$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

Comfort Suites Ocean City

2 stars
View map of 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Good for a night

Walls are a little thin you can literally hear everything everyone is doing. And if you are as... See full review

  • Zully
  • Jan 5, 2015
Perfect quick getaway

I would stay at the comfort suite again! Room was clean and spacious. Pet friendly as well! See full review

  • Sosaj
  • Jul 6, 2013

Comfort Suites Ocean City is a completely non-smoking, all-suites hotel, a short drive from the beach and boardwalk. Features include an outdoor pool with waterslide, well-equipped fitness center, and business center. Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, and weekday newspaper are all free. In addition to pool activities, an onsite playground is available for kids.

Rooms

The smoke-free hotel has 85 guest suites equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable television with pay-per-view movies, voicemail, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms have whirlpool tubs. Handicapped rooms are available.

Property features

Comfort Suites Ocean City features an outdoor pool with water slide, fitness center, game room, free Wi-Fi, complimentary continental breakfast, and free weekday newspaper. A business center, safe deposit box, and fax/copy service are available. Pets are permitted (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City boardwalk (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.9 mi/44.9 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (133 mi/214 km)
Policies
  • Must have 1 adult 21 years or older in each room.
  • Pet Accommodation: $35.00 per night per pet in designated rooms.
  • Pets must not be left unattended.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Ocean City also booked these hotels.

★★
$69
3.6 / 5 90 reviews
★★
$99
3.9 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$82
2.9 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$174
3.7 / 5 71 reviews
★★★
$79
3.3 / 5 114 reviews
★★★
$75
3.5 / 5 164 reviews
★★
$143
3.6 / 5 48 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Ocean City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sosaj
Friends
Ocean city, Maryland
Jul 6, 2013

Perfect quick getaway

I would stay at the comfort suite again! Room was clean and spacious. Pet friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
clarks summit, pa
Jun 26, 2009

Fantastic place to stay! We loved it!

We visited boardwalk, swam in the pool which was awesome! We like the breakfast . Nothing was missing I think for the price we got a pretty good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we had to drive down the street to catch the bus for the beach and boardwalk, but their transportation system was very good and the bus drivers where very helpful.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arlington, VA
Aug 12, 2009

Great for children

This is the best place that I have staid in at Ocean City. My kids loved the pool so much that they refused to go to the beach (to my chargrin). The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Staff were super friendly. The room was clean and modern. The price was a bit high, but it was all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gdl
Couples
Mitchellville MD
Jun 15, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

Every thing was fine We did the weight room,pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Forestville, MD
Jul 26, 2009

Nice hotel; Good location

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived very late. One thing I would suggest is that, if you are a couple traveling without children, stay away from the rooms on the first floor by the pool. Although we were out most of the day, in the morning all we heard were children running in and out of the pool door near our room. The location was great for day trips to the beach; Close enough for a short car ride but far enough away to be out of the bustle once you went home for the day. Great hotel! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The main trick for the major road outside of the hotel was to walk when you could. There are restaurants lining the road on both sides and a shopping center across the street. Alternatively, you can save on dining cost by visiting the nearby grocery store located just around the corner. My room had a fridge and kitchen sink. Definitely take advantage of the close proximity and walk unless you want to sit at the light for 15 minutes just to make a u-turn into the shopping centers.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 6, 2007

Very well run

The hotel was extremely clean. Our room was immaculate. The pool was attractive and had a life guard which is very rare. The exercise room was well maintained. The continential breakfast included waffles, eggs, English muffins and freh juice. We really enjoyed the coffee that was available in the lobby all the time. The staff was courteous and efficient. It was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice ice cream shop next door. There is a wonderful seafood restaurant frequented by the locals on the other side of the street and down a few blocks.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester NY
Jun 10, 2010

Convenient quiet location

This was a perfect location for us. Away from hustle and bustle of OC and close to family in the area. It was quiet, clean and staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small outlet mall across the street and close enough to walk to the boardwalk.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Nanuet
Jul 5, 2008

My review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

The comfort suites was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good -- it was really only one long block to Downtown Disney and there were restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If the kids are tired of hamburgers and highway fast food, try the buffet-style restaurant across the street. It's cheap and family-friendly.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 10, 2007

You have to stay Here!

Check in was fast & easy. The staff were very courteous & professional.The gentleman who checked us in gave us a rundown of everything the hotel had to offer. They never made you feel like you were bothering them. Always willing to help. Our room was very clean. The continental breakfast was good & fresh. The staff kept bringing out fresh food & was on top of any spills or crumbs. We enjoyed the pool. The stay was very restful and worth the money. Check out also was quick. Within walking distance to many shops,amusements, especially my favorite;Starbucks. Also the gas stations nearby had low price gas. The only word of advise is keep the room temperature about 72degrees. The first night I had it set for 68, besides freezing everyone out, the air conditioner would startle me during the night, going off & on. After turning it up, there was no problem. I would give this hotel 5 stars, for it's staff & cleanliness. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

An amusement park is very close. Waste of gas to drive there. Starbucks is 2? doors up.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.A.P.
Single
Oneonta, NY 13820, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Comfortable stay

Went to Ocean City wanting to get out on the water. This hotel was easy to get to the harbor which was right around the block. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff was also very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top