$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

3 stars
10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Pretty Good Hotel

A bit outdated but it has a really nice outdoor bar/patio. Would stay there again. See full review

  • Ryan6509
  • Sep 12, 2014
his is one place i will stay again at

the price was high but i enjoyed everything about it .yes i will return to his hotel. See full review

  • sonnyjr
  • Oct 11, 2011
Ocean City, Maryland, with numerous amenities

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel has plenty to make guests comfortable, including large indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, sauna, steam room, 24-hour business center, and a 40,000-square-foot conference center. The 250 rooms offer ocean views, private balconies, and free Wi-Fi. The non-smoking, AAA 3-Diamond hotel also offers 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom oceanfront condos with full kitchens and balconies.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious ocean-view rooms with balconies
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The hotel has 250 spacious, non-smoking rooms, including the two-floor cabana suites. All rooms feature ocean views, balconies, cable television, free Wi-Fi, free weekday newspaper, voicemail, sleeper sofa, individual air conditioning/heating, alarm clock/radio, safe, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. The Clarion also offers oceanfront condos with 1-3 bedrooms, balconies, and fully equipped kitchens. Pets are allowed (restrictions apply). Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel has two oceanfront restaurants, a night club, 24-hour business center, and 16 meeting rooms totaling 40,000 square feet. The expansive, smoke-free property caters to active guests with indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, whirlpool, sauna, and steam room.

 

Dining options at the resort include Horizons Oceanfront, serving three meals with a children's menu and buffet options. Breakers Pub and Raw Bar serves light fare until 11 p.m. Ocean Club night club presents live music and offers a spot for relaxing. Lenny's Beach Bar and Grill offers life entertainment during summer months.

 

Staff specialists assist with meeting planning and golf outings at 20 fine courses nearby. The Clarion also has laundry/valet services, elevators, valet parking (in season), and an on-site gift shop/newsstand and jewelry store.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 40,000-square-foot conference center with 16 rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Professional meeting staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

38.4132 -75.0579
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 35.00, MI, W; Ocean City Municipal Arpt, (OCE), 9.00, MI, SW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 124.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 101 St Cstl Hwy

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormd
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 2, 2010

Relaxing memoial weekend

Nice location with ocean view, private beach. Nice size room with fridge and microwave. We checked in at 12 noon with no problem. Restaurants in hotel were very good with buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small mall across the street with cheep souvenirs and beach gear and a grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
May 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We walk the boardwalk, beach , shopped, and dined out. The whole experience was great. Plan to return. Thanks!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 9, 2010

Decent Hotel for the price

Overall, a decent hotel for the money. Easy to get to, good parking. Friendly desk and restaurant staff, pub staff seemed to be brain-dead. Drinks overpriced. Rooms were fairly large but smelled old and looked dated. The decor could definitely use an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of dining available within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Mar 22, 2010

Overpriced for off-season

While ocean view, it's very limited and cannot access the tiny balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to hotel's beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamaqua, PA
Nov 9, 2009

always a great time!!

we had a really great time.the food in the hotel is excellent. the beach is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Oct 11, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

The room was clean and attractive. The staff was very friendly and accomodatin. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington,D.C.
Sep 14, 2009

Beach Front Room

We had a nice beach front room. The HVAC units on an adjacent roof were a little loud and necessitated keeping the sliding glass doors closed. Otherwise, it was a clean and pleasant beach qulaity room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Sep 14, 2009

An 'okay' hotel.

My boyfriend and I visited in the 'off season'. We arrived on a Friday night, and our check-in process was very smooth. The staff had a great personality. The elevators were a bit slow, but that wasn't really an issue the rest of our weekend. Our room was on the 4th floor, right next to the elevators. I was unhappy about the placement because of potential noise, however it wasn't ever an issue. The sound proofing was fantastic. Our room was a 'king deluxe with oceanview'. The room was very spacious, with 2 tvs, a minifridge and microwave. The room was fairly clean...not 'super clean', but nothing of issue. On Saturday morning, we ordered room service and wanted to charge our breakfast to the room. After a string of calls through out the hotel, and an irritating morning, had to go to the front desk in my pj's because the woman who checked us in failed to make an imprint of my credit card. When I checked in, I even asked them if they needed my credit card, to which the woman replied "I don't take them on Fridays." She was joking, I assume, but it caused our relaxed Saturday morning breakfast in bed to be a drawn out, irritating ordeal. The room description said "Ocean View". There WAS an ocean view, however it sucked. The hotel seems to be set so that every room has an 'ocean view'. We also had a great view of the air conditioning units. Overall, the stay wasn't bad. However, next time I'll probably try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had breakfast and lunch at the Dough Roller during our stay. Fantastic food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keyaway
Business
forestville, md
Jul 13, 2009

balcony not facing the ocean as expected

for the most part this was a good hotel. the only problem was the balcony was too small to fit two chairs on it. and in the details about the hotel it said oceanview, which is partly true. i thought the balcony faced the water but the balcony was on an angle and did not face the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

My review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Very nice amenities although would have liked the fitness facilities, hot tub, steam, & sauna to be complimentary. Nice private beach. Good value for the off-season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top