$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
View map of Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToniC
Business
Wolcott, CT, USA
Oct 6, 2011

So/So Vacation

Location and ocean view was spectacular!!! Room was dated. Checked into a non-smoking room that reeked of cigarette smoke. When we brought this to management, we were told that the maid would spray. We went looking for the maid about an hour later, she opened the door and said she couldn't believe the smell! We went to the front desk where the manager, Scott helped to find us a better, more updated room that did not smell. We had perfect beach weather and enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
noan ie
Business
lutherville md
Sep 26, 2011

sunfest

the room was nothing special. the beds were lumpy and need to be replaced. location was okay. would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
noan ie
Business
lutherville md
Sep 26, 2011

sunfest

the room was nothing special. the beds were lumpy and need to be replaced. location was okay. would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elcap
Business
baltimore, md
Sep 22, 2011

vacation

Hotel was as expected. Older hotel, but clean. Would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJfam
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Nice Hotel

Hotel was perfect in size - not too big, not small. Outdoor pool & indoor pool & hot tub! Rooms super clean as was the bathroom. Housekeepers very nice and girl at front desk a big help. An older motel but well maintained. Had the best of both worlds - quiet location near the end of the boardwalk but right on the beach with everything you could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Seacrets for sunset!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyc9101
Business
Meyersdale, PA 15552, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Nice hotel sweet pool access

Loved the fact that the indoor pool is open 24hr a day. Friendly staff and goo location. Only downfall were the pillows. I would stay here again. Also wish the balconies were a little more private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
southpaw
Business
pa
Sep 14, 2011

inexpensive but not ideal

I was excited to find a hotel right on the boardwalk. And it was a good deal. But I have a child and my room was on the third floor. So the elevator should be helpful. But really it doesn't cause there are stairs in the hallway so it was hard to get up and down out of there. Either three flight of stairs or walk the whole way around and go up an elevator than deal with stairs. The room smelled funny.the bedding was torn or burnt or something and it wasn't a smoking room. And there was an alarm clock that went off at eleven at night in the room next to me which was empty and it went off for hours. That's not their fault I guess but still annoying. The view was nice. The staff was nice. The chain on my door was ripped out of the frame so they sent someone up promptly to fix it....wonder how that could really break. the decor of course was older but so does all of ocean city. I've never seen a modern hotel in that city. Maybe oneday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't walk to the attractions on the boardwalk. Its way to far in any heat. I felt it was way to far to walk. Took me hours to go up and back and by the time I was headed back it was midday and blistering hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chubbers
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 11, 2011

Beach Getaway

Enjoyed our stay cuz we were on the beach/had free beverage station but the fruit was moldy the one day/outdoor pool & hot tub closed early & fitness room didn't open until 10am (who exercises at 10 am don't most people do that a lot earlier...we were on the beach by that time) rooms were decent & staff was very friendly...and will never forget the elevator to no where...took elevator to our floor w/luggage carrier full of stuff...ended up having to carry everything to room because there were steps to go up & down to get to the room so not really sure of the purpose of the elevator...but for the price I guess we can't complain too much & we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Miniature golfing...really enjoyed the Old Pro indoor & outdoor courses...gotta try Milanos too great, fresh food & The Green Turtle had awesome food but horrific service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHayes
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Awesome family destination

Very pleasant staff. Great location. Something for everyone. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHayes
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Awesome family destination

Very pleasant staff. Great location. Something for everyone. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top