$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
View map of Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
139 reviews
Great beachside location at a great cost!

You can't beat the location of this hotel, especially for the price. Sure, it's not brand new and... See full review

  • Brewery Hopping Student
  • Oct 7, 2014
Nice Stay

I enjoyed my overnight stay there. I appreciated that even after we checked out that we still were... See full review

  • NiaToni
  • Sep 8, 2014
Family-friendly hotel on the Ocean City boardwalk

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel is located at the north end of the Ocean City boardwalk, steps away from the beach and many restaurants, shops, amusements, and night spots. The four-story structure overlooks the ocean, a beachfront pool and sundeck, and courtyard with playground, shuffleboard court, and picnic areas. Other features include a hot tub, 24-hour heated indoor pool, free fitness center and tanning bed, and poolside bar and café. Complimentary guest laundry facilities and efficiency units with fully equipped kitchenettes are available.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center and playground
  • Rooms with kitchenettes available
Rooms

Many guest rooms offer ocean views, and all rooms come with two double beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, bath amenities, hair dryer, heat lamp, iron/ironing board, and telephone. Nonsmoking rooms are available, and some rooms include kitchenettes equipped with cookware, utensils, dishes, toaster, and electric can opener.

Features

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel emphasizes fun for families and adult guests with a 10-foot-deep pool on the beachfront with poolside bar and café, as well as an indoor pool, fitness center, playground, picnic area, and free Wi-Fi. The location is convenient to the boardwalk and many restaurants and shops.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Oceanview, 2 Double Beds
Room with Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.
Oceanview, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette
Room with Fully Equipped Kitchenette Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Jonah & The Whale Seafood Buffet
Offers a wide selection of seafood and American cuisine at a reasonable price.
The Rip Tide Pool Bar & Grill
Offers drinks, burgers, sandwiches, fries, etc. on the oceanfront by hotels outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
Jun 28, 2009

Wonderful Hotel.. Enojoyed the Stay..

I would recommend staying at Flagship Hotel.. No problems.. Location is great.. Not too much parking but overall you will find one. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gyle
Business
Ephrata, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

flagship hotel is amazing!

The staff could not be nicer. The hotel manager told us great places to eat, directions, came up to the room to tell my disabled cousin about a wheelchair she could borrow and pool accomodations for her. We had a lovely beach view on a large porch, the maid was so sweet! It sits right ON the end mof the boardwalk, not noisy, but there! A great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hemingway Rest at the Holiday Inn is an undiscovered jewel - awesome food and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zumbamama
Business
Baltimore Md
May 30, 2012

Memorial Day Weekend

The indoor pool is open 24/7. My kids had a blast, my husband & I did too. Awesome location & we will return before the summer is over. Great hotel, staff, value & amenities :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wharton NJ
May 31, 2010

Fantasyic family getaway

hotel have evrey thing to engoy your time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

evrey thing you loking for it,s their.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 21, 2010

Beach getaway

Both a friend and I needed a getaway for a few days of RnR. Since she had never been to Ocean City, a quick search showed a great price at the Flagship Oceanfront Hotel. It's location on the Boardwalk ensured we'd have a "workout" walking to and from the hotel to the Inlet and back -- 6 miles roundtrip! We were pleased with the room as it faced the ocean. The room was tidy, clean and for the price quite comfy. We had a microwave and fridge! Our housekeeper took care of our needs and was quite friendly and full of local info. Note that we stayed at the beach prior to open season but we didn't want to deal with crowds and the hot weather during high season. Although on the cool side, it was still comfortable while the sun was out. Sitting on our balcony did get us some tanning from the sun! I plan to recommend the place to my sister and her family since I am sure her kids would enjoy the pirate ship in the courtyard area. It may not be a fancy hotel but it was quite comfy and served our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As it was off season, most eating establishments were not open. I do suggest EMBERS for the fabulous all you can eat dinner buffet. We got our fill of snow crab legs! Plus, HAPPY JACK had the best pancakes I've ever had in a while. Both are just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJfam
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Nice Hotel

Hotel was perfect in size - not too big, not small. Outdoor pool & indoor pool & hot tub! Rooms super clean as was the bathroom. Housekeepers very nice and girl at front desk a big help. An older motel but well maintained. Had the best of both worlds - quiet location near the end of the boardwalk but right on the beach with everything you could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Seacrets for sunset!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark wagner
Business
pa
May 3, 2010

great place to stay

the staff is outgoing and willing to help at all times during your stay and the rates are the best in ocean city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

they have rooms with kitchens to save on exspenses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlplinthicum
Business
Linthicum Maryland
Oct 12, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

took in the sites. close to various excellent restaurants and shopping. parking excellent and public transportation available at low cost 24 hours for those who enjoyed the local nignt spots. The maid service was excellent and our maid was [...] who gave us 1st class service. On our next trip to O.C. I would recommend this hotel and we will try to get the same room ensuring the same maid service. My last trip to O.C. was for the ride across Maryland for cancer and the facility that we had was the worst that we have ever encountered in any State that we have stayed. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone especially if you have a young family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining options below do not allow comment that it was after season so I am giving them a 3 to 5 based on other comments. There are facilities on site when in season including a board walk baar and a restaurant that serves individual items or all you can eat options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark wagner
Business
lancaster pa
Oct 15, 2009

5 star hotel at a low price

hotel stay was great just remember [...] descriptions arent what they always say there is no double ocean view unless you look out the balcony twice i highly reccommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Apr 25, 2011

Great time

Great location, friendly staff who checked us in before 3pm. close to my kids favorite restaurant. the beach is like the hotel yard. Pool and jacuzzi was open 24h/ day. the game's room inside of the hotel on the 2nd floor was so fun. and last but not least, the rate of the room was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top