$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

2 stars
Boardwalk & 26th St., Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
221 reviews
Pretty nice

Nice, 24 hour pool, just the hotel is far up the boardwalk See full review

  • Beyonce
  • Apr 28, 2014
perfect getaway!

Everything on this trip was perfect,from the time we pulled up to the hotel until we left.Staff was... See full review

  • front row joe
  • Oct 7, 2013
The Flagship Oceanfront is perfect for the budget minded family seeking a great value right on the beach! All of our rooms are air-conditioned and share a walkway balcony. During the day, take a swim in our 10ft. deep pool or find your spot on the beach for a day spent soaking up the sun. At night, leave your car parked and let the boardwalk tram take you down into the heart of the action.

Hotel Map

38.3547 -75.0736
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport/Salisbury Airport/Ocean City Airport
Area description
The Flagship Oceanfront Hotel is located at the North end of Ocean City's world-famous Boardwalk. The property is oceanfront and features direct access to the beach. A multitude of restaurants, shops, amusements and night-life are just steps away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Oceanfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel Rooms

Oceanview, 2 Double Beds
Room with Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.
Oceanview, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette
Room with Fully Equipped Kitchenette Small Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee Maker. Room has Two Double Beds with a Side View of the Ocean from the Balcony, Air conditioning, Alarm Clock Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Cable TV with HBO, Hair dryer, Heat lamp , Internet Access, Iron/Ironing Board, Non Smoking Rooms, Telephone, Balcony, Telephone, Complimentary Wireless Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Jonah & The Whale Seafood Buffet
Offers a wide selection of seafood and American cuisine at a reasonable price.
The Rip Tide Pool Bar & Grill
Offers drinks, burgers, sandwiches, fries, etc. on the oceanfront by hotels outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazbo
Mechanicsburg, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Just ok

Hole in door but lock worked. Trash and liquid on Balcony. Sheets, Bedspreads, and Pillows old. Bedspread was dirty. Beds older but pretty comfortable. Noisy. Fire Alarm went off around 11 pm on Saturday night, fire trucks arrived and nothing was found. Finally got back in rooms around midnight. Good location to beach. Nice play area for kids. Pool clean. Restaurant/Bar outside by pool had decent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Sahara for breakfast. It was excellent.

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathy2dulce
Washington, DC
Jul 15, 2013

Mediocre place

The hotel is old and mediocre. When I stayed there, the AC was smelling bad and was noisy. The furniture was outdated. Don't expect much from this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenandRon
Glen Burnie
Jul 15, 2013

Interesting Dilemma, but great customer service

The reservation we made was for the Flagship Hotel, but when we got there the hotel said our room was having maintenance issues. Apparently, it had rained the night before so much that the area where our room was located was not usable. So, they moved us to the Quality Inn, in an upgraded room, at no additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CleanK
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 2, 2013

Just ok

We stayed at the Flagship hotel this past weekend and it was just ok. The beds were old, the bathroom were outdated, the toilet didn't flush well, etc. Overall, this hotel should change its name to "Flagdown". We booked this hotel for June, July & August but will definitely cancel the next 2. The hotel does located on the boardwalk but it's a far walk to the carnival where all the fun are at. Stay here if you're not a clean freak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe surfer
baltimore maryland
Jul 1, 2013

not to Shabby

Definitely could use some updating in the rooms but the staff was very helpful and veiw and price was awesome.will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Halls all you can eat has amazing breakfast and dinner

Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roamer 1
Chicago land area
Jun 30, 2013

Only location is good

Bed sheets were not washed/clean properly. Too much noise from other rooms and outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baltimore21230
baltimore
Jun 3, 2013

Great staff but bad AC

The AC in our room didnt work well at all. They sent maintainance up the first night who said it was "working" and nicely brough us a fan. The next day it was even hotter, so I went back to the desk. They quickly sent up the head maintanance guy and said they would move us if necessary. He replaced a part and said it would maybe get better (it didnt). We didnt really want to move rooms - we have a 2 year old and were only staying one more night. The fan made it bearable so we decided to stay in our room. Then, we got a knock and the manager had come to check it out. She said it was too hot for us and brought a cart and a man to help us move. It was very responsive and friendly service but was still a pain to move everything in the middle of our one full day there (after waiting through about 20 minutes of mainainance.) If they had just moved us the first night I probably wouldnt even mention it in this review. The second room was better but still not the AC you are used to in a hotel. Everyting else was great. The indoor pool was nice (and open 24 hours), the outdoor pool bar had music during the day. The hotel layout is a horseshoe, so everyone's balcony faces into the courtyard. This gives nice ocean views for everyone, but the canyon effect makes it a little loud at night. Overall cleanliness was a little low but as expected for a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacatravelguy
jersey
May 26, 2013

ehhhhhh

The pictures did not match what actually were there. The pool and hot tub were fine, I didnt like that the mattresses were about 20 years old as well as the TV. If you charge me $200 a night I expect a little more than that. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was on the boardwalk but way to far away from anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigradron9
Aberdeen, MD
May 12, 2013

Great Cheap Hotel.

The room was nice and clean with a small kitchenet. The hotel itself seems a little old but its right on the boardwalk in a great location. The indoor pool and hot tube are open 24 hours. Its a great cheap hotel I'll be coming back more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffet2
York, PA
Apr 2, 2013

Great weekend get away

The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. My girls loved the pool and it being opened 24 hrs was so nice, We could fit it into our schedule instead of the other way around. Great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go off season, great valief

Back to menu Return to top