$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Grand Hotel Ocean City

2 stars
2100 N Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
182 reviews
wonderful, wonderful wonderful

the view was perfect of the ocean. The desk clerks were very helpful.the room was of great size... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 27, 2011
wonderful, wonderful wonderful

the view was perfect of the ocean. The desk clerks were very helpful.the room was of great size... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 27, 2011
Large hotel with ample features on Ocean City boardwalk

Grand Hotel is a high-rise on the long, vibrant Ocean City boardwalk, just steps from the sand. Features include free Wi-Fi indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center, saunas, game room, salon with full beauty and spa services, meeting/banquet facilities, guest laundry facilities, and on-site shops. Grand Terrace restaurant on the sixth floor offers upscale dining and sweeping bay views. Lounge and 24-hour coffee house are also on site. Features available seasonally include a pizzeria, ice cream parlor, and the second-floor Pool Bar.

Highlights

  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • On-site restaurants, full-service salon, and shops
Rooms

All 251 guest rooms (including two suites) boast full or partial ocean views. Most rooms have two queen beds. Rooms on the top (12th) floor come with a king-size bed and Jacuzzi. Additional room features include balcony, cable television, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, electronic safe, and wet bar. Nonsmoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Features

Grand Hotel takes advantage of its beachfront setting with ample ocean views and a seaside-holiday atmosphere. The 251-room hotel features indoor and outdoor pools, free Wi-Fi, a fitness center, full-service salon with spa services, meeting/banquet facilities, guest laundry facilities, and a jewelry store and other on site.

                   

Guests can dine in Grand Terrace restaurant, which offers sweeping bay views from the sixth floor. Java Beach Coffee House provides service 24 hours a day, and a pizzeria and ice cream parlor are open in season. Shipwreck Lounge offers pool tables and karaoke. Six-story garage provides plenty of parking.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (151 mi/243 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Hotel Map

38.3504 -75.0766
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Ocean City Airport (SBY).
Area description
Nearby Attractions : Atlantic Ocean and Ocean City Boardwalk, Numerous Restaurants/Lounges within Walking Distance, Trimper's Amusement Park and Interactive Arcade, Waterslides/Miniature Golf/Go Karts, 21 Area Golf Courses, Fishing and Charter Boats, Jet Skis/Parasailing, Ocean City Life Saving Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Ocean City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Grand Hotel Ocean City Rooms

Premier View/Unobstructed ocean views
Room with 2 Queen Beds include Refrigerator, Microwave, Wet Bars, Coffee Makers, Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Cable Television, Irons and full size ironing boards. Smoking or non-smoking by request and subject to availability. Every room is equipped with an electronic safe. A daily safe warranty fee of $1.50 plus tax will be posted to your account.
Grandview/ Limited or side ocean views
Room with 2 Queen Beds include Refrigerator, Microwave, Wet Bars, Coffee Makers, Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Cable Television, Irons and full size ironing boards. Smoking or non-smoking by request and subject to availability. Every room is equipped with an electronic safe. A daily safe warranty fee of $1.50 plus tax will be posted to your account.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Ocean City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Very Friendly Staff

The room was very nice, the view was great. We could stay inside the Hotel and go right into the stores without going out and it was nice because it was raining in the morning. Then we could go out any of the stores right to the boardwalk. We were very pleased with our stay, but was only there the 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

They had buffet breakfast right in Hotel, shopping, Bar .

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 9, 2008

great getaway

The Grand Hotel was very comfortable.It was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly, check in and out was fast. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I will go back.It is right on the boardwalk. So it is close to everything. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buckeyegame
Ashland, OH
Jul 5, 2009

4th July stay

Excellent location, located closed to most of the boardwalk activity. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 29, 2007

Surprising

The Grand hotel very a nice and pleasant surprise. The room were really nice and the view from the balcony was beautiful. I really like the refrigator area with the kitchen cabinets, microwave and it's own sink. I look forward to staying there again. Oh! did I mention that it was right on the boardwalk and you enter several of the boardwalk shops from inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for all you can eat Blue Crabs.Try PGN's, they're right on Phildelphia near 28th Street. The Crabs, the price, and the service are excellent.

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Dec 14, 2009

Great for a business stay.

My stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coins.

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown, MD
Jul 13, 2008

Nice place to stay

This was a very nice hotel with spacious rooms. My only complaint is the cash only policy for the hotel bar, pizza place, and coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2007

very nice

Hotel was very nice, staff did everything to make our stay better. We were close enough to walk to attractions, but not too close that crowds were a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauine
USA
Jun 8, 2007

very friendly

The Grand is nice clean Everything is right at the hotel.From the Beauty shop ,pool reatuuant.You don't have to leave the hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

everything is in the hotel.

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 24, 2007

Very nice hotel with great location!

We were very pleased with the location of the Grand Hotel as well as the hotel itself. Very clean, nice decor, alot to choose whether it be something to do, or eat, from inside the hotel itself. The rooms were clean & the view of the ocean was great! I would think that any room in the hotel had an ocean view. We liked the litle refrigerator & kitchen counter with microwave & coffee pot. Parking was a great plus too since they have a parking garage. We definitely want to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance!

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2007

My review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

I really enjoy the short stay in the Grand Hotel in Ocean City MD, so much so that I plan to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top