$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

3 stars
10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Pretty Good Hotel

A bit outdated but it has a really nice outdoor bar/patio. Would stay there again. See full review

  • Ryan6509
  • Sep 12, 2014
his is one place i will stay again at

the price was high but i enjoyed everything about it .yes i will return to his hotel. See full review

  • sonnyjr
  • Oct 11, 2011
Ocean City, Maryland, with numerous amenities

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel has plenty to make guests comfortable, including large indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, sauna, steam room, 24-hour business center, and a 40,000-square-foot conference center. The 250 rooms offer ocean views, private balconies, and free Wi-Fi. The non-smoking, AAA 3-Diamond hotel also offers 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom oceanfront condos with full kitchens and balconies.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Spacious ocean-view rooms with balconies
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • 40,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms

The hotel has 250 spacious, non-smoking rooms, including the two-floor cabana suites. All rooms feature ocean views, balconies, cable television, free Wi-Fi, free weekday newspaper, voicemail, sleeper sofa, individual air conditioning/heating, alarm clock/radio, safe, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. The Clarion also offers oceanfront condos with 1-3 bedrooms, balconies, and fully equipped kitchens. Pets are allowed (restrictions apply). Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel has two oceanfront restaurants, a night club, 24-hour business center, and 16 meeting rooms totaling 40,000 square feet. The expansive, smoke-free property caters to active guests with indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, whirlpool, sauna, and steam room.

 

Dining options at the resort include Horizons Oceanfront, serving three meals with a children's menu and buffet options. Breakers Pub and Raw Bar serves light fare until 11 p.m. Ocean Club night club presents live music and offers a spot for relaxing. Lenny's Beach Bar and Grill offers life entertainment during summer months.

 

Staff specialists assist with meeting planning and golf outings at 20 fine courses nearby. The Clarion also has laundry/valet services, elevators, valet parking (in season), and an on-site gift shop/newsstand and jewelry store.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (139 mi/223.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 40,000-square-foot conference center with 16 rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Professional meeting staff
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

38.4132 -75.0579
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 35.00, MI, W; Ocean City Municipal Arpt, (OCE), 9.00, MI, SW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 124.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 101 St Cstl Hwy

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean Mommy
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 12, 2011

Cruzin Weekend in OC

Ocean City Maryland is not an upscale vacation location and I did enjoy my stay. The hotel on the other hand is somewhat upscale. the staff was attentive and friendly. The room was large enough for a nice sofa and a 2 person table and chairs. The best part...they are "Pet Friendly" I didn't take my dog but will next time. They have 1 floor that is dedicated to pet owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonnyjr
Business
Calvert, Maryland, USA
Oct 11, 2011

his is one place i will stay again at

the price was high but i enjoyed everything about it .yes i will return to his hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Docyule
Business
Catonsville, MD
Sep 24, 2011

Business

I liked the gym area. The pool and dining areas were nice.I had a nice view of the Ocean. And the ocean was very accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry123
Business
Crofton, MD, USA
Sep 8, 2011

great beds!

I've stayed here a few times and liked the place and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Girl
Business
Ocean City, MD, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Girls Weekend

Rooms and hotel an update! For the money it costs to stay there in peak season it's not really worth the quality of the hotel. Pool/outdoor bar was nice and relaxing. Right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lylla
Business
Va
Aug 8, 2011

Great time

It was fun for all we had 4 people ranging from age 6- over 50 and we all had a great time and found much to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime rib and see food buf..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 25, 2011

Average

Horizon's Restaurant was nice. Room was adequate, but sharing a hotel with pets was not an ideal vacation. Balcony design was very poor and unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, Pa.
Jun 22, 2011

Weekend getaway

We had a last minute idea to get away to the ocean for the weekend and found availability at the Clarion Resort Fountainbleau Hotel (although it had no vacancy when we arrived). This is an older hotel, but it is clean, the rooms are fine with good beds and the staff is very friendly. We did not dine there, but did enjoy the tiki bar and outdoor band everyday. There is an outdoor and indoor pool but we enjoyed the wonderful beach behind this resort. There is beach chair and umbrella rental and also drink service on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants: Hooper's for hard shell crabs & Fager's Island for fine dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terribly Disappointed
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2011

What a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE !

As a child my family and I stayed at, what was then called, the Sheraton Fontainebleu. The hotel back then (early 80s) was beautiful and exceptionally clean considering its location on the beach. Now, unfortunately, the hotel looked as if it hadn't been updated since the 80s. It was as if everything around the hotel made it into the 2000s and the Clarion was stuck in a time warp. What a HORRIBLE experience! To be as specific as I can, the hallway carpets were dingy and looked as if they hadn't been replaced, shampooed, or even vacuumed in years; the hallway walls were filthy and hadn't been either repainted or re-papered in who-knows-how-long; and the room's only upgrade was the granite bathroom sink counter. That's just the beginning. The bathtub showed signs of an ill-attempt to eradicate the mildew that, I'm sure, at one point, overtook the tub entirely; the television was a Zenith (or something equally outdated) and looked like the TV I had as a child. At one point I was looking for the chord that connected the remote control to the television itself. Trying to hang my clothes in the closet was next to impossible with the sliding door off its track. Unbelievable! As for the staff, I arrived before the 4 PM check-in, having called earlier to see if I could do an early check-in. The operator I spoke with was very courteous and said that it wouldn't be a problem. However, when I arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk was rude and brushed me aside telling me to come back later. I stayed calm and graciously left. Is this hotel related to the "Fontainebleu Miami Beach"? I certainly hope not. If it is, please do all of your unsuspecting guests a favor and remove it from your name. The Clarion Fontainebleu is a far cry from the same-named hotel in Miami. Needless to say, while we had reservations for two nights, we left after the first! I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The crabcakes at Waterman's restaurant just over the bridge are amazing! The waitstaff were extremely welcoming and courteous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 14, 2011

Clarion Hotel

Hotel was really clean and the room was really nice. Would DEFINITELY get a room there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top