Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Wonderful

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean it was more than we expected. Will definitely... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Sep 29, 2014
H2oi

Good times clean room big room private balcony nice See full review

  • Stevieeeee
  • Sep 29, 2014
Suites close to Ocean City beach and restaurants

                  Cayman Suites Hotel is just steps from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The all-suite property provides free Wi-Fi for guests and complimentary fresh brewed coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Onsite amenities include a heated indoor pool and fitness room. For beach-going guests, Cayman Suites supplies changing rooms, beach towels and chairs, and umbrellas. The smoke-free property also offers banquet and meeting facilities suitable for reunions and business meetings.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 57 rooms are suites with separate living room, bedroom, and efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Rooms feature one king or two double beds and a sleeper sofa, private balconies, two televisions, two telephones, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, ceiling fan, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Cayman Suites Hotel, half a block from the less-crowded beach of north Ocean City, features comfortable amenities like elevator service, heated indoor pool, and fitness center. Guests receive such amenities as free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. Beach towels and chairs, umbrellas, and changing rooms are provided to guests who want to get out and enjoy the sea and sand.

 

The hotel serves business and leisure travelers with several large and small spaces for meetings and banquets including an 1,836-square-foot meeting space.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • There is an extra charge of crib for $10 per night and roll away for $10 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cayman Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Cayman Suites Hotel Rooms

2DKSS Double Bed Kitchen Suite
This room offers 2 double beds with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom. Most with balcony.
KKSS King Bed Kitchen Suites
This room offers one king bed with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan & Linda
Business
Belle Vernon, PA
Jul 2, 2009

Nice location, not great accomodations

the employees there were very responsive to issues, and customer service was also very good. The location was excellent as well. However, the room was not in very good condition, needed updated, and the noise from traffic out front actually woke us up several times. The shower barely trickled out--there was just no water pressure and the restrictor shower head REALLY restricted the water flow. It was not pleasant to shower there--it took me >5 minutes to rinse my shoulder length hair. The towel bar was broken in the bathroom and would fall off the wall if we were not careful--it was even hanging crooked so we know that the maid had to know it was broken. It was not fixed while we were there, and truthfully i was embarrassed to tell them about one more thing that was wrong. The first night our living area rug was soaked when we returned that evening, and they came up immediately and were very responsive. the repair man fixed it the next day, but the rug remained very wet for a few days in that location. they did try to use a shop vac, but it really didn't do much. our sink stopper was broken as well--would not stay open and water would accumulate in the sink, and the repair man fixed that as well. But, I just wasn't impressed for what we paid and I think that we could have done a whole lot better for our money. this was our honeymoon and even though we are an older couple (45 & 49) we still wanted a nice place to stay. there was also a strange odor about the room as well. I never identified it's source, however. the sofa was very old and not in very good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Embers Restaurant is $5 off on wednesdays and was a truly impressive seafood/prime rib buffet! Don't bother with Hooper's--the food was overpriced, not very good, and our friend got sick she believes from the crab cake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stopasking
Business
Landenberg, Pa
Aug 4, 2012

Sheets and shower

Decent value for average quality. Sheets were thin and worn. Shower was more mister than shower. Sufficient parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside Skillet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
In a fog
Business
HowardCounty, MD
Sep 13, 2013

sufficient

no frills. Building and rooms showed it's age. Beds were small, old and not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D.C. Family of Three
Business
Washington D.C.
May 26, 2014

Not worth the money

The staff at the hotel was friendly, but the room was not clean. The floors were dirty and the bathtub had not been cleaned before we got there. The outlets need to be replaced as well and our room phone did not work.The noise level in the room made it very difficult to sleep - our bedroom was right next to the street and it was extremely loud. Plus I had to call the front desk three times the first night to report loud neighbors and people arguing on the balcony below, of which we could hear every word. This was not the best place for a family to stay (luckily our son can sleep through pretty much anything). We also did not realize how far from the boardwalk this hotel was, which was our mistake but it still affected our trip. We spent half of our trip either waiting for a bus or on the bus trying to find places to eat or going to the boardwalk. Next time we will definitely stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tailgateman
Business
hubbard, ohio
Jul 30, 2009

the ugly stay

we were there for a wedding in ocean pines. car parking was tough at times.we have a handi-cap sign, one night the nite mgr. was parked in last spot( he was not handi-capped). he didn't move his car. we had to park in street. I thought for what I paid that was terrible. probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the general's kitchen, a good breakfast place.good menu and good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getahat
Business
Cumberland, Md.
Apr 19, 2012

Spring Getaway

Overall, we had a plesant stay. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pino's pizza is the best, fresh tossed pizza i've had in O.C.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rockzag
Business
Danbury, CT
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for the area

The room was clean and well appointed. I had no problems and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Warrior 365
Business
Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Nice Location

This hotel was ok nothing outstanding but we were just looking for a place to fall asleep, A little paint would go a long way to making the room feel cleaner but, I think it was clean and the bed was comfy. AC worked great and it was only a short walk from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy F.
Business
Woodstock, VA
Oct 15, 2012

Could have been worse

Overall it was fine. Our biggest complaint was the plastic over the mattresses. Made for a noisy toss-and-turn night. Mattresses were not very comfortable. Seemed clean and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drahcir
Business
Mitchellville, Maryland
May 29, 2013

Location, Location, Location

The hotel is advertised as being close to the Ocean City Boardwalk. It is actually 120 blocks from the north end of the boardwalk. The view of the Atlantic Ocean from our room was spectacular even though we were looking over the roofs of several buildings. The Hotel would be a great stay for a small family looking to spend a week in Ocean City. There are tons of great restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top