$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Grand Hotel Ocean City

2 stars
View map of 2100 N Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Ocean City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Cleanliness & upkeep need work

This was supposed to be my birthday trip, the Grand Hotel, an ocean front balcony; but like all things what you expect is not always what you get. We walked into our 6th floor hotel room and immediately noticed that our no smoking room had very very very strong cigar oder. Our toilet overflowed not once but three times in an 18 hour period ( 2x in the first day) and our remote control stopped working. The front desk was quick to respond to our requests and also quick to advise that we should complete the hotel rating form. On the 2nd day, my birthday, the toilet overflowed the 3rd time and I went to the front desk and requested that we be moved to another room. After a discussion, we were moved to another room on the same floor. This room has no iron, no remote and a very dirty refrig. Needess to say, I refused to let my birthday be ruined, but I did not have a good experience at this hotel and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is on the boardwalk so everything is close, entertainment, dining, recreation, amusements, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Little Things Gone Bad

This hotel was well mainted, but lacked three things; enough luggage carts, better elavator service, and a couch in the room. With only three, that I counted, the luggage carts were the talk of check-in and check-out. You basically had to stalk someone who had a cart to get one of your own. Before figuring this out, we walked up to every floor checking to see if there was one left behind. Next, for having four elavators the rate at which they came was very long. Finally, I have stayed at hotels that were of lower class and they all had couches with pull out beds. You would think that the GRAND would have at least a couch. These misses made the vacation a little frustraiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a delicious restaraunt / all you can eat seafood buffet right next door. If you can afford it, check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 6, 2007

location, location, location

The Grand, Ocean City, MD. You pay for location and it is convienent to almost everything. The hotel staff was very accomdating and the rooms were clean. But, the rooms should have been nicer for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located on the boardwalk. Shopping, food and entertainment are all within walking distance. If you are too tired to walk back to the hotel there is a train that runs on the boardwalk and buses on the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

AWESOME SERVICE

I CALLED THE HOTEL DIRECTLY, WHICH IS THE FIRST TIME FOR ME TO DO THIS.. I GAVE THEM AN EXCELLENT RATING AND TOLD THEM I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FRIENDS.. COMPARED TO THE MANY HOTLES WE HAVE STAYED AT IN OCEAN CITY FOR THE PAST 12 YEARS..THE ROOMS WERE IMMACULANT AND THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT ALL THE WAY DOWN THE CHAIN TO THE CLEANING STAFF.. I AM EXCITED TO SATY THERE NEXT YEAR..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOTLE IS CLOSE TO THE BOARDWALK AND YET IN A MORE PRIVATE SETTING.. THERE ARE MANY STORES, A RESTERAUNT INSIDE THE HOTEL WHICH WAS EXCELLENT.. A COFFEE SHOP AND A LOUNGE/BAR AS WELL.. WHAT MORE CAN ANYONE WANT.. ALL AT YOUR FINGERTIPS..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2007

very nice

Hotel was very nice, staff did everything to make our stay better. We were close enough to walk to attractions, but not too close that crowds were a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauine
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2007

very friendly

The Grand is nice clean Everything is right at the hotel.From the Beauty shop ,pool reatuuant.You don't have to leave the hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

everything is in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2007

Excellent in every way

My husband and I have been going to Ocean City for 14 years-The Grand Hotel is by far the best ,cleanest ,nicest and most convenient hotel we have stayed in. We definitely will book this hotel every time we go to Ocean City. The staff was courteous-the room was CLEAN , there was every thing we could have wanted -all within this hotel-including a 24 hour coffee shop-and the parking was easy and conveniet and safe. the hotel is beautiful and CLEAN. The whole trip was GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 6, 2007

Great Location

Our overall stay was excellent, great ocean view. Although the motel didn't offer dining room service through the week, we were there off-season, there were plenty of excellent retaurants within walking distance along with about anything else you would need. A few of the staff were rather offstandish, but as a whole they were excellent. I had a dead battery in my car and security was very helpful in assisting me with this problem. The rooms were great, I couldn't have been happier. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and we will stay there again on our next visit and I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you would need during your stay is within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

This place was awesome.

Check in was a breeze. The location was great. The rooms are huge. The balconies are huge. The oceanfront view is great. People are friendly and the place is clean. You are close enough to the pier to walk there, but far enough away that there aren't too many people hanging out on the bordwalk outside the hotel. Overall, this was a great experience and one of the best Memorial Day Weekends ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops and restaurants along the boardwalk if you walk toward the pier. Phillips Seafood Restaurant is across the street and is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ja young
Business
USA
May 15, 2007

Very comfy

Everything was great except for the difficulty of checking in. I wanted to extend another day so I payed cash up front on the first day but they forgot to put it into the computer. The following day they told us we were supposed to check out by 11am. Took about 30 minutes to straighten everything out. The hotel itself was great. It had a great view of the ocean, and the room was pretty big. The price I paid was def a great bargain. I would recommend this place for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 2 mile walk from OC carnival. Right in front of the beach. Restaurant on the 5th or 6th floor. 24 hr coffee shop with icecream and breakfast sandwiches.. it's decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top