$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
View map of 12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Great

The hotel had more than we expected. It was great for what we paid for it. We will definitely stay... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Feb 24, 2015
Wonderful

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean it was more than we expected. Will definitely... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Sep 29, 2014

                  Cayman Suites Hotel is just steps from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The all-suite property provides free Wi-Fi for guests and complimentary fresh brewed coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Onsite amenities include a heated indoor pool and fitness room. For beach-going guests, Cayman Suites supplies changing rooms, beach towels and chairs, and umbrellas. The smoke-free property also offers banquet and meeting facilities suitable for reunions and business meetings.

Rooms

All 57 rooms are suites with separate living room, bedroom, and efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Rooms feature one king or two double beds and a sleeper sofa, private balconies, two televisions, two telephones, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, ceiling fan, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access.

Property features

Cayman Suites Hotel, half a block from the less-crowded beach of north Ocean City, features comfortable amenities like elevator service, heated indoor pool, and fitness center. Guests receive such amenities as free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. Beach towels and chairs, umbrellas, and changing rooms are provided to guests who want to get out and enjoy the sea and sand.

 

The hotel serves business and leisure travelers with several large and small spaces for meetings and banquets including an 1,836-square-foot meeting space.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Policies
  • There is an extra charge of crib for $10 per night and roll away for $10 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cayman Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Cayman Suites Hotel Rooms

2DKSS Double Bed Kitchen Suite
This room offers 2 double beds with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom. Most with balcony.
KKSS King Bed Kitchen Suites
This room offers one king bed with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie Chele
Business
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2014

Wonderful

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean it was more than we expected. Will definitely stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCMD Lover
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 25, 2014

Fantastic stay!

The staff was very nice and always looking to help us if needed. The location is wonderful as it is close to the beach front and close to many good restaurants/bars! You can't beat the price either! I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to The Crab Bag for great seafood at a reasonable price!

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TP's GF
Business
Bel air, Maryland
Jun 20, 2014

Trip for 2

Perfect low-key stay during the week for a bargain!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ropewalk Fenwick has an awesome atmosphere, staff and food!

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seashore Susie
Business
Frackville, PA
Aug 29, 2013

Perfect for what we needed...would stay here again!

This was a roomy suite, and we liked the layout a lot. It had a door to close off the bedroom, with the bathroom and kitchen separating the 2 rooms. Nice place for stove and sink area in living area. Comfortable and a nice extra was 2 TV's and 2 DVD players. The hotel provides 2 nice beach chairs for you and the indoor pool was clean and nice, not super-crowded. The lounge chairs were cushioned. The hotel was across the street from Sunsations store, bike rentals, restaurants, and North Park, which was gorgeous and had fireworks Sunday night. The price was right too. Overall, very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nick's House of Ribs not only has the best ribs, but their crabcakes were awesome as well. Reasonable prices, great food.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drahcir
Business
Mitchellville, Maryland
May 29, 2013

Location, Location, Location

The hotel is advertised as being close to the Ocean City Boardwalk. It is actually 120 blocks from the north end of the boardwalk. The view of the Atlantic Ocean from our room was spectacular even though we were looking over the roofs of several buildings. The Hotel would be a great stay for a small family looking to spend a week in Ocean City. There are tons of great restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stopasking
Business
Landenberg, Pa
Aug 4, 2012

Sheets and shower

Decent value for average quality. Sheets were thin and worn. Shower was more mister than shower. Sufficient parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside Skillet

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getahat
Business
Cumberland, Md.
Apr 19, 2012

Spring Getaway

Overall, we had a plesant stay. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pino's pizza is the best, fresh tossed pizza i've had in O.C.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Beach Lover
Business
Wrightsville, Pa
Jul 29, 2010

It was a wonderful experience.

Our mini vacation in the Cayman Hotel was very enjoyable. We loved it and will return again sometime in the furture. I was very impressed how clean everything was. I lost an hearing in the elevator and the manager said they will mail it to me when the elevator get it's maintenance check. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at other places in OC but this place was the cleaniest and friendliest. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining places and shopping at a short walking distance.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snover
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 25, 2009

Weather Great! Hotel Fair

A worn out sofa bed made sleeping in the room very difficult. The kitchen area does not have a bread toaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Jarred
Business
Scottdale, PA
Aug 4, 2009

Good hotel.

being that the hotel is located on 126th street, it is far away from the boardwalk which is around 30th street. it is, though, very close to the beach and the beaches around the area are not very busy, (the beach around the boardwalk is a lot more crowded). The hotel staff was both very nice and also helpful. they helped out greatly when i was trying to find an ATM that did not charge you for using it. the man working at the front desk told me that Waw Waw's had an atm that didnt charge you, and it is only 4 or 5 streets down. he was right and i saved myself the surcharge! The room was very clean and the items used through the days were replaced each day. The room was also cleaned quickly, i didn't run in on the cleaning lady like i have in the past. The only thing i can say bad about the room was that it had the smell of body odor in the bedroom. it was the first thing i noticed when i went to check out the room. it was somewhat disgusting but was able to be looked past. Overall, it was a good stay. i would definately go back, it was very reasonable priced. Oh, and did i mention that you can use their beach chairs, beach towels, and umbrella? that was a really nice service that they give to their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are actually a few nice places to eat right by the hotel that people living on the boardwalk will have to drive a way to get to but you wont. one of these includes the blue ox which is across the road and a walk of about 100 yards.

Back to menu Return to top