$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Grand Hotel Ocean City

2 stars
2100 N Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
182 reviews
wonderful, wonderful wonderful

the view was perfect of the ocean. The desk clerks were very helpful.the room was of great size... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 27, 2011
wonderful, wonderful wonderful

the view was perfect of the ocean. The desk clerks were very helpful.the room was of great size... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 27, 2011
Large hotel with ample features on Ocean City boardwalk

Grand Hotel is a high-rise on the long, vibrant Ocean City boardwalk, just steps from the sand. Features include free Wi-Fi indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center, saunas, game room, salon with full beauty and spa services, meeting/banquet facilities, guest laundry facilities, and on-site shops. Grand Terrace restaurant on the sixth floor offers upscale dining and sweeping bay views. Lounge and 24-hour coffee house are also on site. Features available seasonally include a pizzeria, ice cream parlor, and the second-floor Pool Bar.

Highlights

  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • On-site restaurants, full-service salon, and shops
Rooms

All 251 guest rooms (including two suites) boast full or partial ocean views. Most rooms have two queen beds. Rooms on the top (12th) floor come with a king-size bed and Jacuzzi. Additional room features include balcony, cable television, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, electronic safe, and wet bar. Nonsmoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Features

Grand Hotel takes advantage of its beachfront setting with ample ocean views and a seaside-holiday atmosphere. The 251-room hotel features indoor and outdoor pools, free Wi-Fi, a fitness center, full-service salon with spa services, meeting/banquet facilities, guest laundry facilities, and a jewelry store and other on site.

                   

Guests can dine in Grand Terrace restaurant, which offers sweeping bay views from the sixth floor. Java Beach Coffee House provides service 24 hours a day, and a pizzeria and ice cream parlor are open in season. Shipwreck Lounge offers pool tables and karaoke. Six-story garage provides plenty of parking.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (151 mi/243 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Grand Hotel Ocean City Rooms

Premier View/Unobstructed ocean views
Room with 2 Queen Beds include Refrigerator, Microwave, Wet Bars, Coffee Makers, Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Cable Television, Irons and full size ironing boards. Smoking or non-smoking by request and subject to availability. Every room is equipped with an electronic safe. A daily safe warranty fee of $1.50 plus tax will be posted to your account.
Grandview/ Limited or side ocean views
Room with 2 Queen Beds include Refrigerator, Microwave, Wet Bars, Coffee Makers, Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Cable Television, Irons and full size ironing boards. Smoking or non-smoking by request and subject to availability. Every room is equipped with an electronic safe. A daily safe warranty fee of $1.50 plus tax will be posted to your account.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Ocean City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3504 -75.0766
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Ocean City Airport (SBY).
Area description
Nearby Attractions : Atlantic Ocean and Ocean City Boardwalk, Numerous Restaurants/Lounges within Walking Distance, Trimper's Amusement Park and Interactive Arcade, Waterslides/Miniature Golf/Go Karts, 21 Area Golf Courses, Fishing and Charter Boats, Jet Skis/Parasailing, Ocean City Life Saving Museum.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Ocean City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
May 3, 2011

A Great Deal

Hotel was clean and the staff was very polite. Couldn't beat the rate of $65 for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore Maryland
Dec 1, 2010

It was a great for the weekend

We had a room on the sixth floor and a nice veiw of the ocean the hotel was right on the boardwalk parking was easy the sun rise coming into the room in the morning was breath taking and check in was a breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

the Board walk is three miles long from the beging to the inlet, shops along the way,

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore Maryland
Dec 1, 2010

It was a great for the weekend

We had a room on the sixth floor and a nice veiw of the ocean the hotel was right on the boardwalk parking was easy the sun rise coming into the room in the morning was breath taking and check in was a breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

the Board walk is three miles long from the beging to the inlet, shops along the way,

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bel Air, Maryland
Sep 28, 2010

No rest for the weary!!

The accomodations at this hotel were adequate, however I felt that they should have been nicer for the price per room per night. The housekeeping was poor, the lobby and common areas of the hotel were not very well kept. The indoor pool, was full of sand and appeared dirty - I would not let my little girl go near it. The worst part of the experience was the noise! We went looking for a quiet relaxing weekend, we felt like we were in the middle of Mardi Gras! We complained several times about the noise from our neighbors who definately had more than the maximum occupants in the room and hotel security did not respond appropriately. It was 2am and we had made our third call to the desk, my little girl was awake and we were miserable and still nothing was done about the noise! We felt completely robbed of our relaxing weekend and felt that we had wasted our very hard earned money. We will never return to this hotel. We have stayed in Ocean City many times and we know that there are definately nicer places to stay that are a better value and more family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bel Air, Maryland
Sep 28, 2010

No rest for the weary!!

The accomodations at this hotel were adequate, however I felt that they should have been nicer for the price per room per night. The housekeeping was poor, the lobby and common areas of the hotel were not very well kept. The indoor pool, was full of sand and appeared dirty - I would not let my little girl go near it. The worst part of the experience was the noise! We went looking for a quiet relaxing weekend, we felt like we were in the middle of Mardi Gras! We complained several times about the noise from our neighbors who definately had more than the maximum occupants in the room and hotel security did not respond appropriately. It was 2am and we had made our third call to the desk, my little girl was awake and we were miserable and still nothing was done about the noise! We felt completely robbed of our relaxing weekend and felt that we had wasted our very hard earned money. We will never return to this hotel. We have stayed in Ocean City many times and we know that there are definately nicer places to stay that are a better value and more family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eastern Shore
Sep 27, 2010

Grand Hotel

The Grand has always been a top notch hotel. This is our 7th or 8th stay here. Always an excellent stay. They overbooked and put us up at the Paradise Plaza (a serious dump) the 1st night. Seriously disappointed there. After that, back to the Grand, like going from 1 star to 5 star. Informed the Grand about our 1st night and they reduced our rate for that night. I will always pick the Grand as 1st choice. Close to our favorite buffets(Phillips & Embers), not far from the inlet area. An awesome place, friendly & helpful staff & excellent management. 5 Stars all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 excellent buffets (Phillips & Embers)

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eastern Shore
Sep 27, 2010

Grand Hotel

The Grand has always been a top notch hotel. This is our 7th or 8th stay here. Always an excellent stay. They overbooked and put us up at the Paradise Plaza (a serious dump) the 1st night. Seriously disappointed there. After that, back to the Grand, like going from 1 star to 5 star. Informed the Grand about our 1st night and they reduced our rate for that night. I will always pick the Grand as 1st choice. Close to our favorite buffets(Phillips & Embers), not far from the inlet area. An awesome place, friendly & helpful staff & excellent management. 5 Stars all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 excellent buffets (Phillips & Embers)

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 19, 2010

Bike Week 2010

Room was beautiful. Ocean View was gorgeous. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved all the places to get food and snacks...not just the typical vending machines.

Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomsweet999
Hanover PA
Sep 19, 2010

not bad

It was a nice room with a decent view. Room was clean, bed was comfy. They need to put a sofa in the room. A free breakfast would be nice. It would have been a quiet room, but it was bike week, Which is not the hotels fault. They had a real nice pool, gym facilities were good also. All in all I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Hotel Ocean City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomsweet999
Hanover PA
Sep 19, 2010

not bad

It was a nice room with a decent view. Room was clean, bed was comfy. They need to put a sofa in the room. A free breakfast would be nice. It would have been a quiet room, but it was bike week, Which is not the hotels fault. They had a real nice pool, gym facilities were good also. All in all I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top