$147 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
View map of Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CAROL O.
Business
BROOKLYN
Jul 31, 2012

DISGUSTING

My family and I stayed at the dirt ship, sorry meant flag ship for 5 days. The aroma of mildew hits you in the lobby, because who still has carpet when there is an indoor pool. The rooms are dirty, with dust bunnies peeking out from under the radiator, in addition to the bed sheets that also smell like mildew. The bathroom's tub was clogged and the small refrigerator smelled horrific. The stained living room couches were uncomfortable. STAY AWAY!!! especially with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuz Family
Business
Broadview Hts., Ohio
Jul 30, 2012

Old but clean, great location

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel and rooms need updating. They do keep everything clean though. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel is in a great location. All you can eat seafood buffet under restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has alot of coupon books in the lobbies. Ask the desk for info. Don't be afraid to ask for better deal when shopping.

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Acct
Business
Washington DC
Jul 2, 2012

Quick and Cheap

My girlfriend and I decided to do a quick weekend in Ocean City a few days before we went. I found this hotel and booked it strictly on cost and location. The location was great. Located at the far end of the boardwalk with a tram that would take you to the other end (where everything is) for 3 dollars round trip. The pool had a bar right outside that was featuring live music. A few blocks down was a pretty good liquor store, and about two blocks over was a convenience store where you could get anything you forgot. Also, a small amusement park (Jolly Rodger I think) was within walking distance if you have kids. The guests ranged from a lot of kids, to a lot of young adults between 21-26. We didn't try the food in the hotel. The room came equipped with a small oven range and fridge. They did not however honor my request for a single bed, and rather gave me 2 doubles. Also the hotel was definitely dingy. The carpets needed to be redone, and the overall feel of the hotel was grimy. It was not the worst hotel on the strip, but definitely not the best. I feel as though we over paid, however I can see how it could go either way if you had a few people splitting the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Awesome Hookah Lounge on the south end of the strip. BJ's has some good live music and decent food.

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zumbamama
Business
Baltimore Md
May 30, 2012

Memorial Day Weekend

The indoor pool is open 24/7. My kids had a blast, my husband & I did too. Awesome location & we will return before the summer is over. Great hotel, staff, value & amenities :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachgoer1
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 15, 2012

Great spot, good price

Just about everything was great, except the outdoor pool wasn't open and didn't look like it would be opening any time soon. The bar had good food, the staff at the desk was nice, our maid replaced our towels but didn't remake the beds which was strange. I'd ask for a room closer to the boardwalk, overlooking the outdoor pool that isn't open just because its closer to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChsShortcake
Business
Pasadena, MD
May 10, 2012

Very Surprised

The value was excellent for the nightly rental. The ocean view was terrific and staff was very friendly. We liked it so much that I am going back and taking a friend on May 21.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gyle
Business
Ephrata, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

flagship hotel is amazing!

The staff could not be nicer. The hotel manager told us great places to eat, directions, came up to the room to tell my disabled cousin about a wheelchair she could borrow and pool accomodations for her. We had a lovely beach view on a large porch, the maid was so sweet! It sits right ON the end mof the boardwalk, not noisy, but there! A great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hemingway Rest at the Holiday Inn is an undiscovered jewel - awesome food and great atmosphere.

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanWhy
Business
East Stroudsburg,PA
Oct 25, 2011

good for a getaway

We had a beautiful weekend,weather was perfect A/C in room did not cool very good.Overall room was OK .Hotel was on the boardwalk which was what we wanted.Good price for holiday weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomsweet678
Business
Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Good Hotel

I have things that were not great about this hotel, but none of them were the hotels fault. Noisy people checked in next door, they had no concept of an indoor voice, or any way to keep a toddler from screaming constantly. lol!!!!!! What I can say is the room was good, staff for the most part was nice, I would have said outstanding accept when I checked out they did not ask how my stay was, or thank me for my business, or say, "Thanks please come again"...... If they would have done that I would have said they were outstanding. View was good, kitchenette was good, but fridge worked a little too good and wanted to freeze everything. Shower was also good. Location was very nice. The price was reasonable. I'd stay here again. Take a big box fan with you in case you have a noisy neighbor though, walls seem to be paper thin. The fan would help drown their noise out. Over all not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike1166
Business
New Jersey
Oct 10, 2011

Miserable Weekend

When entering the lobby, it seemed inviting and pleasant. That feeling soon ended when I entered the long hallway toward my extremely disappointing quarters. The windows in the hall were filthy as was the stained carpet. When I opened the door to the room, I was met with a blast of musty heat. We kept the air conditioner on full blast all weekend and the temperature never dipped below swealtering. Through the salt encrusted window, I noticed the outdoor pool was covered, even though this was not indicated when the room was booked. It was after all over 80 degrees this weekend and a swim would have been refreshing. The alternative, however, was the indoor pool or hot tub. Both were obviously neglected as the bottom was not visible in either. A mistake at the front desk caused a woman to tirelessly attempt to enter our room as she was given the incorrect room number when she checked in. The only bright side of the stay was that the restaraunt, "Jonah the Whale", was also closed for the season, rescuing me from further disaster. In short, I would not recommend this facilities to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top