$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

3 stars
10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
70 reviews
his is one place i will stay again at

the price was high but i enjoyed everything about it .yes i will return to his hotel. See full review

  • sonnyjr
  • Oct 11, 2011
Clarion Hotel

Hotel was really clean and the room was really nice. Would DEFINITELY get a room there again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 14, 2011
Ocean City, Maryland, with numerous amenities

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel has plenty to make guests comfortable, including large indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, sauna, steam room, 24-hour business center, and a 40,000-square-foot conference center. The 250 rooms offer ocean views, private balconies, and free Wi-Fi. The non-smoking, AAA 3-Diamond hotel also offers 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom oceanfront condos with full kitchens and balconies.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious ocean-view rooms with balconies
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The hotel has 250 spacious, non-smoking rooms, including the two-floor cabana suites. All rooms feature ocean views, balconies, cable television, free Wi-Fi, free weekday newspaper, voicemail, sleeper sofa, individual air conditioning/heating, alarm clock/radio, safe, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. The Clarion also offers oceanfront condos with 1-3 bedrooms, balconies, and fully equipped kitchens. Pets are allowed (restrictions apply). Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel has two oceanfront restaurants, a night club, 24-hour business center, and 16 meeting rooms totaling 40,000 square feet. The expansive, smoke-free property caters to active guests with indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, whirlpool, sauna, and steam room.

 

Dining options at the resort include Horizons Oceanfront, serving three meals with a children's menu and buffet options. Breakers Pub and Raw Bar serves light fare until 11 p.m. Ocean Club night club presents live music and offers a spot for relaxing. Lenny's Beach Bar and Grill offers life entertainment during summer months.

 

Staff specialists assist with meeting planning and golf outings at 20 fine courses nearby. The Clarion also has laundry/valet services, elevators, valet parking (in season), and an on-site gift shop/newsstand and jewelry store.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 40,000-square-foot conference center with 16 rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Professional meeting staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4132 -75.0579
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 35.00, MI, W; Ocean City Municipal Arpt, (OCE), 9.00, MI, SW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 124.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 101 St Cstl Hwy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Msnbcnews1
Jersey
Sep 3, 2013

Room and food

Room was dirty. Found garbage next to bed on floor and old towel. Food was not so good. Very plain. No real diversity. All three restaraunts had same menu But staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jresey
Jul 11, 2010

Very nice

Okay pLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R and C Pont
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2012

OK place, good location

The room smelled and there were crumbs on the bed, which wasn't that soft. The bathroom was dingy too. However, the inside pool was nice and well kept, and the private beach of the hotel was great. In sum, a so-so room with good water play available, and also in a fun part of town. Acceptable but will be trying another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R and C Pont
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2012

OK place to stay

The room smelled and there were crumbs on the bed, which wasn't all that comfortable. The bathroom was dingy too. However the indoor pool was very nice and the hotel's private beach was great. So, a slightly below average place to stay (especially given the beachfront price) with good water play available, and in a fun location. Acceptable but will be looking for a new place to stay next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mud Runner Rick
Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Good Hotel

Stayed there 1 night as planned. Check in was fast and easy. Room was nice and clean. I got a room with a view, but it didn't face the ocean directly, Instead I had an angled balcony that let me see the water. The hotel is far enough away from the Ocean City Boardwalk to avoid big crowds, which I liked. This is much nicer than other Ocean City Hotels I've stayed at. Check out was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Girl
Ocean City, MD, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Girls Weekend

Rooms and hotel an update! For the money it costs to stay there in peak season it's not really worth the quality of the hotel. Pool/outdoor bar was nice and relaxing. Right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Sep 14, 2009

An 'okay' hotel.

My boyfriend and I visited in the 'off season'. We arrived on a Friday night, and our check-in process was very smooth. The staff had a great personality. The elevators were a bit slow, but that wasn't really an issue the rest of our weekend. Our room was on the 4th floor, right next to the elevators. I was unhappy about the placement because of potential noise, however it wasn't ever an issue. The sound proofing was fantastic. Our room was a 'king deluxe with oceanview'. The room was very spacious, with 2 tvs, a minifridge and microwave. The room was fairly clean...not 'super clean', but nothing of issue. On Saturday morning, we ordered room service and wanted to charge our breakfast to the room. After a string of calls through out the hotel, and an irritating morning, had to go to the front desk in my pj's because the woman who checked us in failed to make an imprint of my credit card. When I checked in, I even asked them if they needed my credit card, to which the woman replied "I don't take them on Fridays." She was joking, I assume, but it caused our relaxed Saturday morning breakfast in bed to be a drawn out, irritating ordeal. The room description said "Ocean View". There WAS an ocean view, however it sucked. The hotel seems to be set so that every room has an 'ocean view'. We also had a great view of the air conditioning units. Overall, the stay wasn't bad. However, next time I'll probably try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had breakfast and lunch at the Dough Roller during our stay. Fantastic food!

Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Sep 14, 2009

An 'okay' hotel.

My boyfriend and I visited in the 'off season'. We arrived on a Friday night, and our check-in process was very smooth. The staff had a great personality. The elevators were a bit slow, but that wasn't really an issue the rest of our weekend. Our room was on the 4th floor, right next to the elevators. I was unhappy about the placement because of potential noise, however it wasn't ever an issue. The sound proofing was fantastic. Our room was a 'king deluxe with oceanview'. The room was very spacious, with 2 tvs, a minifridge and microwave. The room was fairly clean...not 'super clean', but nothing of issue. On Saturday morning, we ordered room service and wanted to charge our breakfast to the room. After a string of calls through out the hotel, and an irritating morning, had to go to the front desk in my pj's because the woman who checked us in failed to make an imprint of my credit card. When I checked in, I even asked them if they needed my credit card, to which the woman replied "I don't take them on Fridays." She was joking, I assume, but it caused our relaxed Saturday morning breakfast in bed to be a drawn out, irritating ordeal. The room description said "Ocean View". There WAS an ocean view, however it sucked. The hotel seems to be set so that every room has an 'ocean view'. We also had a great view of the air conditioning units. Overall, the stay wasn't bad. However, next time I'll probably try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had breakfast and lunch at the Dough Roller during our stay. Fantastic food!

Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Docyule
Business
Catonsville, MD
Sep 24, 2011

Business

I liked the gym area. The pool and dining areas were nice.I had a nice view of the Ocean. And the ocean was very accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Girl
Ocean City, MD, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Girls Weekend

Rooms and hotel an update! For the money it costs to stay there in peak season it's not really worth the quality of the hotel. Pool/outdoor bar was nice and relaxing. Right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top