$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Comfort Suites Ocean City

2 stars
12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Perfect quick getaway

I would stay at the comfort suite again! Room was clean and spacious. Pet friendly as well! See full review

  • Sosaj
  • Jul 6, 2013
Good Value

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet...just right for a couple of nights while visiting family... See full review

  • John from Wash DC
  • Dec 1, 2013
Convenient suite accommodations in Ocean City

Comfort Suites Ocean City is a completely non-smoking, all-suites hotel, a short drive from the beach and boardwalk. Features include an outdoor pool with waterslide, well-equipped fitness center, and business center. Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, and weekday newspaper are all free. In addition to pool activities, an onsite playground is available for kids.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
Rooms

The smoke-free hotel has 85 guest suites equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with pay-per-view movies, voicemail, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms have whirlpool tubs. Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

Comfort Suites Ocean City features an outdoor pool with water slide, fitness center, game room, free Wi-Fi, complimentary continental breakfast, and free weekday newspaper. A business center, safe deposit box, and fax/copy service are available. Pets are permitted (restrictions apply).

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.9 mi/44.9 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (133 mi/214 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City boardwalk (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must have 1 adult 21 years or older in each room.
  • Pet Accommodation: $35.00 per night per pet in designated rooms.
  • Pets must not be left unattended.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Ocean City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Ocean City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 24
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeep ej
Business
home
Sep 16, 2013

jeep week

the room was clean and the staff was nice, over all the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hoopers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 27, 2010

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwful

Never use [...]. First of all they charged me 130 more than actually the room was worth per night. Then when I called to try to get the situation explained to me of course always non English speaking representives you can not understand. The hotel was nasty. We checked in our room; I immediately headed to the bed to sit down after our four hour drive and noticed a bug crawling on the pillow. I was EXTREMLY UPSET!!!Then I looked at both of the comforters located on the beds they were extremely dirty.We were given another room but they was also disgusting. The telephones were nasty; the comforters were dirty. I was instructed by the manager of housekeeper they were clean but they just have stains on them. Wow what a response. I wanted to be compenstated for my family inconvience. The front desk manager stated she could not do nothing because we booked on [...]. Yeah great customer service. (not)Never ever use [...], contact the hotel directly. Never go to the Comfort Suites at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltmore maryland
Jun 25, 2010

great stay

Cool and comfortable, and clean; virtually sand free considering the fact that all the guests go to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 1, 2010

WOW

The Overall experience is ok, But there were some Issues the toilet seat was broken, then when it was replaced apparently the Installer urinated on it. We were discuss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 12, 2009

Great for children

This is the best place that I have staid in at Ocean City. My kids loved the pool so much that they refused to go to the beach (to my chargrin). The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Staff were super friendly. The room was clean and modern. The price was a bit high, but it was all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Jul 12, 2009

Just what we needed

Just a quick overnight on drive down eastern shore - staff was attentive. However, the cleaning crew had used some strong scent in the hallways and rooms that I had an allergic reaction to. They took an ionizer up to the room while we went to dinner and that dissapated the scent. Breakfast was great. We were not there on vacation or to go to the beach so I can't rate that. Pool was overrun with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterman's Seafood Company just down the road - fantastic seafood - the real deal to pick your own crab or crab claws etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarks summit, pa
Jun 26, 2009

Fantastic place to stay! We loved it!

We visited boardwalk, swam in the pool which was awesome! We like the breakfast . Nothing was missing I think for the price we got a pretty good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we had to drive down the street to catch the bus for the beach and boardwalk, but their transportation system was very good and the bus drivers where very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 2, 2009

Comfort Suites Stay Saturday April 2009

My daughter and I stayed on a Saturday night in Ocean City. The hotel staff were exceptional. Even with the power going out on the whole block due to a bad transformer, the staff was extremely helpful and immediately provided flashlights during the 2-hour outage. My daughter and I actually had our cell phones along with the flash light. We just played paper football and laughed all the time. A lot of guest were still out since it was fairly early in the evening. The hotel manager communicated to the guests very well and worked with the local power company very efficiently during the short outage. Breakfast on Sunday was complimentary and very satisfactory. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. It was clean and the service was excellent. Not to mention the OC outlet mall was right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Ocean City Comfort Suites

Great hotel, would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nanuet
Jul 5, 2008

My review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

The comfort suites was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good -- it was really only one long block to Downtown Disney and there were restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If the kids are tired of hamburgers and highway fast food, try the buffet-style restaurant across the street. It's cheap and family-friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top