$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
Fantastic stay!

The staff was very nice and always looking to help us if needed. The location is wonderful as it is... See full review

  • OCMD Lover
  • Jun 25, 2014
Trip for 2

Perfect low-key stay during the week for a bargain!! See full review

  • TP's GF
  • Jun 20, 2014
Suites close to Ocean City beach and restaurants

                  Cayman Suites Hotel is just steps from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The all-suite property provides free Wi-Fi for guests and complimentary fresh brewed coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Onsite amenities include a heated indoor pool and fitness room. For beach-going guests, Cayman Suites supplies changing rooms, beach towels and chairs, and umbrellas. The smoke-free property also offers banquet and meeting facilities suitable for reunions and business meetings.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 57 rooms are suites with separate living room, bedroom, and efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Rooms feature one king or two double beds and a sleeper sofa, private balconies, two televisions, two telephones, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, ceiling fan, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Cayman Suites Hotel, half a block from the less-crowded beach of north Ocean City, features comfortable amenities like elevator service, heated indoor pool, and fitness center. Guests receive such amenities as free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. Beach towels and chairs, umbrellas, and changing rooms are provided to guests who want to get out and enjoy the sea and sand.

 

The hotel serves business and leisure travelers with several large and small spaces for meetings and banquets including an 1,836-square-foot meeting space.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • There is an extra charge of crib for $10 per night and roll away for $10 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.4304 -75.0549
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Airport.
Area description
Ocean City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cayman Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Cayman Suites Hotel Rooms

2DKSS Double Bed Kitchen Suite
This room offers 2 double beds with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom. Most with balcony.
KKSS King Bed Kitchen Suites
This room offers one king bed with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Aug 16, 2010

A Good Value near the beach

We enjoyed our stay at the Cayman Suites in Ocean City, Maryland. It's very close to the beach (about a half block or so to the dunes access) and near a number of very good restaurants. The suite was comfortable allowing us to have space to watch TV, read, relax and not crowd each other. The room had a microwave, coffee machine, refrigerator, small stove, and kitchen sink. The room comes with dishes & utensils for four people. There is a pull out bed in the living room that we didn't need to use. The staff was very friendly & very helpful. The beach chairs & beach towels were a nice touch! The entire trip was a pleasure and we'd like to return there. There's an indoor pool if it rains (one of the things we looked for when booking) and was quite nice. A good value for the money. We'd try booking in here again when coming back to Ocean City, MD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Ox (across Coastal Highway)has a nice deck restaurant and the Old Mill Restaurant is close if you're hungry for all you can eat crab or seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Aug 15, 2010

Hotel stay execellent

Everyone at the hotel was conserned that everything was going ok.We were asked daily if we were enjoying our stay and we were . I have stayed there before and as usual enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel on any stay at Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2010

Getaway

very close to the beach. about 10 minute drive to the center of ocean city bars and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

main night life area I would say is between 60th street-30th street. If you don't have a car, there is a bus that goes up and down the one main road there. cant miss it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank from Pgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2010

Spur of the Moment Family Getaway

We had relatively low expectations based on the reviews we read [...]. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the experience. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The complaints from previous reviews were apparent as the hotel was definitely dated. It was clean, but there was peeling wallpaper and old fixtures. The beds were comfortable though and we spent most of our time at the beach or in Ocean City, so we used the rooms mainly for bathing and sleeping. If I planned another trip at the spur of the moment like this one, I would definitely stay there again. The pricing was quite competitive, but I think there is probably better value in a week long stay at private condominiums - of which there are literally thousands. They take advance planning however and this is something we did not do in this - our first vacation to Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was about one hundred blocks from the end of the boardwalk, so a drive was necessary. There was however bus service up and down Coastal Highway for only $2 per day, which was a great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Beach Lover
Wrightsville, Pa
Jul 29, 2010

It was a wonderful experience.

Our mini vacation in the Cayman Hotel was very enjoyable. We loved it and will return again sometime in the furture. I was very impressed how clean everything was. I lost an hearing in the elevator and the manager said they will mail it to me when the elevator get it's maintenance check. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at other places in OC but this place was the cleaniest and friendliest. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining places and shopping at a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snover
Baltimore, MD
Sep 25, 2009

Weather Great! Hotel Fair

A worn out sofa bed made sleeping in the room very difficult. The kitchen area does not have a bread toaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Didn't want to leave
Mechanicsburg, PA
Aug 23, 2009

wonderful vacation

My husband and I just returned from a great stay at Caymen suites. Our 2 year old loved the park that was right across the road and the easy walk to the beach. We appreciated the beach chairs, umbrella, and towels that were provided by the hotel each day when we went to the beach. The room was very spacious and the hotel let us keep our same room when we wanted to stay an extra day. Thanks to all of the very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best area for our 2 year old to run around was the Northside park located right across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GTown, MD
Aug 18, 2009

I will be back next year

It was good, no hassle, walking distance to beach and food. The staff was very helpful. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grantsville, MD
Aug 15, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Went to the beach everyday, just out the hotel door, across 1 little side street and you are in the sand of the beach. Kids enjoyed the pool everyday as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Jarred
Scottdale, PA
Aug 4, 2009

Good hotel.

being that the hotel is located on 126th street, it is far away from the boardwalk which is around 30th street. it is, though, very close to the beach and the beaches around the area are not very busy, (the beach around the boardwalk is a lot more crowded). The hotel staff was both very nice and also helpful. they helped out greatly when i was trying to find an ATM that did not charge you for using it. the man working at the front desk told me that Waw Waw's had an atm that didnt charge you, and it is only 4 or 5 streets down. he was right and i saved myself the surcharge! The room was very clean and the items used through the days were replaced each day. The room was also cleaned quickly, i didn't run in on the cleaning lady like i have in the past. The only thing i can say bad about the room was that it had the smell of body odor in the bedroom. it was the first thing i noticed when i went to check out the room. it was somewhat disgusting but was able to be looked past. Overall, it was a good stay. i would definately go back, it was very reasonable priced. Oh, and did i mention that you can use their beach chairs, beach towels, and umbrella? that was a really nice service that they give to their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are actually a few nice places to eat right by the hotel that people living on the boardwalk will have to drive a way to get to but you wont. one of these includes the blue ox which is across the road and a walk of about 100 yards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search