$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
View map of Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stress outmom
Business
glen burnie md
Apr 22, 2011

nasty

The rooms was small and had a bad smell in it. People let their children run around and they try to come in the room. Housekeeping walks in the room whlie you are in there. I would not recomd anyone to stay here if you want to get away with yur family and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hazleton, pa
Apr 17, 2011

Good rate

The room was clean. The view was awesome. Indoor pool open 24 hrs. The only drawback was when we asked for extra pillows they didn't have any but it was also late when we called so that could be why. Overall whould stay again and refer friends. The beds weren't too comfortable but I am spoiled with a memory foam at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new Cumberland, Pa
Apr 6, 2011

flagship

It was ok...accommodations were ok...the place needed some updating. But service...was fair....price...very good for out of season pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Eastern PA
Oct 18, 2010

We were pleased with our experience

We knew from other reviews that this place was not fancy or new. It was clean, and had everything we needed and expected. We enjoyed our balcony with view of the ocean, and the efficeincy was very convenient. We were also thankful for the indoor pool, since our first 2 days were cool/rainy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is on the boardwalk and is actually at the very end of the boards. We really liked this, because it wasn't in the heart of the action/noise, but we could jump right onto the boardwalk and be in the action in no time. However, if you want to get all the way down to the pier/rides, that walk is 2.25 miles. with a stroller for the kids and a pair of sneakers, no problem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 12, 2010

never again

I will never again stay at this hotel. The second day I had to cakk housekeeping to give us towels and make the bed. The next day I just made the beds myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
5 Towns, NY
Oct 10, 2010

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel - Ocean City,

Hotel staff was fantastic. Very attentive, courteous, and helpful. The room itself was serviceable. It was clean, but overall this hotel needs a sprucing up. It's just old and outdated. You could hear noise from upstairs and outside. Hotel leads right out onto the boardwalk, and the beach looks great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The soda machines inside the hotel has cans for 40 cents! Also, eat at "Coins". the crab cakes and the steaks were great (and the portions were big!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 30, 2010

Great hotel for the price

Took my daughter away for her Birthday and the hotel was affordable. She loved it. It needs updating, but couldn't beat the location or service for the price. Great place for a family on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Aug 30, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, SO SO ACCOMODATIONS

GREAT LOCATION!!! LOVED THE POOL AREA!! THE HOTEL HAD AMAZING POTENIAL BUT IT WAS NOT VERY CLEAN AND A LITTLE OLD FEELING. THE MAID SERVICE WAS NOT THE BEST, WE HAD USED ONE TOWEL THE FIRST NIGHT AND NEVER GOT A REPLACEMENT. IF YOU DONT CARE ABOUT YOUR ACTUAL ROOM THEN IT WOULD BE THE PLACE FOR YOU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IF YOU WANT AN AMAZING DINNER ON THE BAY FRESCO'S IS THE PLACE TO GO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicksmom
Business
philadelphia
Aug 30, 2010

Nice location fair price

Hotel was very nice but could use updating-internet service shakey.Accomating staff quiet location would stay again1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hop on the tram car or the bus- try not to move the car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 25, 2010

good stay for the price

location on the boardwalk was great, rooms were neat and comfortable, staff was very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top