$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

3 stars
Two 15th Street, Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
44 reviews
Reach for the Beach Cheer Comp 2014

Loved our ocean view with a modern balcony, that's the best room to get! We enjoyed the breakfast... See full review

  • SparKylie and her Mom
  • Apr 7, 2014
Great place for a great price!

This was a very nice hotel for an overnight stay. The parking was ample (off season) and the staff... See full review

  • aMc62
  • Jan 27, 2014
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!Relax and make yourself at home with warm welcomes and great ocean views. The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City is conveniently located on 15th Street and the excitement of Ocean Citys 3 mile Boardwalk. The perfect get-away spot for your summer vacation. Experience breathtaking sunsets, sunny afternoons and exciting nightlife for all ages. Wireless Internet access keeps you connected and awesome recreational amenities will make family memories. Ocean Downs Casino is a short drive or shuttle bus ride away to have a little fun! Satisfy your appetite at the Captains Table Restaurant, an Ocean City favorite for over 50 years. Don't hesitate - book your stay now. A stay at the Courtyard by Marriott- Ocean City will leave you refreshed and booking your next visit.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3447 -75.078
Area served
Ocean City
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Ocean City Wicomico Regional Airport, (SBY), 30.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 130.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Captain's Table
Casual Fine Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivy*
Philadelphia
Nov 8, 2010

May be the best in OCMD

Hotel is awesome, clean, great restaurant, great staff, pool, gym, rooms.... wow! We will be back. Don't think twice... book it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great place to eat in lobby!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
annapolis, md
Nov 30, 2009

marriot oc

Very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivy*
Philadelphia
Nov 8, 2010

May be the best in OCMD

Hotel is awesome, clean, great restaurant, great staff, pool, gym, rooms.... wow! We will be back. Don't think twice... book it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great place to eat in lobby!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC Family
Centreville MD
Nov 26, 2010

Clean, fun and great value

This was our first stay at the Courtyard Marriot and we selected this hotel partly because it was cheaper than some of the other options and partly because we were interested in dining at the new location of The Captain's Table. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and the place was clean throughout. The decor is all very well coordinated and the facilities such as the pool and gym all were in good condition. The hotel is new, but it is still well maintained. Dining at The Captain's Table is as good as it ever was....just perfect. The food is well prepared and you can't beat a walk down the hall to eat. If you are looking for a reasonably priced get away in the off season with easy access to the boardwalk this is the place to go. Prices in season also are considerably cheaper than some other options, but the rooms in this hotel do not have a kitchenette or separate living room area as some others do. For the location and excellent in-house dining options I would still go with this hotel over some of the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at The Captain's Table is a must. It is an Ocean City tradition for our family that will be carried out at the new location for some time to come.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z3Rider
Business
Havre de Grace, MD, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Business

Very clean; free internet, indoor heated pool, flat panel HD TV; room coffee, balcony, quiet; great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randy robz
baltimore
Feb 18, 2013

presidents weekend

everything at the courtyard was awesome we ate at the captains table for breakfast both days the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
annapolis, md
Nov 30, 2009

marriot oc

Very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC Family
Centreville MD
Nov 26, 2010

Clean, fun and great value

This was our first stay at the Courtyard Marriot and we selected this hotel partly because it was cheaper than some of the other options and partly because we were interested in dining at the new location of The Captain's Table. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and the place was clean throughout. The decor is all very well coordinated and the facilities such as the pool and gym all were in good condition. The hotel is new, but it is still well maintained. Dining at The Captain's Table is as good as it ever was....just perfect. The food is well prepared and you can't beat a walk down the hall to eat. If you are looking for a reasonably priced get away in the off season with easy access to the boardwalk this is the place to go. Prices in season also are considerably cheaper than some other options, but the rooms in this hotel do not have a kitchenette or separate living room area as some others do. For the location and excellent in-house dining options I would still go with this hotel over some of the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at The Captain's Table is a must. It is an Ocean City tradition for our family that will be carried out at the new location for some time to come.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Mar 28, 2010

Early spring escape

The hotel is perfectly situated at 15th street, so its a great stroll down the boardwalk to the inlet and the end of OC. With not too many people around and currently not too much open in town, OC was spot on for a quiet getaway weekend & the hotel's ocean front room was a fabulous way to enjoy the sunshine & seaviews (without the wind & cool temps). Breakfast in the hotel was very enjoyable & well priced and overall we would absolutely recommend the Marriott. We are definitely looking forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Sep 9, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price" best

i will recomend this hotel to any one we got there little early and they had room avail very clean nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top