$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Comfort Suites Ocean City

2 stars
View map of 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Good for a night

Walls are a little thin you can literally hear everything everyone is doing. And if you are as... See full review

  • Zully
  • Jan 5, 2015
Good Value

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet...just right for a couple of nights while visiting family... See full review

  • John from Wash DC
  • Dec 1, 2013
Convenient suite accommodations in Ocean City

Comfort Suites Ocean City is a completely non-smoking, all-suites hotel, a short drive from the beach and boardwalk. Features include an outdoor pool with waterslide, well-equipped fitness center, and business center. Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, and weekday newspaper are all free. In addition to pool activities, an onsite playground is available for kids.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
Rooms

The smoke-free hotel has 85 guest suites equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with pay-per-view movies, voicemail, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms have whirlpool tubs. Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

Comfort Suites Ocean City features an outdoor pool with water slide, fitness center, game room, free Wi-Fi, complimentary continental breakfast, and free weekday newspaper. A business center, safe deposit box, and fax/copy service are available. Pets are permitted (restrictions apply).

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.9 mi/44.9 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (133 mi/214 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City boardwalk (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must have 1 adult 21 years or older in each room.
  • Pet Accommodation: $35.00 per night per pet in designated rooms.
  • Pets must not be left unattended.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Ocean City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 27, 2010

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwful

Never use [...]. First of all they charged me 130 more than actually the room was worth per night. Then when I called to try to get the situation explained to me of course always non English speaking representives you can not understand. The hotel was nasty. We checked in our room; I immediately headed to the bed to sit down after our four hour drive and noticed a bug crawling on the pillow. I was EXTREMLY UPSET!!!Then I looked at both of the comforters located on the beds they were extremely dirty.We were given another room but they was also disgusting. The telephones were nasty; the comforters were dirty. I was instructed by the manager of housekeeper they were clean but they just have stains on them. Wow what a response. I wanted to be compenstated for my family inconvience. The front desk manager stated she could not do nothing because we booked on [...]. Yeah great customer service. (not)Never ever use [...], contact the hotel directly. Never go to the Comfort Suites at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 1, 2010

WOW

The Overall experience is ok, But there were some Issues the toilet seat was broken, then when it was replaced apparently the Installer urinated on it. We were discuss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rley
Business
allentown pa
Mar 18, 2014

bad 1st impression

When checking in woman was not ftiendly or helpful lobby and lunch area were ripped up 1st impression not good felt we should have gotten a refund or some compensation we were with 2other couples and they felt the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XmanToo
Business
Mass.
Apr 10, 2013

business trip

Large rooms, small TV, pretty good beds, OK.. all a bit dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeep ej
Business
home
Sep 16, 2013

jeep week

the room was clean and the staff was nice, over all the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hoopers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neet
Business
New Jersey
Jun 16, 2009

Nice and quiet! 7-8 blocks to boadwalk?

We were on our honeymoon. We walked the boardwalk and played min.golf. Went to Secrets bar and restaurant. Plenty of all u-can-eat buffets!!! Went on some amusement rides and played some games. Really not much to do but EAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food everywhere!! Then alot of beach stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.A.P.
Business
Oneonta, NY 13820, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Comfortable stay

Went to Ocean City wanting to get out on the water. This hotel was easy to get to the harbor which was right around the block. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff was also very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler 69
Business
glen burnie maryland
Jan 24, 2012

hotel review

Staff was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and I would stay there again, and recommend it to any one. John H.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In room yellow pages great for what you want to do and the staff was very helpful in giving you the proper directions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Wash DC
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 1, 2013

Good Value

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet...just right for a couple of nights while visiting family nearby. And the price was definitely right, especially when considering the free breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For those looking for a bargain, Tanger Outlet Mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Jul 12, 2009

Just what we needed

Just a quick overnight on drive down eastern shore - staff was attentive. However, the cleaning crew had used some strong scent in the hallways and rooms that I had an allergic reaction to. They took an ionizer up to the room while we went to dinner and that dissapated the scent. Breakfast was great. We were not there on vacation or to go to the beach so I can't rate that. Pool was overrun with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterman's Seafood Company just down the road - fantastic seafood - the real deal to pick your own crab or crab claws etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top