Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
View map of 12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
50 reviews
Great

The hotel had more than we expected. It was great for what we paid for it. We will definitely stay... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Feb 24, 2015
Wonderful

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean it was more than we expected. Will definitely... See full review

  • Auntie Chele
  • Sep 29, 2014
Suites close to Ocean City beach and restaurants

                  Cayman Suites Hotel is just steps from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The all-suite property provides free Wi-Fi for guests and complimentary fresh brewed coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Onsite amenities include a heated indoor pool and fitness room. For beach-going guests, Cayman Suites supplies changing rooms, beach towels and chairs, and umbrellas. The smoke-free property also offers banquet and meeting facilities suitable for reunions and business meetings.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 57 rooms are suites with separate living room, bedroom, and efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Rooms feature one king or two double beds and a sleeper sofa, private balconies, two televisions, two telephones, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, ceiling fan, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Cayman Suites Hotel, half a block from the less-crowded beach of north Ocean City, features comfortable amenities like elevator service, heated indoor pool, and fitness center. Guests receive such amenities as free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. Beach towels and chairs, umbrellas, and changing rooms are provided to guests who want to get out and enjoy the sea and sand.

 

The hotel serves business and leisure travelers with several large and small spaces for meetings and banquets including an 1,836-square-foot meeting space.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • There is an extra charge of crib for $10 per night and roll away for $10 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cayman Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Cayman Suites Hotel Rooms

2DKSS Double Bed Kitchen Suite
This room offers 2 double beds with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom. Most with balcony.
KKSS King Bed Kitchen Suites
This room offers one king bed with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Cindy
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great value and convenient location

We stayed at Cayman in March, so it was cold and not too busy in town. We had a room on the 4th floor and we had a view of water from both sides of our suite. They had a good game room and our overall stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
om13
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

inexpensive accomidating getaway!

More than we expected for the money. This hotel is simple but they do everything they advertise, and are extra friendly, so I viewed this as a great value for my family. We spent most of the time at the beach and we had two toddlers so we werent really expecting to be really entertained but were still satisfied with everything the hotel had to offer(small kitchen, door dividing the bedroom, coffee maker, DVDs available at front desk, free lawn chairs you can sign out for the day). Although it is not located on the boardwalk its about a 10 minute drive and is close to all the other shops and restaurants you would expect from the beach, and its much cheaper than all the other hotels that are similar and have the same location. The only difference is that its not oceanfront but its only like 2 rows back so you save a lot of money for almost the same effect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the blue ox across the street..it was the worst food any of us had in a very long time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and kids
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Excellent location for our family

We had a great stay! Staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Great beach access, loved the park across the street for the toddler. Equal distance to OC boardwalk and Rehobeth boardwalk, which suited the teenagers and the younger children perfectly. Far away from the rowdy crowd closer to the OC boardwalk with lots of good eats and activities within walking or short drive distance. Floor in the room was very dirty and hotel room need updates, but loved the layout for our family, including separate bedroom and kitchenette. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 16, 2010

A Good Value near the beach

We enjoyed our stay at the Cayman Suites in Ocean City, Maryland. It's very close to the beach (about a half block or so to the dunes access) and near a number of very good restaurants. The suite was comfortable allowing us to have space to watch TV, read, relax and not crowd each other. The room had a microwave, coffee machine, refrigerator, small stove, and kitchen sink. The room comes with dishes & utensils for four people. There is a pull out bed in the living room that we didn't need to use. The staff was very friendly & very helpful. The beach chairs & beach towels were a nice touch! The entire trip was a pleasure and we'd like to return there. There's an indoor pool if it rains (one of the things we looked for when booking) and was quite nice. A good value for the money. We'd try booking in here again when coming back to Ocean City, MD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Ox (across Coastal Highway)has a nice deck restaurant and the Old Mill Restaurant is close if you're hungry for all you can eat crab or seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Aug 15, 2010

Hotel stay execellent

Everyone at the hotel was conserned that everything was going ok.We were asked daily if we were enjoying our stay and we were . I have stayed there before and as usual enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel on any stay at Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2010

Getaway

very close to the beach. about 10 minute drive to the center of ocean city bars and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

main night life area I would say is between 60th street-30th street. If you don't have a car, there is a bus that goes up and down the one main road there. cant miss it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank from Pgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2010

Spur of the Moment Family Getaway

We had relatively low expectations based on the reviews we read [...]. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the experience. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The complaints from previous reviews were apparent as the hotel was definitely dated. It was clean, but there was peeling wallpaper and old fixtures. The beds were comfortable though and we spent most of our time at the beach or in Ocean City, so we used the rooms mainly for bathing and sleeping. If I planned another trip at the spur of the moment like this one, I would definitely stay there again. The pricing was quite competitive, but I think there is probably better value in a week long stay at private condominiums - of which there are literally thousands. They take advance planning however and this is something we did not do in this - our first vacation to Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was about one hundred blocks from the end of the boardwalk, so a drive was necessary. There was however bus service up and down Coastal Highway for only $2 per day, which was a great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Beach Lover
Business
Wrightsville, Pa
Jul 29, 2010

It was a wonderful experience.

Our mini vacation in the Cayman Hotel was very enjoyable. We loved it and will return again sometime in the furture. I was very impressed how clean everything was. I lost an hearing in the elevator and the manager said they will mail it to me when the elevator get it's maintenance check. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at other places in OC but this place was the cleaniest and friendliest. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining places and shopping at a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snover
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 25, 2009

Weather Great! Hotel Fair

A worn out sofa bed made sleeping in the room very difficult. The kitchen area does not have a bread toaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Didn't want to leave
Business
Mechanicsburg, PA
Aug 23, 2009

wonderful vacation

My husband and I just returned from a great stay at Caymen suites. Our 2 year old loved the park that was right across the road and the easy walk to the beach. We appreciated the beach chairs, umbrella, and towels that were provided by the hotel each day when we went to the beach. The room was very spacious and the hotel let us keep our same room when we wanted to stay an extra day. Thanks to all of the very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best area for our 2 year old to run around was the Northside park located right across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top