$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

3 stars
10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Pretty Good Hotel

A bit outdated but it has a really nice outdoor bar/patio. Would stay there again. See full review

  • Ryan6509
  • Sep 12, 2014
his is one place i will stay again at

the price was high but i enjoyed everything about it .yes i will return to his hotel. See full review

  • sonnyjr
  • Oct 11, 2011
Ocean City, Maryland, with numerous amenities

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel has plenty to make guests comfortable, including large indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, sauna, steam room, 24-hour business center, and a 40,000-square-foot conference center. The 250 rooms offer ocean views, private balconies, and free Wi-Fi. The non-smoking, AAA 3-Diamond hotel also offers 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom oceanfront condos with full kitchens and balconies.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious ocean-view rooms with balconies
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The hotel has 250 spacious, non-smoking rooms, including the two-floor cabana suites. All rooms feature ocean views, balconies, cable television, free Wi-Fi, free weekday newspaper, voicemail, sleeper sofa, individual air conditioning/heating, alarm clock/radio, safe, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. The Clarion also offers oceanfront condos with 1-3 bedrooms, balconies, and fully equipped kitchens. Pets are allowed (restrictions apply). Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel has two oceanfront restaurants, a night club, 24-hour business center, and 16 meeting rooms totaling 40,000 square feet. The expansive, smoke-free property caters to active guests with indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, whirlpool, sauna, and steam room.

 

Dining options at the resort include Horizons Oceanfront, serving three meals with a children's menu and buffet options. Breakers Pub and Raw Bar serves light fare until 11 p.m. Ocean Club night club presents live music and offers a spot for relaxing. Lenny's Beach Bar and Grill offers life entertainment during summer months.

 

Staff specialists assist with meeting planning and golf outings at 20 fine courses nearby. The Clarion also has laundry/valet services, elevators, valet parking (in season), and an on-site gift shop/newsstand and jewelry store.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 40,000-square-foot conference center with 16 rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Professional meeting staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

38.4132 -75.0579
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 35.00, MI, W; Ocean City Municipal Arpt, (OCE), 9.00, MI, SW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 124.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 101 St Cstl Hwy

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean Mommy
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 12, 2011

Cruzin Weekend in OC

Ocean City Maryland is not an upscale vacation location and I did enjoy my stay. The hotel on the other hand is somewhat upscale. the staff was attentive and friendly. The room was large enough for a nice sofa and a 2 person table and chairs. The best part...they are "Pet Friendly" I didn't take my dog but will next time. They have 1 floor that is dedicated to pet owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HandyAndy
Business
Potomac MD
Aug 18, 2012

Enjoyable stay overall

Friendly and helpful staff, good value room. Nice beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, Pa.
Jun 22, 2011

Weekend getaway

We had a last minute idea to get away to the ocean for the weekend and found availability at the Clarion Resort Fountainbleau Hotel (although it had no vacancy when we arrived). This is an older hotel, but it is clean, the rooms are fine with good beds and the staff is very friendly. We did not dine there, but did enjoy the tiki bar and outdoor band everyday. There is an outdoor and indoor pool but we enjoyed the wonderful beach behind this resort. There is beach chair and umbrella rental and also drink service on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants: Hooper's for hard shell crabs & Fager's Island for fine dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry123
Business
Crofton, MD, USA
Sep 8, 2011

great beds!

I've stayed here a few times and liked the place and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Oct 11, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

The room was clean and attractive. The staff was very friendly and accomodatin. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 27, 2010

Nice hotel in Ocean city, Md

It is a nice hotel, excellent location, clean spacious rooms, in general was a good experience. Dog friendly and perfect for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lylla
Business
Va
Aug 8, 2011

Great time

It was fun for all we had 4 people ranging from age 6- over 50 and we all had a great time and found much to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime rib and see food buf..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

NICE PLACE

I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE WAS THE LOCATION. I WOULD HAVE LIKED IT TO BE A LITTLE CLOSER TO THE BOARDWALK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 9, 2010

Decent Hotel for the price

Overall, a decent hotel for the money. Easy to get to, good parking. Friendly desk and restaurant staff, pub staff seemed to be brain-dead. Drinks overpriced. Rooms were fairly large but smelled old and looked dated. The decor could definitely use an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of dining available within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington,D.C.
Sep 14, 2009

Beach Front Room

We had a nice beach front room. The HVAC units on an adjacent roof were a little loud and necessitated keeping the sliding glass doors closed. Otherwise, it was a clean and pleasant beach qulaity room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top