$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bayside,ny
Jul 9, 2010

Great family getaway

The hotel was great but was very disappointed and mislead that I was told there were 2 queen beds and instead there was full beds. [...]That hotel does not have queen beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean Mommy
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 12, 2011

Cruzin Weekend in OC

Ocean City Maryland is not an upscale vacation location and I did enjoy my stay. The hotel on the other hand is somewhat upscale. the staff was attentive and friendly. The room was large enough for a nice sofa and a 2 person table and chairs. The best part...they are "Pet Friendly" I didn't take my dog but will next time. They have 1 floor that is dedicated to pet owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HandyAndy
Business
Potomac MD
Aug 18, 2012

Enjoyable stay overall

Friendly and helpful staff, good value room. Nice beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, Pa.
Jun 22, 2011

Weekend getaway

We had a last minute idea to get away to the ocean for the weekend and found availability at the Clarion Resort Fountainbleau Hotel (although it had no vacancy when we arrived). This is an older hotel, but it is clean, the rooms are fine with good beds and the staff is very friendly. We did not dine there, but did enjoy the tiki bar and outdoor band everyday. There is an outdoor and indoor pool but we enjoyed the wonderful beach behind this resort. There is beach chair and umbrella rental and also drink service on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants: Hooper's for hard shell crabs & Fager's Island for fine dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry123
Business
Crofton, MD, USA
Sep 8, 2011

great beds!

I've stayed here a few times and liked the place and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Oct 11, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

The room was clean and attractive. The staff was very friendly and accomodatin. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 27, 2010

Nice hotel in Ocean city, Md

It is a nice hotel, excellent location, clean spacious rooms, in general was a good experience. Dog friendly and perfect for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lylla
Business
Va
Aug 8, 2011

Great time

It was fun for all we had 4 people ranging from age 6- over 50 and we all had a great time and found much to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime rib and see food buf..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

NICE PLACE

I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE WAS THE LOCATION. I WOULD HAVE LIKED IT TO BE A LITTLE CLOSER TO THE BOARDWALK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 9, 2010

Decent Hotel for the price

Overall, a decent hotel for the money. Easy to get to, good parking. Friendly desk and restaurant staff, pub staff seemed to be brain-dead. Drinks overpriced. Rooms were fairly large but smelled old and looked dated. The decor could definitely use an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of dining available within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top