$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
View map of 12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
48 reviews
Great

The hotel had more than we expected. It was great for what we paid for it. We will definitely stay... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Feb 24, 2015
Wonderful

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean it was more than we expected. Will definitely... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Sep 29, 2014

                  Cayman Suites Hotel is just steps from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The all-suite property provides free Wi-Fi for guests and complimentary fresh brewed coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Onsite amenities include a heated indoor pool and fitness room. For beach-going guests, Cayman Suites supplies changing rooms, beach towels and chairs, and umbrellas. The smoke-free property also offers banquet and meeting facilities suitable for reunions and business meetings.

Rooms

All 57 rooms are suites with separate living room, bedroom, and efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Rooms feature one king or two double beds and a sleeper sofa, private balconies, two televisions, two telephones, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, ceiling fan, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access.

Property features

Cayman Suites Hotel, half a block from the less-crowded beach of north Ocean City, features comfortable amenities like elevator service, heated indoor pool, and fitness center. Guests receive such amenities as free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. Beach towels and chairs, umbrellas, and changing rooms are provided to guests who want to get out and enjoy the sea and sand.

 

The hotel serves business and leisure travelers with several large and small spaces for meetings and banquets including an 1,836-square-foot meeting space.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Policies
  • There is an extra charge of crib for $10 per night and roll away for $10 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cayman Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
3.5 / 5 164 reviews
★★
$129
3.3 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$79
3.3 / 5 114 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 130 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$143
4.0 / 5 47 reviews
★★
$44
3.0 / 5 59 reviews
★★
$79
3.8 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$129
3.3 / 5 82 reviews

Cayman Suites Hotel Rooms

2DKSS Double Bed Kitchen Suite
This room offers 2 double beds with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom. Most with balcony.
KKSS King Bed Kitchen Suites
This room offers one king bed with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krystal l.
Friends
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Trip

Staff was very friendly. At times there was a musty smell but when we got the ac going it quickly disappeared. Overall a great place to stay for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie Chele
Friends
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great

The hotel had more than we expected. It was great for what we paid for it. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevieeeee
Friends
New jersey
Sep 29, 2014

H2oi

Good times clean room big room private balcony nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Warrior 365
Friends
Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Nice Location

This hotel was ok nothing outstanding but we were just looking for a place to fall asleep, A little paint would go a long way to making the room feel cleaner but, I think it was clean and the bed was comfy. AC worked great and it was only a short walk from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Maryland
Jul 16, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel was great. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Its just far from the boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2010

Getaway

very close to the beach. about 10 minute drive to the center of ocean city bars and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

main night life area I would say is between 60th street-30th street. If you don't have a car, there is a bus that goes up and down the one main road there. cant miss it

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pennsylvania
Jun 18, 2009

Nice trip

The staff was friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions and gave us suggestions on making the stay enjoyable and easy. I suggest the hotel replace the blow dryers. It was old and didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were coupons in the hotel for Sunsations. A big store with lots of options for souvenirs.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Delaware
Jun 16, 2009

caymen suites

The hotel was just average. Our bathroom floor was pretty dirty looking and our toilet plugged twice in the one night we were there. The pull out couch was the most uncomfotable bed I have ever been on. I know there are not perfect but this was TERRIBLE! I woke up with such a sore back from sleeping on the metal. The staff was nice when we complained about the toilet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top