$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
View map of 12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
Great

The hotel had more than we expected. It was great for what we paid for it. We will definitely stay... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Feb 24, 2015
Wonderful

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean it was more than we expected. Will definitely... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Sep 29, 2014
Suites close to Ocean City beach and restaurants

                  Cayman Suites Hotel is just steps from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The all-suite property provides free Wi-Fi for guests and complimentary fresh brewed coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Onsite amenities include a heated indoor pool and fitness room. For beach-going guests, Cayman Suites supplies changing rooms, beach towels and chairs, and umbrellas. The smoke-free property also offers banquet and meeting facilities suitable for reunions and business meetings.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 57 rooms are suites with separate living room, bedroom, and efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Rooms feature one king or two double beds and a sleeper sofa, private balconies, two televisions, two telephones, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, ceiling fan, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Cayman Suites Hotel, half a block from the less-crowded beach of north Ocean City, features comfortable amenities like elevator service, heated indoor pool, and fitness center. Guests receive such amenities as free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. Beach towels and chairs, umbrellas, and changing rooms are provided to guests who want to get out and enjoy the sea and sand.

 

The hotel serves business and leisure travelers with several large and small spaces for meetings and banquets including an 1,836-square-foot meeting space.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • There is an extra charge of crib for $10 per night and roll away for $10 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cayman Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cayman Suites Hotel Rooms

2DKSS Double Bed Kitchen Suite
This room offers 2 double beds with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom. Most with balcony.
KKSS King Bed Kitchen Suites
This room offers one king bed with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Max
May 4, 2009

Best Bang For Buck!

Being well travelled, this was one of the best places I've stayed for the money. front desk people were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

good location, clean, simple

This hotel was not what we typically stay in for a week's vacation. The kitchenette is small, but was perfect for a few days at the shore. The location was great. Right across the main drag in OC there is a HUGE park and playground on the bayside....our daughter LOVED it! Also, the surrounding buildings are small hotels/condo's; no big highrises to overcrowd the beach. There were lots of stores and eateries within walking distance. There was no outdoor pool, but the beach is only a short walk away. The room was simple but clean and the staff was friendly. Definitely great for a short beach trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMPV
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 12, 2007

an excellent beach hotel

Very close to the beach. Rooms are large and comfortable for an extended stay. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Beach Lover
Business
Wrightsville, Pa
Jul 29, 2010

It was a wonderful experience.

Our mini vacation in the Cayman Hotel was very enjoyable. We loved it and will return again sometime in the furture. I was very impressed how clean everything was. I lost an hearing in the elevator and the manager said they will mail it to me when the elevator get it's maintenance check. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at other places in OC but this place was the cleaniest and friendliest. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining places and shopping at a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie Chele
Business
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2014

Wonderful

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean it was more than we expected. Will definitely stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie Chele
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great

The hotel had more than we expected. It was great for what we paid for it. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Max
May 4, 2009

Best Bang For Buck!

Being well travelled, this was one of the best places I've stayed for the money. front desk people were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GTown, MD
Aug 18, 2009

I will be back next year

It was good, no hassle, walking distance to beach and food. The staff was very helpful. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Cindy
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great value and convenient location

We stayed at Cayman in March, so it was cold and not too busy in town. We had a room on the 4th floor and we had a view of water from both sides of our suite. They had a good game room and our overall stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xbow
Business
sterling, va
Jul 3, 2012

great place

it was a pleasant experience. good location and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of things to do around and it is just a walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top