$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R and C Pont
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2012

OK place, good location

The room smelled and there were crumbs on the bed, which wasn't that soft. The bathroom was dingy too. However, the inside pool was nice and well kept, and the private beach of the hotel was great. In sum, a so-so room with good water play available, and also in a fun part of town. Acceptable but will be trying another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R and C Pont
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2012

OK place to stay

The room smelled and there were crumbs on the bed, which wasn't all that comfortable. The bathroom was dingy too. However the indoor pool was very nice and the hotel's private beach was great. So, a slightly below average place to stay (especially given the beachfront price) with good water play available, and in a fun location. Acceptable but will be looking for a new place to stay next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La negra chula.
Business
Reading, pa
May 30, 2012

Last minute Getaway

The price for this hotel was too high but I am assuming that it was because I booked it for memorial weekend. Room was very big and had accommodations for four people. I loved what the hotel has to offer, restaurants, night time shows and bars by the pool. However, there is nothing fancy about the hotel to pay $318. 00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All u can eat seafood at Crab Bag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean Mommy
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 12, 2011

Cruzin Weekend in OC

Ocean City Maryland is not an upscale vacation location and I did enjoy my stay. The hotel on the other hand is somewhat upscale. the staff was attentive and friendly. The room was large enough for a nice sofa and a 2 person table and chairs. The best part...they are "Pet Friendly" I didn't take my dog but will next time. They have 1 floor that is dedicated to pet owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonnyjr
Business
Calvert, Maryland, USA
Oct 11, 2011

his is one place i will stay again at

the price was high but i enjoyed everything about it .yes i will return to his hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Docyule
Business
Catonsville, MD
Sep 24, 2011

Business

I liked the gym area. The pool and dining areas were nice.I had a nice view of the Ocean. And the ocean was very accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry123
Business
Crofton, MD, USA
Sep 8, 2011

great beds!

I've stayed here a few times and liked the place and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Girl
Business
Ocean City, MD, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Girls Weekend

Rooms and hotel an update! For the money it costs to stay there in peak season it's not really worth the quality of the hotel. Pool/outdoor bar was nice and relaxing. Right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lylla
Business
Va
Aug 8, 2011

Great time

It was fun for all we had 4 people ranging from age 6- over 50 and we all had a great time and found much to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime rib and see food buf..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 25, 2011

Average

Horizon's Restaurant was nice. Room was adequate, but sharing a hotel with pets was not an ideal vacation. Balcony design was very poor and unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top