Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
138 reviews
Great beachside location at a great cost!

You can't beat the location of this hotel, especially for the price. Sure, it's not brand new and... See full review

  • Brewery Hopping Student
  • Oct 7, 2014
Nice Stay

I enjoyed my overnight stay there. I appreciated that even after we checked out that we still were... See full review

  • NiaToni
  • Sep 8, 2014
Family-friendly hotel on the Ocean City boardwalk

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel is located at the north end of the Ocean City boardwalk, steps away from the beach and many restaurants, shops, amusements, and night spots. The four-story structure overlooks the ocean, a beachfront pool and sundeck, and courtyard with playground, shuffleboard court, and picnic areas. Other features include a hot tub, 24-hour heated indoor pool, free fitness center and tanning bed, and poolside bar and café. Complimentary guest laundry facilities and efficiency units with fully equipped kitchenettes are available.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center and playground
  • Rooms with kitchenettes available
Rooms

Many guest rooms offer ocean views, and all rooms come with two double beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, bath amenities, hair dryer, heat lamp, iron/ironing board, and telephone. Nonsmoking rooms are available, and some rooms include kitchenettes equipped with cookware, utensils, dishes, toaster, and electric can opener.

Features

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel emphasizes fun for families and adult guests with a 10-foot-deep pool on the beachfront with poolside bar and café, as well as an indoor pool, fitness center, playground, picnic area, and free Wi-Fi. The location is convenient to the boardwalk and many restaurants and shops.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Oceanview, 2 Double Beds
Room with Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.
Oceanview, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette
Room with Fully Equipped Kitchenette Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Jonah & The Whale Seafood Buffet
Offers a wide selection of seafood and American cuisine at a reasonable price.
The Rip Tide Pool Bar & Grill
Offers drinks, burgers, sandwiches, fries, etc. on the oceanfront by hotels outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hazleton, pa
Apr 17, 2011

Good rate

The room was clean. The view was awesome. Indoor pool open 24 hrs. The only drawback was when we asked for extra pillows they didn't have any but it was also late when we called so that could be why. Overall whould stay again and refer friends. The beds weren't too comfortable but I am spoiled with a memory foam at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new Cumberland, Pa
Apr 6, 2011

flagship

It was ok...accommodations were ok...the place needed some updating. But service...was fair....price...very good for out of season pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Eastern PA
Oct 18, 2010

We were pleased with our experience

We knew from other reviews that this place was not fancy or new. It was clean, and had everything we needed and expected. We enjoyed our balcony with view of the ocean, and the efficeincy was very convenient. We were also thankful for the indoor pool, since our first 2 days were cool/rainy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is on the boardwalk and is actually at the very end of the boards. We really liked this, because it wasn't in the heart of the action/noise, but we could jump right onto the boardwalk and be in the action in no time. However, if you want to get all the way down to the pier/rides, that walk is 2.25 miles. with a stroller for the kids and a pair of sneakers, no problem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 12, 2010

never again

I will never again stay at this hotel. The second day I had to cakk housekeeping to give us towels and make the bed. The next day I just made the beds myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
5 Towns, NY
Oct 10, 2010

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel - Ocean City,

Hotel staff was fantastic. Very attentive, courteous, and helpful. The room itself was serviceable. It was clean, but overall this hotel needs a sprucing up. It's just old and outdated. You could hear noise from upstairs and outside. Hotel leads right out onto the boardwalk, and the beach looks great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The soda machines inside the hotel has cans for 40 cents! Also, eat at "Coins". the crab cakes and the steaks were great (and the portions were big!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 30, 2010

Great hotel for the price

Took my daughter away for her Birthday and the hotel was affordable. She loved it. It needs updating, but couldn't beat the location or service for the price. Great place for a family on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Aug 30, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, SO SO ACCOMODATIONS

GREAT LOCATION!!! LOVED THE POOL AREA!! THE HOTEL HAD AMAZING POTENIAL BUT IT WAS NOT VERY CLEAN AND A LITTLE OLD FEELING. THE MAID SERVICE WAS NOT THE BEST, WE HAD USED ONE TOWEL THE FIRST NIGHT AND NEVER GOT A REPLACEMENT. IF YOU DONT CARE ABOUT YOUR ACTUAL ROOM THEN IT WOULD BE THE PLACE FOR YOU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IF YOU WANT AN AMAZING DINNER ON THE BAY FRESCO'S IS THE PLACE TO GO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicksmom
Business
philadelphia
Aug 30, 2010

Nice location fair price

Hotel was very nice but could use updating-internet service shakey.Accomating staff quiet location would stay again1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hop on the tram car or the bus- try not to move the car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 25, 2010

good stay for the price

location on the boardwalk was great, rooms were neat and comfortable, staff was very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, MD
Aug 10, 2010

dissapointed

Front desk staff was very friendly. I could not use the luggage cart to transport my luggage to my room because there were steps throughout the hallways to my room. Inside pool was very small and the entire pool was four feet deep. Also the bathroom desparately needed updating. Was dissapointed in the hotel for it's price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top