$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
View map of Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe surfer
Business
baltimore maryland
Jul 1, 2013

not to Shabby

Definitely could use some updating in the rooms but the staff was very helpful and veiw and price was awesome.will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Halls all you can eat has amazing breakfast and dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roamer 1
Business
Chicago land area
Jun 30, 2013

Only location is good

Bed sheets were not washed/clean properly. Too much noise from other rooms and outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baltimore21230
Business
baltimore
Jun 3, 2013

Great staff but bad AC

The AC in our room didnt work well at all. They sent maintainance up the first night who said it was "working" and nicely brough us a fan. The next day it was even hotter, so I went back to the desk. They quickly sent up the head maintanance guy and said they would move us if necessary. He replaced a part and said it would maybe get better (it didnt). We didnt really want to move rooms - we have a 2 year old and were only staying one more night. The fan made it bearable so we decided to stay in our room. Then, we got a knock and the manager had come to check it out. She said it was too hot for us and brought a cart and a man to help us move. It was very responsive and friendly service but was still a pain to move everything in the middle of our one full day there (after waiting through about 20 minutes of mainainance.) If they had just moved us the first night I probably wouldnt even mention it in this review. The second room was better but still not the AC you are used to in a hotel. Everyting else was great. The indoor pool was nice (and open 24 hours), the outdoor pool bar had music during the day. The hotel layout is a horseshoe, so everyone's balcony faces into the courtyard. This gives nice ocean views for everyone, but the canyon effect makes it a little loud at night. Overall cleanliness was a little low but as expected for a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacatravelguy
Business
jersey
May 26, 2013

ehhhhhh

The pictures did not match what actually were there. The pool and hot tub were fine, I didnt like that the mattresses were about 20 years old as well as the TV. If you charge me $200 a night I expect a little more than that. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was on the boardwalk but way to far away from anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigradron9
Business
Aberdeen, MD
May 12, 2013

Great Cheap Hotel.

The room was nice and clean with a small kitchenet. The hotel itself seems a little old but its right on the boardwalk in a great location. The indoor pool and hot tube are open 24 hours. Its a great cheap hotel I'll be coming back more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffet2
Business
York, PA
Apr 2, 2013

Great weekend get away

The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. My girls loved the pool and it being opened 24 hrs was so nice, We could fit it into our schedule instead of the other way around. Great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go off season, great valief

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coastal Jeep JK
Business
Bel Air, MD
Oct 22, 2012

Great location, would stay again

The hotel is old, but the bathroom has definitely been updated. Really the only negative of the entire weekend was the mattresses. Both mattresses were sagging in the middle pretty bad. The other furniture is definitely older, but that really didn't matter, it is just furniture. TV, small fridge, and microwave were newer. Overall hotel was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dudesmom
Business
Waldorf, MD
Oct 12, 2012

Okay Time

We really only used the room for sleeping, which was okay. We spent most of our time outshopping and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VW Couple
Business
Southern MD
Oct 3, 2012

Great hotel for couples!

We went for a weekend getaway and this was a great hotel we cooked in the room, wasn't noisy & it was clean we will definitely stay again! && it was nice that they offered a special we could stay later on Sunday which was the h2oi show so we were able to go to the show come back relax and then drive home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SighMom
Business
Upstate NY
Sep 30, 2012

Beach front older hotel..location great

The Flagship is an older hotel and it shows. Location wise you can't get much better. The views from the balcony are side views at best with the exception of a full utilities rental. The rooms are average though the furniture is a bit older and slightly worn... as is the dated bathroom. The T.V is an old bubble tube no flat screen here nor hookup so gamers beware. Its no glamour just a place to sleep close to the beach and on the boardwalk. Worth its price if you booked on sale. Older pools etc... basically clean but dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top