$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Comfort Suites Ocean City

2 stars
View map of 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Good for a night

Walls are a little thin you can literally hear everything everyone is doing. And if you are as... See full review

  • Zully
  • Jan 5, 2015
Perfect quick getaway

I would stay at the comfort suite again! Room was clean and spacious. Pet friendly as well! See full review

  • Sosaj
  • Jul 6, 2013

Comfort Suites Ocean City is a completely non-smoking, all-suites hotel, a short drive from the beach and boardwalk. Features include an outdoor pool with waterslide, well-equipped fitness center, and business center. Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, and weekday newspaper are all free. In addition to pool activities, an onsite playground is available for kids.

Rooms

The smoke-free hotel has 85 guest suites equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with pay-per-view movies, voicemail, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms have whirlpool tubs. Handicapped rooms are available.

Property features

Comfort Suites Ocean City features an outdoor pool with water slide, fitness center, game room, free Wi-Fi, complimentary continental breakfast, and free weekday newspaper. A business center, safe deposit box, and fax/copy service are available. Pets are permitted (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City boardwalk (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.9 mi/44.9 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (133 mi/214 km)
Policies
  • Must have 1 adult 21 years or older in each room.
  • Pet Accommodation: $35.00 per night per pet in designated rooms.
  • Pets must not be left unattended.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Ocean City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Ocean City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zully
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Good for a night

Walls are a little thin you can literally hear everything everyone is doing. And if you are as unfortunate as I was to be close to the lobby you hear everyone entering and exiting. The shower still had the half used soap and shampoo from the previous guest in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rley
Business
allentown pa
Mar 18, 2014

bad 1st impression

When checking in woman was not ftiendly or helpful lobby and lunch area were ripped up 1st impression not good felt we should have gotten a refund or some compensation we were with 2other couples and they felt the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler 69
Business
glen burnie maryland
Jan 24, 2012

hotel review

Staff was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and I would stay there again, and recommend it to any one. John H.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In room yellow pages great for what you want to do and the staff was very helpful in giving you the proper directions

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gdl
Business
Mitchellville MD
Jun 15, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

Every thing was fine We did the weight room,pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester NY
Jun 10, 2010

Convenient quiet location

This was a perfect location for us. Away from hustle and bustle of OC and close to family in the area. It was quiet, clean and staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small outlet mall across the street and close enough to walk to the boardwalk.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forestville, MD
Jul 26, 2009

Nice hotel; Good location

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived very late. One thing I would suggest is that, if you are a couple traveling without children, stay away from the rooms on the first floor by the pool. Although we were out most of the day, in the morning all we heard were children running in and out of the pool door near our room. The location was great for day trips to the beach; Close enough for a short car ride but far enough away to be out of the bustle once you went home for the day. Great hotel! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The main trick for the major road outside of the hotel was to walk when you could. There are restaurants lining the road on both sides and a shopping center across the street. Alternatively, you can save on dining cost by visiting the nearby grocery store located just around the corner. My room had a fridge and kitchen sink. Definitely take advantage of the close proximity and walk unless you want to sit at the light for 15 minutes just to make a u-turn into the shopping centers.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neet
Business
New Jersey
Jun 16, 2009

Nice and quiet! 7-8 blocks to boadwalk?

We were on our honeymoon. We walked the boardwalk and played min.golf. Went to Secrets bar and restaurant. Plenty of all u-can-eat buffets!!! Went on some amusement rides and played some games. Really not much to do but EAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food everywhere!! Then alot of beach stores!

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neet
Business
New Jersey
Jun 16, 2009

Nice and quiet! 7-8 blocks to boadwalk?

We were on our honeymoon. We walked the boardwalk and played min.golf. Went to Secrets bar and restaurant. Plenty of all u-can-eat buffets!!! Went on some amusement rides and played some games. Really not much to do but EAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food everywhere!! Then alot of beach stores!

Back to menu Return to top