$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Nice Stay

I enjoyed my overnight stay there. I appreciated that even after we checked out that we still were... See full review

  • NiaToni
  • Sep 8, 2014
Pretty nice

Nice, 24 hour pool, just the hotel is far up the boardwalk See full review

  • Beyonce
  • Apr 28, 2014
Family-friendly hotel on the Ocean City boardwalk

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel is located at the north end of the Ocean City boardwalk, steps away from the beach and many restaurants, shops, amusements, and night spots. The four-story structure overlooks the ocean, a beachfront pool and sundeck, and courtyard with playground, shuffleboard court, and picnic areas. Other features include a hot tub, 24-hour heated indoor pool, free fitness center and tanning bed, and poolside bar and café. Complimentary guest laundry facilities and efficiency units with fully equipped kitchenettes are available.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Fitness center and playground
  • Rooms with kitchenettes available
Rooms

Many guest rooms offer ocean views, and all rooms come with two double beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, bath amenities, hair dryer, heat lamp, iron/ironing board, and telephone. Nonsmoking rooms are available, and some rooms include kitchenettes equipped with cookware, utensils, dishes, toaster, and electric can opener.

Features

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel emphasizes fun for families and adult guests with a 10-foot-deep pool on the beachfront with poolside bar and café, as well as an indoor pool, fitness center, playground, picnic area, and free Wi-Fi. The location is convenient to the boardwalk and many restaurants and shops.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan Washington National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)

Hotel Map

38.3547 -75.0736
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport/Salisbury Airport/Ocean City Airport
Area description
The Flagship Oceanfront Hotel is located at the North end of Ocean City's world-famous Boardwalk. The property is oceanfront and features direct access to the beach. A multitude of restaurants, shops, amusements and night-life are just steps away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Oceanview, 2 Double Beds
Room with Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.
Oceanview, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette
Room with Fully Equipped Kitchenette Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Jonah & The Whale Seafood Buffet
Offers a wide selection of seafood and American cuisine at a reasonable price.
The Rip Tide Pool Bar & Grill
Offers drinks, burgers, sandwiches, fries, etc. on the oceanfront by hotels outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janis Sharpe Nissly
Santa Cruz, Ca
Sep 9, 2012

Great

The evening staff..Scott and Chris are awesome!! Their people skills and customer service ability is a 10!! WTG guys!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTCN
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Aug 28, 2012

Friends Relaxing Time

Deep end outdoor pool/bar/music Indoor pool & hot tub Balcony view of beach Right on the end of Boardwalk Average room Decent bathroom & Beds Guest Laundry Room Nice TV room and decent game room Small and slow elevator but steps are easy Guest appreciation month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the end of boardwalk, but beach is right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTCN
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend Relaxation Beach Trip

Right on the very end of boardwalk but perfect location for the beach. Shuttle or bike rental next to hotel. Indoor and outdoor door pool were great for relaxation, along with a good hot-tub. Balcony view is amazing. Room and bathroom were clean. A newer modern tv would have been more enjoyable but a DVD player was available. Room A/C could have been better. Washer and dryer for guests. Pool table and tv room also available to guests. Parking is limited and tight in some spots. Good location away from all the noise and boardwalk commoti

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

End of Boardwalk, right on the beach though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wimpy Guy
Wilmington, Delaware
Aug 20, 2012

R&R Family Fun Time

The hotel staff were pleasant and the rooms were pretty nice. The Best part was Location location location. Parked the car for the weekend cause the trolley station was at our boardwalk entrance. The plus was the poolside bar which wasn't mentioned in brochure. Both indoor & outdoor pools were heated and restaurants were a block away. I would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CAROL O.
BROOKLYN
Jul 31, 2012

DISGUSTING

My family and I stayed at the dirt ship, sorry meant flag ship for 5 days. The aroma of mildew hits you in the lobby, because who still has carpet when there is an indoor pool. The rooms are dirty, with dust bunnies peeking out from under the radiator, in addition to the bed sheets that also smell like mildew. The bathroom's tub was clogged and the small refrigerator smelled horrific. The stained living room couches were uncomfortable. STAY AWAY!!! especially with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuz Family
Broadview Hts., Ohio
Jul 30, 2012

Old but clean, great location

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel and rooms need updating. They do keep everything clean though. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel is in a great location. All you can eat seafood buffet under restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has alot of coupon books in the lobbies. Ask the desk for info. Don't be afraid to ask for better deal when shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Acct
Washington DC
Jul 2, 2012

Quick and Cheap

My girlfriend and I decided to do a quick weekend in Ocean City a few days before we went. I found this hotel and booked it strictly on cost and location. The location was great. Located at the far end of the boardwalk with a tram that would take you to the other end (where everything is) for 3 dollars round trip. The pool had a bar right outside that was featuring live music. A few blocks down was a pretty good liquor store, and about two blocks over was a convenience store where you could get anything you forgot. Also, a small amusement park (Jolly Rodger I think) was within walking distance if you have kids. The guests ranged from a lot of kids, to a lot of young adults between 21-26. We didn't try the food in the hotel. The room came equipped with a small oven range and fridge. They did not however honor my request for a single bed, and rather gave me 2 doubles. Also the hotel was definitely dingy. The carpets needed to be redone, and the overall feel of the hotel was grimy. It was not the worst hotel on the strip, but definitely not the best. I feel as though we over paid, however I can see how it could go either way if you had a few people splitting the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Awesome Hookah Lounge on the south end of the strip. BJ's has some good live music and decent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zumbamama
Baltimore Md
May 30, 2012

Memorial Day Weekend

The indoor pool is open 24/7. My kids had a blast, my husband & I did too. Awesome location & we will return before the summer is over. Great hotel, staff, value & amenities :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachgoer1
Baltimore, Maryland
May 15, 2012

Great spot, good price

Just about everything was great, except the outdoor pool wasn't open and didn't look like it would be opening any time soon. The bar had good food, the staff at the desk was nice, our maid replaced our towels but didn't remake the beds which was strange. I'd ask for a room closer to the boardwalk, overlooking the outdoor pool that isn't open just because its closer to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChsShortcake
Pasadena, MD
May 10, 2012

Very Surprised

The value was excellent for the nightly rental. The ocean view was terrific and staff was very friendly. We liked it so much that I am going back and taking a friend on May 21.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search