Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Wonderful

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean it was more than we expected. Will definitely... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Sep 29, 2014
H2oi

Good times clean room big room private balcony nice See full review

  • Stevieeeee
  • Sep 29, 2014
Suites close to Ocean City beach and restaurants

                  Cayman Suites Hotel is just steps from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The all-suite property provides free Wi-Fi for guests and complimentary fresh brewed coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Onsite amenities include a heated indoor pool and fitness room. For beach-going guests, Cayman Suites supplies changing rooms, beach towels and chairs, and umbrellas. The smoke-free property also offers banquet and meeting facilities suitable for reunions and business meetings.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 57 rooms are suites with separate living room, bedroom, and efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Rooms feature one king or two double beds and a sleeper sofa, private balconies, two televisions, two telephones, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, ceiling fan, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Cayman Suites Hotel, half a block from the less-crowded beach of north Ocean City, features comfortable amenities like elevator service, heated indoor pool, and fitness center. Guests receive such amenities as free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. Beach towels and chairs, umbrellas, and changing rooms are provided to guests who want to get out and enjoy the sea and sand.

 

The hotel serves business and leisure travelers with several large and small spaces for meetings and banquets including an 1,836-square-foot meeting space.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • There is an extra charge of crib for $10 per night and roll away for $10 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.4304 -75.0549
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Airport.
Area description
Ocean City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cayman Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Cayman Suites Hotel Rooms

2DKSS Double Bed Kitchen Suite
This room offers 2 double beds with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom. Most with balcony.
KKSS King Bed Kitchen Suites
This room offers one king bed with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo speed racer
Business
Ocean City, MD
May 27, 2014

weekend getaway

I enjoyed my stay very much, the room was clean and very comfortable, I would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D.C. Family of Three
Business
Washington D.C.
May 26, 2014

Not worth the money

The staff at the hotel was friendly, but the room was not clean. The floors were dirty and the bathtub had not been cleaned before we got there. The outlets need to be replaced as well and our room phone did not work.The noise level in the room made it very difficult to sleep - our bedroom was right next to the street and it was extremely loud. Plus I had to call the front desk three times the first night to report loud neighbors and people arguing on the balcony below, of which we could hear every word. This was not the best place for a family to stay (luckily our son can sleep through pretty much anything). We also did not realize how far from the boardwalk this hotel was, which was our mistake but it still affected our trip. We spent half of our trip either waiting for a bus or on the bus trying to find places to eat or going to the boardwalk. Next time we will definitely stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
In a fog
Business
HowardCounty, MD
Sep 13, 2013

sufficient

no frills. Building and rooms showed it's age. Beds were small, old and not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndySaigon
Business
Ocean City, MD
Jul 11, 2013

Family get away

Overall, I will return to this hotel on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy F.
Business
Woodstock, VA
Oct 15, 2012

Could have been worse

Overall it was fine. Our biggest complaint was the plastic over the mattresses. Made for a noisy toss-and-turn night. Mattresses were not very comfortable. Seemed clean and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin2012
Business
Bristow, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Weekend Getaway!!!!!!

Wanted to bring the family down to OC one last time before the cool weather arrives. Decided to stay at the Caymen and glad we did..... The staff both checking in and checking were friendly... The room itself was very big and clean. No complaints at all!!! Thank you for the great service!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xbow
Business
sterling, va
Jul 3, 2012

great place

it was a pleasant experience. good location and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of things to do around and it is just a walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Cindy
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great value and convenient location

We stayed at Cayman in March, so it was cold and not too busy in town. We had a room on the 4th floor and we had a view of water from both sides of our suite. They had a good game room and our overall stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
om13
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

inexpensive accomidating getaway!

More than we expected for the money. This hotel is simple but they do everything they advertise, and are extra friendly, so I viewed this as a great value for my family. We spent most of the time at the beach and we had two toddlers so we werent really expecting to be really entertained but were still satisfied with everything the hotel had to offer(small kitchen, door dividing the bedroom, coffee maker, DVDs available at front desk, free lawn chairs you can sign out for the day). Although it is not located on the boardwalk its about a 10 minute drive and is close to all the other shops and restaurants you would expect from the beach, and its much cheaper than all the other hotels that are similar and have the same location. The only difference is that its not oceanfront but its only like 2 rows back so you save a lot of money for almost the same effect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the blue ox across the street..it was the worst food any of us had in a very long time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and kids
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Excellent location for our family

We had a great stay! Staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Great beach access, loved the park across the street for the toddler. Equal distance to OC boardwalk and Rehobeth boardwalk, which suited the teenagers and the younger children perfectly. Far away from the rowdy crowd closer to the OC boardwalk with lots of good eats and activities within walking or short drive distance. Floor in the room was very dirty and hotel room need updates, but loved the layout for our family, including separate bedroom and kitchenette. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top