Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
138 reviews
Great beachside location at a great cost!

You can't beat the location of this hotel, especially for the price. Sure, it's not brand new and... See full review

  • Brewery Hopping Student
  • Oct 7, 2014
Nice Stay

I enjoyed my overnight stay there. I appreciated that even after we checked out that we still were... See full review

  • NiaToni
  • Sep 8, 2014
Family-friendly hotel on the Ocean City boardwalk

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel is located at the north end of the Ocean City boardwalk, steps away from the beach and many restaurants, shops, amusements, and night spots. The four-story structure overlooks the ocean, a beachfront pool and sundeck, and courtyard with playground, shuffleboard court, and picnic areas. Other features include a hot tub, 24-hour heated indoor pool, free fitness center and tanning bed, and poolside bar and café. Complimentary guest laundry facilities and efficiency units with fully equipped kitchenettes are available.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center and playground
  • Rooms with kitchenettes available
Rooms

Many guest rooms offer ocean views, and all rooms come with two double beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, bath amenities, hair dryer, heat lamp, iron/ironing board, and telephone. Nonsmoking rooms are available, and some rooms include kitchenettes equipped with cookware, utensils, dishes, toaster, and electric can opener.

Features

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel emphasizes fun for families and adult guests with a 10-foot-deep pool on the beachfront with poolside bar and café, as well as an indoor pool, fitness center, playground, picnic area, and free Wi-Fi. The location is convenient to the boardwalk and many restaurants and shops.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Oceanview, 2 Double Beds
Room with Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.
Oceanview, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette
Room with Fully Equipped Kitchenette Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Jonah & The Whale Seafood Buffet
Offers a wide selection of seafood and American cuisine at a reasonable price.
The Rip Tide Pool Bar & Grill
Offers drinks, burgers, sandwiches, fries, etc. on the oceanfront by hotels outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachgoer1
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 15, 2012

Great spot, good price

Just about everything was great, except the outdoor pool wasn't open and didn't look like it would be opening any time soon. The bar had good food, the staff at the desk was nice, our maid replaced our towels but didn't remake the beds which was strange. I'd ask for a room closer to the boardwalk, overlooking the outdoor pool that isn't open just because its closer to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChsShortcake
Business
Pasadena, MD
May 10, 2012

Very Surprised

The value was excellent for the nightly rental. The ocean view was terrific and staff was very friendly. We liked it so much that I am going back and taking a friend on May 21.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gyle
Business
Ephrata, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

flagship hotel is amazing!

The staff could not be nicer. The hotel manager told us great places to eat, directions, came up to the room to tell my disabled cousin about a wheelchair she could borrow and pool accomodations for her. We had a lovely beach view on a large porch, the maid was so sweet! It sits right ON the end mof the boardwalk, not noisy, but there! A great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hemingway Rest at the Holiday Inn is an undiscovered jewel - awesome food and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanWhy
Business
East Stroudsburg,PA
Oct 25, 2011

good for a getaway

We had a beautiful weekend,weather was perfect A/C in room did not cool very good.Overall room was OK .Hotel was on the boardwalk which was what we wanted.Good price for holiday weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomsweet678
Business
Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Good Hotel

I have things that were not great about this hotel, but none of them were the hotels fault. Noisy people checked in next door, they had no concept of an indoor voice, or any way to keep a toddler from screaming constantly. lol!!!!!! What I can say is the room was good, staff for the most part was nice, I would have said outstanding accept when I checked out they did not ask how my stay was, or thank me for my business, or say, "Thanks please come again"...... If they would have done that I would have said they were outstanding. View was good, kitchenette was good, but fridge worked a little too good and wanted to freeze everything. Shower was also good. Location was very nice. The price was reasonable. I'd stay here again. Take a big box fan with you in case you have a noisy neighbor though, walls seem to be paper thin. The fan would help drown their noise out. Over all not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
99999999
Business
York, PA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Worst hotel I have EVER stayed at

Ok... for the price the location was great- We had 2 double beds-were they beds??! I only weigh 120 pounds and I sunk into the mattress which sloped inwards.So I tried the other bed, sunk into that one , too! Pillows..forget it. Needless to say, we stayed for 2 nights and I actually left there with backaches! Very old hotel-no access in the room to heat or air conditioning. The only good thing , that I can say about the hotel was the free coffee/ hot chocolate and the fresh bananas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike1166
Business
New Jersey
Oct 10, 2011

Miserable Weekend

When entering the lobby, it seemed inviting and pleasant. That feeling soon ended when I entered the long hallway toward my extremely disappointing quarters. The windows in the hall were filthy as was the stained carpet. When I opened the door to the room, I was met with a blast of musty heat. We kept the air conditioner on full blast all weekend and the temperature never dipped below swealtering. Through the salt encrusted window, I noticed the outdoor pool was covered, even though this was not indicated when the room was booked. It was after all over 80 degrees this weekend and a swim would have been refreshing. The alternative, however, was the indoor pool or hot tub. Both were obviously neglected as the bottom was not visible in either. A mistake at the front desk caused a woman to tirelessly attempt to enter our room as she was given the incorrect room number when she checked in. The only bright side of the stay was that the restaraunt, "Jonah the Whale", was also closed for the season, rescuing me from further disaster. In short, I would not recommend this facilities to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToniC
Business
Wolcott, CT, USA
Oct 6, 2011

So/So Vacation

Location and ocean view was spectacular!!! Room was dated. Checked into a non-smoking room that reeked of cigarette smoke. When we brought this to management, we were told that the maid would spray. We went looking for the maid about an hour later, she opened the door and said she couldn't believe the smell! We went to the front desk where the manager, Scott helped to find us a better, more updated room that did not smell. We had perfect beach weather and enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
noan ie
Business
lutherville md
Sep 26, 2011

sunfest

the room was nothing special. the beds were lumpy and need to be replaced. location was okay. would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elcap
Business
baltimore, md
Sep 22, 2011

vacation

Hotel was as expected. Older hotel, but clean. Would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top