$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Comfort Suites Ocean City

2 stars
View map of 12718 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Ocean City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltmore maryland
Jun 25, 2010

great stay

Cool and comfortable, and clean; virtually sand free considering the fact that all the guests go to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gdl
Business
Mitchellville MD
Jun 15, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

Every thing was fine We did the weight room,pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester NY
Jun 10, 2010

Convenient quiet location

This was a perfect location for us. Away from hustle and bustle of OC and close to family in the area. It was quiet, clean and staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small outlet mall across the street and close enough to walk to the boardwalk.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 1, 2010

WOW

The Overall experience is ok, But there were some Issues the toilet seat was broken, then when it was replaced apparently the Installer urinated on it. We were discuss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 12, 2009

Great for children

This is the best place that I have staid in at Ocean City. My kids loved the pool so much that they refused to go to the beach (to my chargrin). The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Staff were super friendly. The room was clean and modern. The price was a bit high, but it was all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forestville, MD
Jul 26, 2009

Nice hotel; Good location

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived very late. One thing I would suggest is that, if you are a couple traveling without children, stay away from the rooms on the first floor by the pool. Although we were out most of the day, in the morning all we heard were children running in and out of the pool door near our room. The location was great for day trips to the beach; Close enough for a short car ride but far enough away to be out of the bustle once you went home for the day. Great hotel! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The main trick for the major road outside of the hotel was to walk when you could. There are restaurants lining the road on both sides and a shopping center across the street. Alternatively, you can save on dining cost by visiting the nearby grocery store located just around the corner. My room had a fridge and kitchen sink. Definitely take advantage of the close proximity and walk unless you want to sit at the light for 15 minutes just to make a u-turn into the shopping centers.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Jul 12, 2009

Just what we needed

Just a quick overnight on drive down eastern shore - staff was attentive. However, the cleaning crew had used some strong scent in the hallways and rooms that I had an allergic reaction to. They took an ionizer up to the room while we went to dinner and that dissapated the scent. Breakfast was great. We were not there on vacation or to go to the beach so I can't rate that. Pool was overrun with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterman's Seafood Company just down the road - fantastic seafood - the real deal to pick your own crab or crab claws etc.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party weekend
Business
silver spring, md
Jul 5, 2009

Great hotel

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarks summit, pa
Jun 26, 2009

Fantastic place to stay! We loved it!

We visited boardwalk, swam in the pool which was awesome! We like the breakfast . Nothing was missing I think for the price we got a pretty good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we had to drive down the street to catch the bus for the beach and boardwalk, but their transportation system was very good and the bus drivers where very helpful.

Review of Comfort Suites Ocean City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 2, 2009

Comfort Suites Stay Saturday April 2009

My daughter and I stayed on a Saturday night in Ocean City. The hotel staff were exceptional. Even with the power going out on the whole block due to a bad transformer, the staff was extremely helpful and immediately provided flashlights during the 2-hour outage. My daughter and I actually had our cell phones along with the flash light. We just played paper football and laughed all the time. A lot of guest were still out since it was fairly early in the evening. The hotel manager communicated to the guests very well and worked with the local power company very efficiently during the short outage. Breakfast on Sunday was complimentary and very satisfactory. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. It was clean and the service was excellent. Not to mention the OC outlet mall was right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top