$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
221 reviews
Pretty nice

Nice, 24 hour pool, just the hotel is far up the boardwalk See full review

  • Beyonce
  • Apr 28, 2014
perfect getaway!

Everything on this trip was perfect,from the time we pulled up to the hotel until we left.Staff was... See full review

  • front row joe
  • Oct 7, 2013
Family-friendly hotel on the Ocean City boardwalk

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel is located at the north end of the Ocean City boardwalk, steps away from the beach and many restaurants, shops, amusements, and night spots. The four-story structure overlooks the ocean, a beachfront pool and sundeck, and courtyard with playground, shuffleboard court, and picnic areas. Other features include a hot tub, 24-hour heated indoor pool, free fitness center and tanning bed, and poolside bar and café. Complimentary guest laundry facilities and efficiency units with fully equipped kitchenettes are available.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center and playground
  • Rooms with kitchenettes available
Rooms

Many guest rooms offer ocean views, and all rooms come with two double beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, bath amenities, hair dryer, heat lamp, iron/ironing board, and telephone. Nonsmoking rooms are available, and some rooms include kitchenettes equipped with cookware, utensils, dishes, toaster, and electric can opener.

Features

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel emphasizes fun for families and adult guests with a 10-foot-deep pool on the beachfront with poolside bar and café, as well as an indoor pool, fitness center, playground, picnic area, and free Wi-Fi. The location is convenient to the boardwalk and many restaurants and shops.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)

Hotel Map

38.3547 -75.0736
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport/Salisbury Airport/Ocean City Airport
Area description
The Flagship Oceanfront Hotel is located at the North end of Ocean City's world-famous Boardwalk. The property is oceanfront and features direct access to the beach. A multitude of restaurants, shops, amusements and night-life are just steps away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Oceanview, 2 Double Beds
Room with Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.
Oceanview, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette
Room with Fully Equipped Kitchenette Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Jonah & The Whale Seafood Buffet
Offers a wide selection of seafood and American cuisine at a reasonable price.
The Rip Tide Pool Bar & Grill
Offers drinks, burgers, sandwiches, fries, etc. on the oceanfront by hotels outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 221
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mellymel78
Manassas, va
Jul 7, 2014

Average in every way....

Parking was terrible, small lots that have to be backed out of. The staff were friendly but the hotel layout was awkward and there is only one elevator located at the front of the hotel. It's a relatively inexpensive place to stay so if that's the goal it's worth it but if you're looking for a cozy place to spend your family vacation, pick somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Mom24
Northern Virginia
May 27, 2014

Not worth the $$

Very close to the beach and boardwalk. Friendly staff. Poor parking arrangements. Rooms outdated and very "used" in appearance. Zero privacy on the balcony. Inside pool small and crowded with non-guests. Outside pool nice, but too cold to enjoy. (Early in the season I guess). Overall, I believe I could have paid a little more and had a far better experience at a better establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tviolette
north carolina
May 13, 2014

dissapointing

The room was musty, stinky, and seriously needed updating! The AC did not work and I sweat most of the night. I was supposed to have an oceanview room and I didnt. The bathroom was so gross. The hottub was cold, about 7 channels to choose from and there were dirty sheets on the bed. would never stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

embers restaurant only a few blocks away was fantastic!

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenandRon
Glen Burnie
Aug 19, 2013

Nice for the price

If you're looking for a less expensive room right on the boardwalk, the Flagship is a good option. It's an older hotel, but it's maintained pretty well. There's only one elevator, so if you plan to run back to your room a lot, make sure you're on the 1st or 2nd level. The indoor pool is heated, which was nice considering we had unusually chilly weather for August. The rooms were no frills, but clean and comfortable. Love the kids playground and game area. My only complaint was that the boardwalk/poolside bar & grill closed up at 6:00 p.m. - even on the weekends. They had a great band playing and we would have liked to stay out there later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenandRon
Glen Burnie
Jul 15, 2013

Interesting Dilemma, but great customer service

The reservation we made was for the Flagship Hotel, but when we got there the hotel said our room was having maintenance issues. Apparently, it had rained the night before so much that the area where our room was located was not usable. So, they moved us to the Quality Inn, in an upgraded room, at no additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CleanK
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 2, 2013

Just ok

We stayed at the Flagship hotel this past weekend and it was just ok. The beds were old, the bathroom were outdated, the toilet didn't flush well, etc. Overall, this hotel should change its name to "Flagdown". We booked this hotel for June, July & August but will definitely cancel the next 2. The hotel does located on the boardwalk but it's a far walk to the carnival where all the fun are at. Stay here if you're not a clean freak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baltimore21230
baltimore
Jun 3, 2013

Great staff but bad AC

The AC in our room didnt work well at all. They sent maintainance up the first night who said it was "working" and nicely brough us a fan. The next day it was even hotter, so I went back to the desk. They quickly sent up the head maintanance guy and said they would move us if necessary. He replaced a part and said it would maybe get better (it didnt). We didnt really want to move rooms - we have a 2 year old and were only staying one more night. The fan made it bearable so we decided to stay in our room. Then, we got a knock and the manager had come to check it out. She said it was too hot for us and brought a cart and a man to help us move. It was very responsive and friendly service but was still a pain to move everything in the middle of our one full day there (after waiting through about 20 minutes of mainainance.) If they had just moved us the first night I probably wouldnt even mention it in this review. The second room was better but still not the AC you are used to in a hotel. Everyting else was great. The indoor pool was nice (and open 24 hours), the outdoor pool bar had music during the day. The hotel layout is a horseshoe, so everyone's balcony faces into the courtyard. This gives nice ocean views for everyone, but the canyon effect makes it a little loud at night. Overall cleanliness was a little low but as expected for a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffet2
York, PA
Apr 2, 2013

Great weekend get away

The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. My girls loved the pool and it being opened 24 hrs was so nice, We could fit it into our schedule instead of the other way around. Great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go off season, great valief

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coastal Jeep JK
Bel Air, MD
Oct 22, 2012

Great location, would stay again

The hotel is old, but the bathroom has definitely been updated. Really the only negative of the entire weekend was the mattresses. Both mattresses were sagging in the middle pretty bad. The other furniture is definitely older, but that really didn't matter, it is just furniture. TV, small fridge, and microwave were newer. Overall hotel was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SighMom
Upstate NY
Sep 30, 2012

Beach front older hotel..location great

The Flagship is an older hotel and it shows. Location wise you can't get much better. The views from the balcony are side views at best with the exception of a full utilities rental. The rooms are average though the furniture is a bit older and slightly worn... as is the dated bathroom. The T.V is an old bubble tube no flat screen here nor hookup so gamers beware. Its no glamour just a place to sleep close to the beach and on the boardwalk. Worth its price if you booked on sale. Older pools etc... basically clean but dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top