$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
View map of 12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grantsville, MD
Aug 15, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Went to the beach everyday, just out the hotel door, across 1 little side street and you are in the sand of the beach. Kids enjoyed the pool everyday as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Jarred
Business
Scottdale, PA
Aug 4, 2009

Good hotel.

being that the hotel is located on 126th street, it is far away from the boardwalk which is around 30th street. it is, though, very close to the beach and the beaches around the area are not very busy, (the beach around the boardwalk is a lot more crowded). The hotel staff was both very nice and also helpful. they helped out greatly when i was trying to find an ATM that did not charge you for using it. the man working at the front desk told me that Waw Waw's had an atm that didnt charge you, and it is only 4 or 5 streets down. he was right and i saved myself the surcharge! The room was very clean and the items used through the days were replaced each day. The room was also cleaned quickly, i didn't run in on the cleaning lady like i have in the past. The only thing i can say bad about the room was that it had the smell of body odor in the bedroom. it was the first thing i noticed when i went to check out the room. it was somewhat disgusting but was able to be looked past. Overall, it was a good stay. i would definately go back, it was very reasonable priced. Oh, and did i mention that you can use their beach chairs, beach towels, and umbrella? that was a really nice service that they give to their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are actually a few nice places to eat right by the hotel that people living on the boardwalk will have to drive a way to get to but you wont. one of these includes the blue ox which is across the road and a walk of about 100 yards.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina beach lover
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 3, 2009

Great Place for the Price!

This place was perfect for a one night stay for the beach. When we checked out, the manager let us leave our car parked in his parking lot and usage of his towels and chairs for the beach. Very friendly staff and considerate managers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clarion Hotel has a great Smorgasbord.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tailgateman
Business
hubbard, ohio
Jul 30, 2009

the ugly stay

we were there for a wedding in ocean pines. car parking was tough at times.we have a handi-cap sign, one night the nite mgr. was parked in last spot( he was not handi-capped). he didn't move his car. we had to park in street. I thought for what I paid that was terrible. probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the general's kitchen, a good breakfast place.good menu and good service.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 27, 2009

pleasant experience

We had a pleasant experience. Arrived very early in the morning, although unable to check-in at that time, staff was very accomodating, allowing us to park and use the pool and facilities. When our room became available we were notified and permitted to check in a little early. The use of the beach chairs and towels made packing a little lighter. The only negative comment is the room was outdated and the wallpaper peeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2009

"Good for the price"

It was good for the price and was clean except the couch in the living room, they should have steamed cleaned it. I had to keep asking for coffee but every complaint was corrected promptly! It was a short block away from the beach which was very convenient with two small children. I would stay again because they fixed what was lacking! The kitchen utilities was very useful and saved us a lot of money on dining so we could spend on other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 18, 2009

Nice trip

The staff was friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions and gave us suggestions on making the stay enjoyable and easy. I suggest the hotel replace the blow dryers. It was old and didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were coupons in the hotel for Sunsations. A big store with lots of options for souvenirs.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 17, 2009

great vacation spot

the room was very clean & comfortable. there was lots of things to do around the area. the beach was great! very family oriented area. would highly consider going to cayman suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jun 16, 2009

caymen suites

The hotel was just average. Our bathroom floor was pretty dirty looking and our toilet plugged twice in the one night we were there. The pull out couch was the most uncomfotable bed I have ever been on. I know there are not perfect but this was TERRIBLE! I woke up with such a sore back from sleeping on the metal. The staff was nice when we complained about the toilet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC Metro area
May 11, 2009

Nice Place For The Price

It has a kitchenette with stove top, microwave, small fridge and dishes. TVs in living area and bedroom. Close to the beach. The only thing I didn't like is that like most Ocean City hotels, once the bars close the drunks come back to their rooms and raise a ruckus on the patio. However, the front desk was very good about taking care of this on an immediate basis. I'd recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top