$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

3 stars
View map of Two 15th Street, Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Head, MD
May 21, 2011

Very Nice

This is one of the best hotels on the strip. Very nice and the food in the restaurant was fantastic. Can;t wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsgromlin
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 15, 2011

Nice and Modern

The Marriott was spotless, bright and roomy with a modern design. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel bar was great and the pool was nice, though it could have been a touch warmer for our taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go in February, nearly everything on the boardwalk is closed. On the other hand, you have almost the whole place to yourself, which is very serene and romantic.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC Family
Business
Centreville MD
Nov 26, 2010

Clean, fun and great value

This was our first stay at the Courtyard Marriot and we selected this hotel partly because it was cheaper than some of the other options and partly because we were interested in dining at the new location of The Captain's Table. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and the place was clean throughout. The decor is all very well coordinated and the facilities such as the pool and gym all were in good condition. The hotel is new, but it is still well maintained. Dining at The Captain's Table is as good as it ever was....just perfect. The food is well prepared and you can't beat a walk down the hall to eat. If you are looking for a reasonably priced get away in the off season with easy access to the boardwalk this is the place to go. Prices in season also are considerably cheaper than some other options, but the rooms in this hotel do not have a kitchenette or separate living room area as some others do. For the location and excellent in-house dining options I would still go with this hotel over some of the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at The Captain's Table is a must. It is an Ocean City tradition for our family that will be carried out at the new location for some time to come.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivy*
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 8, 2010

May be the best in OCMD

Hotel is awesome, clean, great restaurant, great staff, pool, gym, rooms.... wow! We will be back. Don't think twice... book it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great place to eat in lobby!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Aug 8, 2010

Marriott Courtyard Ocean City, MD

I paid a premium price to get a room for one night during a peak summer weekend. I had such a good time that I now feel the high price was definitely worth it. That's saying a lot from a bargain-hunter like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Mill Crab House at 124th Street delivers a lively and tasty dining experience.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 2, 2010

Not too Bad

great place to stay, clean rooms, a bit small, great in-house restarant, ideal for vacation or business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
potomac, MD
Jul 28, 2010

Family Trip

We have a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is right in the middle of the boardwalk! Perfect location. Slept with the screen all night and could hear the waves all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk right outside the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 28, 2010

Early spring escape

The hotel is perfectly situated at 15th street, so its a great stroll down the boardwalk to the inlet and the end of OC. With not too many people around and currently not too much open in town, OC was spot on for a quiet getaway weekend & the hotel's ocean front room was a fabulous way to enjoy the sunshine & seaviews (without the wind & cool temps). Breakfast in the hotel was very enjoyable & well priced and overall we would absolutely recommend the Marriott. We are definitely looking forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elkton, md
Jan 18, 2010

New Hotel, Very Nice.

New hotel and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Captain's Table was very good.

Back to menu Return to top