. We definitely want to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

great getaway

The Grand Hotel was very comfortable.It was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly, check in and out was fast. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I will go back.It is right on the boardwalk. So it is close to everything. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2007

great family hotel

What i liked most about this hotel is that it is located at the quiet end of the boardwalk. It is great for anyone of all ages. It has an indoor pool and outdoor. To easily put it, it was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Seafood is next to hotel, which was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
Nov 4, 2008

ocean view

The Grand Hotel is a 12 floor hotel, with a circular shape providing ocean views to the sides of the the 1/2 pie shape, and have bay side views as well. Avoid the rooms 720-725 because they are with out any rooms above and the heat/air work very hard and noisy (we had to change rooms because the heat was so noisy). The rooms are also pie shapped being wider at the sliding door side than the entrance. We liked the mini-frige, sink, counter space area. The hotel resturant was closed for the season, so we can't tell you anything about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great golfing on the mainland, not far from the hotel. For value try the Deer Run

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Great View; Good Service

The Grand Hotel lives up to its name, for the most part. The check-in staff were very friendly. One especially appealing extra is their parking garage, which they allow guests to park their cars in several hours before check-in time - this was very convenient, since we had arrived at the beach early. The room was very clean, the view of the beach and surrounding areas was spectacular, and the beds were comfortable. The only glitch in our stay was on the second night, when we returned from the Boardwalk to find that our air conditioning unit was not working. The front desk sent up a technician, who turned the unit on and off and said that unfortunately there would not be anyone on duty who could fix it until morning. Also, there were no other rooms available. This was rather inconvenient since the room was stuffy, but we opened the doors to the balcony and let in some of the cooler evening air and that helped. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were very comfortable and we liked the outdoor pool and the room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top